Paresh Baruah arrested in Myanmar ??

New Delhi: Elusive self-styled 'commander-in-chief' of ULFA anti-talk fraction Paresh Baruah was reportedly arrested in Myanmar on Saturday.

There is no official confirmation on Baruah's arrest so far.

In a related devlopement, 33 insurgents of the anti-talk NDFB and ULFA factions surrendered before the army and deposited arms, ammunition and explosives in Tezpur district of Assam today.

The surrender was a result of sustained efforts and motivation by Army units of the Red Horn Division, Gajraj Corps Military Intelligence Unit, 166 Territorial Army Battalion and Assam Police, defence sources added.

At a surrender ceremony organised by the Army at the Nehru Maidan in Tezpur, 32 NDFB and one ULFA militant bade farewell to arms before GoC Gajraj Corps Lt Gen Shakti Gurung.

The ultras laid down three 7.62 mm AK series assault rifles, 24 pistols, nine hand grenades along with a huge quantity of explosives and ammunition.

Welcoming the misguided youths to the national mainstream, Lt Gen Gurung said, "this is not only an achievement in terms of blow to the outfits but also a message to other disenchanted militants that they can return home and lead a peaceful and respectful life".

The GoC urged the surrendered youths to lead a normal and fruitful life in keeping with the people's yearning for enduring peace in the state.
Paresh Baruah arrested in Myanmar?

Hope the news is true..

Final nail in the coffin of ULFA..if this news turns out to be true.

You forgot the most important part of this news Karthic:

Paresh Baruah, journalist held in Myanmar

Remember I used to say that there are elements in our "free" media that might be involved in supporting terrorism? This is what happens as to why media became a trash can in our country. Many of our media is actually supporting terrorists and separatists.

When Mission Istanbul Hindi movie came, every damn journalist was protesting as to how noble news channels are, because the movie revolved around the same concept: news maker and news giver becoming one single unit for profits. However, now we see that it is not just a Bollywood movie but a reality.

IB, CBI, NIA etc must do combing operations in ALL media channels in our country.

Media's support to terrorism is not at all tolerable. Especially fringe English-language channels like CNN-IBN, IBN-7, NDTV etc which are mostly shown to sympathize and use soft words for cut throat terrorists that have been either caught, arrested or killed. I am 100% sure that one of these foreign-funded channels must be having at least a couple of people involved in anti-national activities.

If we can have a witch like Suzanna Arundhati Roy as a "media personality, author and intellectual", there is no doubt that there are worse cases involved in media agencies in our country.

To those who decry my suspicions as "rubbish", please note one thing: before we go to fight the external enemy, we must crush internal enemy without any mercy, "human rights", conscience or sympathy. Only then when our in-house situation will be safe enough to fight with external enemy.

Tshering bhai,I just saw the news update you posted . Also it seems the journalist was on his way to meet Paresh Baruah and he had also posted on his FB profile that he was going to interview Paresh Baruah in the Myanmar jungles sometime in November.

Anyway there are good and bad news..The bad news is the ULFA leader who got caught was not Paresh Barua. That rat escaped once again.

The good news is the skunk who got caught was the 2-in-command "Lt.Col". Jibon Moran.

Quite a big-catch...Thank you Myanmar.

Tshering bhai,I just saw the news update you posted . Also it seems the journalist was on his way to meet Paresh Baruah and he had also posted on his FB profile that he was going to interview Paresh Baruah in the Myanmar jungles sometime in November.

Anyway there are good and bad news..The bad news is the ULFA leader who got caught was not Paresh Barua. That rat escaped once again.

The good news is the skunk who got caught was the 2-in-command "Lt.Col". Jibon Moran.

Quite a big-catch...Thank you Myanmar.

Still. Most journalists especially top dogs are involved with terrorists. Interview is an excuse to actually give them TRP and then boost profits using terrorists. Paresh Barua is no Osama Bin Laden. He is not tricky and if the government was seriously upto it, they would catch him in a matter of days. Remember Veerappan? For more than a decade he was the OBL" for the government because he was able to feed these politicians. Once their "share" stopped, he was caught and killed.

See the dirty game? Baruah is the same. The problem is not terrorists in our country. The problem is politicians who are aiding them. And this goes upto the highest level. We all Indians know it but still don't do anything about it. The height of foolishness was visible this week when in Mumbai people organized a flash mob dance on the eve of 26/11.

If it were here in NE somewhere, we would go to the local ministry and start lynching all officials and destroying government office buildings until a few of them were dead and they responded to our concerns. These Mumbaikars only danced. You know terrorists like Kasab would be getting bellyfuls o laughter looking at this (@ 32 crore rupees every year spent on this pig, I am sure he has access to news and TV).

amitkriit

These English speaking elites are influenced by socialist and communist ideologies being promoted by Europe. In fact these people are ashamed of their Indian origins and look at them as "Global Citizens". They cannot be straitened up. Thank god common people of India haven't lost their senses and love for their motherland burns like a perpetual flame inside their hearts.