Pakistan's Goal is to conquer Afganistan

blank_quest

Its you trying to shut your brain, if USSR had been successful in taking over Afghanistan the next target was Balochistan and USSR wanted Gawadar as an alternative to develop a Soviet Naval base. Gwadar is just 150Kms away from the straight of Hormoez.
so you accept that Baluchistan was not a Part of Pakistan in 1978 :rofl:

Black Blood

Those Pashtuns aren't going to be someone elses bottom bitch. That's for sure. I dont see anything like that happening, naturally. It's something you have to go out and take for yourself. Like how the Afghans took Punjab and Sindh in the past. And you can bet it's going to be hard for Afghans to identity as Pakistani.
For Afghanistan its a necessity for its its something we have to achieve to balance up with India by a few more notches.

gokussj9

f--- me! there was pakistan in 1772 :rofl:
You dirty Kauffar, Pakistan was a gift of Allah to Amma since the beginning of this universe. :laugh:
If not the land at least the idea existed ever since the first conscious being started thinking.

Its you trying to shut your brain, if USSR had been successful in taking over Afghanistan the next target was Balochistan and USSR wanted Gawadar as an alternative to develop a Soviet Naval base. Gwadar is just 150Kms away from the straight of Hormoez.
USSR trying to take over Pakistan to access the ocean is a canard spread by the Pakistani generals to justify their selling off Pakistani interests for the sake of international jihad. Nobody other than Pakistanis believe it to be true, you know!

blank_quest

OMG this is a great start for the day .. Pakis joking in full throttle :laugh:

For Afghanistan its a necessity for its its something we have to achieve to balance up with India by a few more notches.
I understand.

It would have been better if Pashtuns weren't such a large percentage in Afghanistan or Pakistan. It would have been better if it was a whole bunch of ethnic groups like Tajilks, Uzbeks, etc, etc, etc that have no connection to each other. That way would have been easier, but you have Pashtuns in the middle who aren't going to be other's bottom bitch.

It may be a necessity for you(Pakistan), but it wont be for the Afghans, you can bet on that. It wont come naturally like how you want it. You have to do it the Durrani way. And Afghans will not let you take it like that.

And dont for a second think India or even Iran wont be around Afghanistan while you're trying something like that in the future.

It's completely delusional to think they're going to hug and embrace you.

civfanatic

They are our brothers, there is no question of sovereignty, we don't have a border Pakistan and Afghanistan already are a single country with two different names. Pashtuns in Pakistan and Afghanistan share historic ties and feel divided, it will be a win win for both parties. As far as i am concerned its a geo-strategic and geographic inevitability, it may not happen in my life time but it will happen. Not a whole lot of people know about this that we almost had a done deal with King Zahir Shah in the 50s with Liaqat ali khan from our side to establish a unified constitutional monarchy, with a democratic state and Zahir shah would have been the constitutional monarch.

We approached soviets, they wanted a trade off in return for accepting such a union they wanted transit to Karachi which we agreed. They built a steel mill in Karachi, our relations with USSR were warming up and the union with afghanistan was about to become a reality. The Americans found out they didn't want USSR accessing karachi because it would have shifted the economic balance. They asked Bhutto to back off, he refused they supported Gen Zia ul haq to overthrow him, then he was killed. USSR approached Zia in 1978, for the transit, he did what he was hired to do, he refused. USSR got angry and promised to take it by force, 7 months after bhutto was hanged they invaded Afghanistan..Now you know why they REALLY invaded Afghanistan.
Sounds like a bunch of BS. Can you back up anything that you've said with credible sources? As far as I know, relations between Afghanistan and Pakistan were extremely hostile after Pakistan was formed and this state of affairs continued well into the 50s and 60s, leading to a breaking of diplomatic and commercial ties between the two. Afghanistan was the only country in the world to vote against Pakistan's admission into the U.N. It did not accept the validity of Pakistan's existence as a state.

Pakistan a Country Study - Federal Research Division - Google Books

You speak as if Pakistan is a country of dominated by Pashtuns just like Afghanistan, when Pakistan is actually dominated by Punjabis and Pasthuns are just a minority. Afghans do not accept the legitimacy of the Durand Line as the international border and only want Pashtun lands reunited with Afghanistan. They could care less about the Punjabis who form the majority of Pakistan's population, nor do they care much about the very existence of Pakistan of a state (as shown by their historic diplomatic actions).

gokussj9

Sounds like a bunch of BS. Can you back up anything that you've said with credible sources? As far as I know, relations between Afghanistan and Pakistan were extremely hostile after Pakistan was formed and continuing into the 50s, leading to a breaking of diplomatic and commercial ties. Afghanistan was the only country in the world to vote against Pakistan's admission into the U.N. It did not accept the validity of Pakistan's existence as a state.

Pakistan a Country Study - Federal Research Division - Google Books

You speak as if Pakistan is a country of Pashtuns just like Afghanistan. Pakistan is dominated by Punjabis and Pasthuns are simply a minority. Afghans do not accept the legitimacy Durand Line as the international border and only want Pashtun lands reunited with Afghanistan. They could care less about the Punjabis who form the majority of Pakistan's population, nor do they care much about the existence of Pakistan of a state (as shown by their historic diplomatic actions).
By this logic, India and Pakistan can unite since both of us have equal amount of muslims.:laugh:

average american

I am not sure its a bad idea, declare Pakistan and Afganstan as a Muslim reservation, put all the muslims there and use about 1000 drones to see that they stay there, it worked for the American Indian, should work for Muslims. We could call it Mohamstan.

There are Pashtu speaking tribes too, which are too small to stand up to Pashtuns.
I cant imagine that those tribes which are too small to stand up to Pathans would go on to comprise 20% of the population.

Nothing here to reply, few lines of plain brain fart.
There is nothing wrong in what I said -

Durand line is open not because Pakistan wants to, but because Pakistan cant close it effectively

Afghans (Pathans) only care about the Pathans in Pakistan and not about Punjabis or Sindhis whom they consider dal khor

The Punjabis themselves would not want to loose their numerical pre-ponderence in Pakistan by taking in about another 25 million (rebellious) pathans.

Bottom of the story - what you suggest is not going to happen.

Pakistan capturing Afghanistan... what a joke ??

Kaise bazaar ka dastoor tumhe samjhaaoon,
Bik gaya jo wo kharidaar nahi ho sakta.

I was just reading the Hindu News,,,, and just realized that Pakistan Goal is to use terrorism and groups like the Taliban and Al Quada to not just influence events in Afganstan but to actually conquer Afganstan and combine it with Pakistan into one nation. Evidently the feel it would allow them to more easily compete economically and militarily with India. That is Pakistan long range goal. What do you think?

great thread
i think your are right about that -absolutely no doubt .... and as member blkblood says below it's not a new idea either ..... when i was a student in the uk i had many pak friends and thery were telling me how they felt played out by britains not to have had afhghanistan together as their teritory - it was to have been called afpak - that is by no means a new term .....

so like china they got the idea that you make a long term claim - then it's yours .....just keep claiming and a hndred year later you can say - it has to be ours , weve been claiming it since ten decades ago - and produce some maps of course

but as what respected member Bose has said - fat chance - with the tajiks an uzbeks - the uzbeks conquered pak a few centuris ago - they are not gonna give in - no way

- so pak people will have to eat grass ( oh no! not again ? !!!! ) - this time to get afghanistan !!

gives a whole new meaning to the phrase - the grass is greener on the other side - doesnt it ?

Reunification with Afghanistan is hardly a new concept, it may happen but not anytime soon. As far "conquering" is concerned we don't need to, its a natural bond with 60 million Pashtuns on both sides, its bound to happen one way or another.Pakistan and Afghanistan were a single country under the Durrani Empire in 1747.

There are strong elements on both sides that favor a full unification or a cooperative agreement like the UAE.
There are too much hate rate for Pakistan specially among Uzbek & Tajik population who constitutes more than 50% of population ... Any such attempts will lead to to the breakup of Afghanistan...

OP is right and wrong.

Pak wants Pak-Astan to be one geographic region but Pak wants to take over Astan and dominate it. Quite like what they did in Balochistsn. The Punjabi domination of Pakistan is already severely opposed by Sindhis,Baloch and Pathans. There will be no way that current Astan will allow even a bit of Punjabi domination. Polls after polls have have shown Afghans hate Pakistan. This whole Paki Afghani bhai bhai is pure BS.

Pakistans intention is to dominate Astan so that it can continue to use it as a terrorist producing machine. Away from the prying eyes of India which has information on all the 43 terror camps running in Pak right now.

BTW that Durrani empire map and to call it a AfPak one nation was really funny. The problem of Pakistan is the history they are being taught in school and the ideas they keep coming up to run away from the common history with India.

Many countries got divided for a variety of reasons, only Pak kept looking for acquired identity. It Pak had moved on with life after Partition and not bothered much about "Hindu" India and accepted its indic past then it would have prospered.

Seriosly, Pakis need to change what they teach in schools or outside.

Uzbiks and Tajiks are a minority and are known for making "compromises" when it comes to the majority 59% Pashtuns.
Tajiks & Uzbeks fought heroically against Pastun dominated Taliban... even after very trying condition they hold their positions...

They are our brothers, there is no question of sovereignty, we don't have a border Pakistan and Afghanistan already are a single country with two different names. Pashtuns in Pakistan and Afghanistan share historic ties and feel divided, it will be a win win for both parties. As far as i am concerned its a geo-strategic and geographic inevitability, it may not happen in my life time but it will happen. Not a whole lot of people know about this that we almost had a done deal with King Zahir Shah in the 50s with Liaqat ali khan from our side to establish a unified constitutional monarchy, with a democratic state and Zahir shah would have been the constitutional monarch.

We approached soviets, they wanted a trade off in return for accepting such a union they wanted transit to Karachi which we agreed. They built a steel mill in Karachi, our relations with USSR were warming up and the union with afghanistan was about to become a reality. The Americans found out they didn't want USSR accessing karachi because it would have shifted the economic balance. They asked Bhutto to back off, he refused they supported Gen Zia ul haq to overthrow him, then he was killed. USSR approached Zia in 1978, for the transit, he did what he was hired to do, he refused. USSR got angry and promised to take it by force, 7 months after bhutto was hanged they invaded Afghanistan..Now you know why they REALLY invaded Afghanistan.
The hate rate of Pusthuns towards Pakistani Punjabis is to be seen... the union is impossible...

The short term goal of Pakistan is to install a proxy like taliban, in Afghanistan and ratify the 'durand line' as the border between Pakistan and Afghanistan. And the long term goal wil be to make Afghanistan a compliant state which dance at the will of Pakistan.

Neither of them is going to happen. Even when Taliban was in power in Afghanistan they refused to recognise the 'durand line' as the border separating Afghanistan and Pakistan. And currently, Afghans hate the Pakistanis most.

The short term goal of Pakistan is to install a proxy like taliban, in Afghanistan and ratify the 'durand line' as the border between Pakistan and Afghanistan. And the long term goal wil be to make Afghanistan a compliant state which dance at the will of Pakistan.

Neither of them is going to happen. Even when Taliban was in power in Afghanistan they refused to recognise the 'durand line' as the border separating Afghanistan and Pakistan. And currently, Afghans hate the Pakistanis most.
If condition of Pakistan remains as it is, it may the other way round.

Tribal Laskars and Taliban + TTP may capture Pakistan and amalgmate that with Pashune dominated ares of Afghanistan and get seperated from Afghanistan also. That will give rise to a afghan dominated nation. Would Punjabies like it.

Punjabies and Sindhies are afarid of Pathans.
Historically, Pathans always dominated the plains Mlechhas (Punjabi and Sindhies) and ruled over them. Every one plundered and looted them, consolidated there, recruitrf their slave armies and then only endevoured to cross Sindh River or Chenab or Jhelam.

It is that centuries old slavery that is inbuilt in the psyche of the Pakistani Punjabies, Kashmiries and Sindhies.

It is very difficult for Pakistan to control tribals and Pathans. It will take centuries for them to do it. I wish they get into that quagmire so that they pay less attention to India.