Russia may invest $5 bln in Pakistan in next five years

Has there been any weapon that Russia made/sold to india that china did not get?
You should ask: did India ever pay any premium for exclusive right on any Russian weapon?

Indian posters in this forum often suggest: Russia should do this or that for India. At the meantime, no one ask himself what India should do for it.

You should ask: did India ever pay any premium for exclusive right on any Russian weapon?

Indian posters in this forum often suggest: Russia should do this or that for India. At the meantime, no one ask himself what India should do for it.
Yup good point.

Sometimes we forget everything is about money and trade numbers. There is no reason for india to assume that Russia should always keep India's interest in mind. By that logic BBC should always be talking bad about China, keeping American interest In mind. Yet you find BBC holding candle for everything China does.

Trade and economy takes precedence over nationalism in peace times.

Yup good point.

Sometimes we forget everything is about money and trade numbers. There is no reason for india to assume that Russia should always keep India's interest in mind. By that logic BBC should always be talking bad about China, keeping American interest In mind. Yet you find BBC holding candle for everything China does.

Trade and economy takes precedence over nationalism in peace times.
Sale of defence equipment is never all-about-money. What Russia has been doing is muddying water for us in South Asia. Had this been mere trade and economy at play, India won't have shown concern over the new China-Pak Economic Corridor in which Russia has shown interest recently.

There is no morality at play in International Politics, there is just one logic "self-interest" and we must convince Russia to keep "Indian Interest" in mind while making deals in India's neighbourhood.

Last time it was Russia jis ka band baja tha. This time they are coming in the civilized way so they can have access to Gawadar like the china. Band kis ka bajay ga !!!!!! :)

Mod : No personal attacks.
Problem with Pakis is that they are really short sighted and also ignore the real facts.They are also devoid of self-respect and ignore their own shameful history and never learn.They always want to be played by big powers and later on gets hammered and thrashed. :lol:

US used AFG+Pakis as a COLD WAR "fodder" against USSR.

Later on US ran away leaving a Terrorist mess and later on bombed Pakis in their own country and continue raping their sovereignty even today and Pakis only do "protest" and "we condom US attacks".This left 60,000 Pakis dead and loss of $ Billions and izzat luti voh alag in front of International Community when Osama was killed in Pakistan.Pakistan is in a chaos today and a synonym of "Terrorism".

So today the question is do Russians really forgot who helped US? Russia is gaining momentum militarily slowly and the US is too tired to keep on the fight they can't win.

OR do Russians have some interesting plan again after 25 years as US starts to pull back? :hmm: :devious:

@pmaitra : What do you think about this Russian interest in the AF-PAK region again?

Ind4Ever

Has there been any weapon that Russia made/sold to india that china did not get?
Russian wont sell top notch weapons to the Chinese. But the sell weapons . Its opposite to what they do with India . like we get MKI and they get MKK ...
:( its past and done . Now they sell anything and everything thanks to UPA 10 years rule

musalman

پاکستان زنده باد
Okay just to make you Indians feel better . There isn't any russian investment in Pakistan :) Ab khush ho :) Hope this denial makes you feel better :D

Actually DENIAL makes Pakis happy.Indians like reality.

Ja kush rah buddhe aur Namaz pad... Ramadan ke time pe bhe bakwas kar raha hai.

You are a gandaa Musalman.... chee chee ganda banda.

India has never had equal trade with Russia . Russia always had the imbalance favoring them. Even with the trade india has not been able to leverage anything except a few diplomatic favors.

I think we can't blame Russia or any other major power.Every major power wants things in their favor.

We need to have strong political will and clear strategy.

I think we can't blame Russia or any other major power.Every major power wants things in their favor.

We need to have strong political will and clear strategy.
I have said this many times in any defense deal you can buy the product not the know how. India needs to stop being lazy and build their own indigineous defense infrastructure. It takes decades to develop technology no one will give it.

Ind4Ever

Bro I
Told the same. I said it was like I said in the past but now Russia has tilted more towards China . If you think closely India was offered to Co develop S400 before Chinese came wr offered S400 program At the time S300 was sold to China what our congress did ? Egnored the offer which was a terrible mistake .India not only failed to aquire world's most feared defence system now it ended up with our powerful enemy which us feared by super powers . Same goes with s35 . What ever the spec may say Su35 is latest version in sukoi family . India should have bought 4/5 squadrons to plug the fleet strength depletion. Any way apart from MMRCA we needed very long range depth strike capable fighter bomber which rafale cannot do due to its size restrictions or it has to compromise it's stealth features and agility (drop tanks for deep mission inside china) isn't it ? Chinese will buy more than what it is today .

So my stand vindicated ;)