WHAT THE F@CK SHE'S SINGING

she's so cute but her voice is sh8t.
Sounds like she's singing in cantonese.

I think the little girl sang rather well.

Traditional Chinese songs are very shrill and to the unlearned ear, it appears more of a shrill wail!

Notice their adaptation to western style.

Here is the traditional Chinese music.

Soft and very lyrical!

Also

Listen to this song in a darkened room and you will be lulled into a beautiful sleep.

It is that soothing and beautiful!

I just wanted to know what "nega suu kay pon pon" means?
This chinese kid is so cute and innocent. @amoy @nimo_cn please translate what she is singing

I think pon pon means grandmother in Cantonese.

婆婆 po po

WHAT THE F@CK SHE'S SINGING

she's so cute but her voice is sh8t.
Sounds like she's singing in cantonese.
no wonder the PRC gov wants to ban the cantonese language

jon88

Also

Listen to this song in a darkened room and you will be lulled into a beautiful sleep.

It is that soothing and beautiful!
Wow.. sounds just like my wife serenading my children to sleep. She's 3rd generation Chinese Malaysian, speaks a multitude of languages. Believe it or not, she went to a Chinese language public school. Yup, a Chinese language public/government school in Malaysia and there are thousands of them throughout the country.

I hate when people talk or sing soo sweet.
All these soft spoken people like Bengalis,Brij vasis and other non-hindi speakers who are soft spoken should be mass slaughtered :troll:

TrueSpirit1

The Nobody
All these soft spoken people like Bengalis,Brij vasis and other non-hindi speakers who are soft spoken should be mass slaughtered :troll:
mere bhai, braj-wasis are far from soft-spoken. Their language & style is as Lathha-Maar as it gets. On par, with Meerut-Muzaffarnagar ke launde..In fact, awadhi is considered to be somewhat sweeter.

Bhai mere Kai sare rishtedaar hai mathura/vrindavan side and they all speak softly.
Sometimes it feels like they are speaking some kind of kabir Kay dohe

You have not a ghost of a chance.

Mamata Bannerjee will be released on you!

Known_Unknown

Devil's Advocate
My favourite Chinese song is this one:

Feel like dancing when I listen to it...:bhangra:

My favourite Chinese song is this one:

Feel like dancing when I listen to it...:bhangra:
I m pretty sure I've heard this tune in some country music song (don't remember the exact one).
Besides everything in that video other than the faces and the words, look Western.

Drinking milk eh, :lol: Chinese are some of the hardest drinkers I have seen.

Known_Unknown

Devil's Advocate
I m pretty sure I've heard this tune in some country music song (don't remember the exact one).
Besides everything in that video other than the faces and the words, look Western.
That's cuz Jay Jay Chou is from Taiwan, the most westernized part of China. :D

Drinking milk eh, :lol: Chinese are some of the hardest drinkers I have seen.
Maybe that's why they need such educational pop videos to reduce their drinking issues. :drunk2: