Pakistan has received Documents of Chinese HQ-9 SAM and Its integration in national defense system

Zarvan

You're spot on! There are no free lunches! The HQ-9 is nothing but a re-engineered Russian S-300PMU SAM system. That's not surprising is it? The Chinese have this propensity to copy stuff from others since the don't have brains themselves to design and develop their own systems.

And the cost? A tad less than the Russian S-300 system which consists of 6 missiles costing $125 million, plus $1 million or so per missile. That means approx Rs 1500 crores PKR. The Chinese stuff would cost a mind blowing Rs 1000 crores per battery of 6 missiles at discounted rates to their Paki all 'weather friends'!

Can they afford it? Oh yes they can...but after feeding grass to their poverty stricken population! :tongue:
O joker before talking about poverty look at your country. You have most poverty in the world so shut up

Just telling Truth

America is your another Abba since 1947 molesting your Ammi Porkistan. You gave them your territory to Drone your own porkies for US aid and F 16 :lol:

Now Russian is your new Abba but they will not give you anything free like China and your Grandfather Saudi.

India never gave our territory to anyone not Russia not US neither we ask free weapons from them like You Porkies.

Tu slave tha aur Slave hi rahega. That's why you porkies have name like Ghulam (Slave) Ali :lol:

Ab bhag US drone A gayi
After Russia master of you people as slaves jolted you and this happens: Pak-Russia Joint Military Exercises

After benefiting from doing slavery you found a new abba America:
India top recipient of US aid from 1948

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...t-of-US-economic-aid/articleshow/48093123.cms

bhag Pakistani, China, Russian drone ayi :rofl::lol:

Just telling Truth

Can they afford it? Oh yes they can...but after feeding grass to their poverty stricken population! :tongue:
You can’t produce a single toilet;, and millions already living in open streets dying of hunger, recently I was watching American comedy show “poo in the loo india” laughed so much that merely i controlled myself, but the laughter was unstoppable:rofl::lol:

You can’t think of harming CPEC in dreams, we have already a big secret plan which would start from one side of Nepal and from other side of Sri lanka, as we brothers are already doing jointly hope you understands these precious plan points.
Second, you can’t violate the IWT, otherwise it will be considered as an act of confrontation.
Areas of diverged state of India administered Kashmir would be impossible for India. Obviously, some other terrestrial reasons will also create hurdles for India.
Only one thing can stop water from entering into Pakistan – Dams. But does India have enough number of them? LOL! :rofl:
The building of these new dams would not take years, but decades. And while India would start erecting the dams, Pakistan would move to international forums without waiting for a second, just like it did for Baghlihar Dam and Kishanganga Dam :rofl:. No worries from our side, will just enjoying our share of water in future too. :biggrin2::bounce::clap2:

nepal wale hindu ha kufur ha, islam kithe gaya tera BC??

india has enough dams to make ur land barren or flooded. we r already playing this game

as far as CPEC is concerned ,socority will be big and expensive issue. you can not place soldier every meter of it.

all we need motivated raa agent like BLA,MQM or GB wale to disrupt ur susu:laugh::laugh:

:bounce::bounce::bounce::bounce:

chex3009

You can’t produce a single toilet;, and millions already living in open streets dying of hunger, recently I was watching American comedy show “poo in the loo india” laughed so much that merely i controlled myself, but the laughter was unstoppable:rofl::lol:
Bhai I know you guys' history record is stuck in 1971 - coz of the beating you got, that was just the trailer, BTW.

We have made lot of toilets after 1971, at least accept that you guys are living in 2016 and time is running short for you. Present the facts and provide some sources rather than shooting off the farting mouth of yours.

Glad Paki Army got some exercise with all the Mujra they have been doing in FATA they needed some exercise. Russia did a favor to India, while Paki Jernails were bed wetting about Russian Bear in her loins. Indian Army used the detraction to fck Pakis on other side. Next few years more heat is going to be turned on Pakis.

Our head of procurement is in Russia with other officers and deal with take place. so keep laughing your beloved Russia is going to give you lot of reasons to cry soon

make suur they dont give you cardboard model:bounce::bounce::bounce:

true we cant make single toilet. my toilet was made by paki mazdoor .:pound::pound::pound:

iam glad all 20 crores pakis goes to toilet of sheikh al makhtum of dubai:rofl::rofl::rofl:

make suur they dont give you cardboard model:bounce::bounce::bounce:
For that they need to first pass the immigration. Hope they are not stuck at Russian immigration check point, similar to what other Pakis experience.

chex3009

Glad Paki Army got some exercise with all the Mujra they have been doing in FATA they needed some exercise. Russia did a favor to India, while Paki Jernails were bed wetting about Russian Bear in her loins. Indian Army used the detraction to fck Pakis on other side. Next few years more heat is going to be turned on Pakis.
These Pakis, the half brain dead as they are due to inbreeding, don't understand that Russia is not the U.S. Pakis can't milk the Russians as they did to the Americans. And in my view, if I see from Russia's perspective - they have a favor to be returned to the pakis for the help that they provided to the Americans when they were doing all kinds of Mujras to please white uncle and milk money and F-16s out of them.

Just telling Truth

nepal wale hindu ha kufur ha, islam kithe gaya tera BC??

india has enough dams to make ur land barren or flooded. we r already playing this game

as far as CPEC is concerned ,socority will be big and expensive issue. you can not place soldier every meter of it.

all we need motivated raa agent like BLA,MQM or GB wale to disrupt ur susu:laugh::laugh:

:bounce::bounce::bounce::bounce:

You can only dream and keep yourself in delusion, while Chabahar Port is already delayed because there are some our ISI motivated sunni groups which is terminating your dream in ashes and would disrupt permanently Chabahar Port, you can’t control and place your soldiers too boundary is vast.
ISI agents Naxals and Khalsa group is already activated, Gujarat zone of revenge is already activated, and you will see the results in days or two.
:bounce::rofl:

Yes China is getting CPEC and through CPEC they would save and earn hundred of billions of dollars secondly they hate you and we can keep you in check
business dont give yeild immediately you jahil madsarsa graduate. Break even of 50 billion dallar will take decades and sacority will be big kanta in ur asses. you can place every soldier on every meter.:pound::pound::pound: .

After Russia master of you people as slaves jolted you and this happens: Pak-Russia Joint Military Exercises

After benefiting from doing slavery you found a new abba America:
India top recipient of US aid from 1948
Chup bhikari :lol: that US money goes for NGO and missionaries not like US aid to Paki Military and GOVT.

Chutiya Paki Army fighting with aid weapopns

http://tribune.com.pk/story/822073/us-gives-leftover-arms-to-pakistan/

Now lick modi's feet as the GOI gave money to you Porkies. Saley Bhikari Porkies

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2010/aug/20/pakistan-welcomes-flood-aid-india

bhag Pakistani, China, Russian drone ayi :rofl::lol:
Bhag Suar US drone ayi.

Apni Ammi ka kala pichwada Bacha :lol:

http://www.dawn.com/news/1225482

You can only dream and keep yourself in delusion, while Chabahar Port is already delayed because there are some our ISI motivated sunni groups which is terminating your dream in ashes and would disrupt permanently Chabahar Port, you can’t control and place your soldiers too boundary is vast.
ISI agents Naxals and Khalsa group is already activated, Gujarat zone of revenge is already activated, and you will see the results in days or two.
:bounce::rofl:
same can be said on CPEC as well:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

but u did not give me answer on islam. how nepali is ur brothers they are hindu kufur. islam kithe gaya

mulle

Just telling Truth

same can be said on CPEC as well:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

but u did not give me answer on islam. how nepali is ur brothers they are hindu kufur. islam kithe gaya

mulle

abey gadhey jahil pandit, meh Nepal and Sri lanka is vastey mention kita keh sadey us pasey secert Military bases hega, we have encircled you from all sides and corner, meh China nu apna brother mana bus tey meh apney is pira ni gal kiti oye meh Jutt aan Jutt panga na hega meray naal " Panga is not changa , varna pouri dunya k samney tu nanga " :rofl:

These Pakis, the half brain dead as they are due to inbreeding, don't understand that Russia is not the U.S. Pakis can't milk the Russians as they did to the Americans. And in my view, if I see from Russia's perspective - they have a favor to be returned to the pakis for the help that they provided to the Americans when they were doing all kinds of Mujras to please white uncle and milk money and F-16s out of them.
From my perspective, right now Russia is dancing on Chinese tunes, and they need to. They will dance, so as to keep Chinese happy till the time sanctions are up against them. The moment sanctions go, Russia will again tilt towards Euro. India has made clear to Russia, they need to choose either between Indian defence deals or Pakistan deals. And even from pure economic POV, its not in Russia's interests to antagonize India too much, which Russians understand. Russian will supply relatively non lethal equipment directly and indirectly via China through Chinese copies of Russian equipment. India and Russia have disagreement over two main issues which is China and Russia.
Russia wants India to ditch US and India wants Russia to ditch China in strategic sphere.

To think, I remember reading an article from a Russian source about US & China having an understanding to somehow break Indian and Russian ties. And future events will be directed towards trying to isolate Russia.

Russia knows China is leech. It temporarily seems to be providing succor from pain(of sanctions), but is also leeching blood from Russia(read as posing threat to market for Russian mil Industrial products). Right now both Russia and India are doing what they think is best for their immediate needs and understand that current setup is not exactly what they hope for.

Russia and India will continue to have major defence deals as long as Putin does not go completely cuckoo and gets swayed by ever increasing rich pro China lobby in Russia

lupgain

No China will use route and earn money and that earned money is payback. We are not asking for money for using our area to transport things.
Seriously!!! you need to check the truth of CPEC is loan, repayment for it starts from 2018
The energy projects are COAL based projects, to be installed by chinese firms banned all over the world..

The Rate per unit is PKR13/unit.. in india it's INR5.50/unit

Jab Dooboge.. to paani bhi naahi milega

https://www.dawn.com/news/1194014

WHATSAPP
9 COMMENTS
PRINT

The Silk Road Fund Co. Ltd was established in China last December to extend investment and financing support to CPEC projects and to promote industrial cooperation with Pakistan. ─ Photo credit: Planning Commission of Pakistan
The implementation of the energy and infrastructure projects identified under the China-Pakistan Economic Corridor is being done on a fast-track basis on both sides to translate the plans into reality.

The Silk Road Fund Co. Ltd was established in China last December to extend investment and financing support to CPEC projects and to promote industrial cooperation with Pakistan.

The fund management company — set up as a consortium of leading Chinese banks, including the China Exim Bank and the China Development Bank — had initial funds of $10bn, which have now been raised to $40bn.

Read: Pakistan will continue implementation of CPEC project: FO

The pioneering project to be implemented under the programme is the 720MW Karot hydropower project, for which $1.65bn has been earmarked by the Silk Road Fund, and the down payment is under release.

The Fund has already signed an MoU with China’s Three Gorges Corporation and the Private Power and Infrastructure Board (PPIB) to develop a number of private hydropower projects, including Karot, which was approved last month by the PPIB’s board of directors. The PPIB has already issued the letter of support (LoS), and land acquisition is in process.

The ambitious CPEC programme has two main components. It plans to develop a new trade and transport route from Kashgar in China to the Gwadar Port. The other component envisages developing special economic zones along the route, including power projects. The first-phase projects will receive $45.69bn in concessionary and commercial loans, for which financial facilitation to the Chinese companies is being arranged by the Silk Road Fund.

These include $33.79bn for energy projects, $5.9bn for roads, $3.69bn for railway network, $1.6bn for Lahore Mass Transit, $66m for Gwadar Port and a fibre optic project worth $4m.

The prioritised, short-term projects involve over $17bn in investment. Apart from Karot, they include the upgrading of the 1,681km Peshawar-Lahore-Karachi railway line ($3.7bn); Thar coal-fired power plants worth 1,980MW ($2.8bn); development of two Thar coal mining blocks ($2.2bn); the Gwadar-Nawabshah natural gas pipeline ($2bn); imported coal-based power plants at Port Qasim worth 1,320MW ($2bn); a solar park in Bahawalpur worth 900MW ($1.3bn); the Havelian-Islamabad link of the Karakoram Highway ($930m); a wind farm at Jhimpir for 260MW ($260m); and the Gwadar International Airport ($230m).

The Sindh Engro Coal Mining Company, a joint venture of Engro Powergen Ltd and the Sindh government, holds the lease of Thar Block-II coalfields, while it’s Thar Power Company will construct a series of mine-mouth power plants.

Given the timeline for completion, these power projects could possibly add reasonable generation capacity by 2017-18, but they would hardly provide any relief to the nation in terms of the fast-growing demand for electricity
In May, the PPIB concluded the implementation and the power purchase agreements for two 330MW projects, which are scheduled to begin commercial operations by December 2017. And the China Development Bank has finalised the terms and conditions for financing a 3.8m tonnes per annum coal-mining project as well as a power project.

On June 25, the PPIB approved another Thar coal-based mine-mouth power project of 1,320MW capacity, which is being developed by the Shanghai Electric (Group) Corporation in partnership with Sino-Sindh Resources, a subsidiary of Global Mining (China) Ltd.

Sino-Sindh Resources will receive $1bn from the Industrial and Commercial Bank of China. The mine-mouth power project, originally planned to start power generation in 2016, has been rescheduled for commissioning by 2017-18. A letter of interest from the Chinese banks was issued in March for 75pc financing of the $2.6bn project, 25pc of which will be equity.

In addition, Chinese banks will provide financing for two 660MW imported coal-fired power plants at Port Qasim.

A financing cooperation agreement was recently signed by the China Exim Bank and the Port Qasim Electric Power Company for the under-construction project. The National Electric Power Regulatory Authority approved the upfront tariff on February 13.

The other 660MW project at Port Qasim is being developed by the Lucky Electric Power Company. The two projects are scheduled to begin commercial operations within four years. But they are likely to be delayed as a dedicated jetty for each project has to be constructed for unloading the imported coal, and the contracts for them have not yet been awarded.

Meanwhile, the Punjab government has leased 4,500 acres of land to Chinese investors for the development of the second phase of the Quaid-e-Azam Solar Park of 900MW, to be commissioned in 21 months. The China Development Bank, Exim Bank of China and Zonergy Co Ltd will be involved in it.

Likewise, the draw-down agreement for the Jhimpir wind project between UEP Wind Power (the borrower) and the China Development Bank Corporation (the lender) has been concluded. The project, having achieved financial close, is scheduled to begin commercial operations in 2016.

Given the timeline for completion, these power projects could possibly add reasonable generation capacity to the national grid by 2017-18, but they would hardly provide any relief to the nation in terms of the fast-growing demand for electricity. And there is no silver lining for consumers as far as the cost of the electricity is concerned.

All the Chinese loans will be insured by the China Export and Credit Insurance Corporation (Sinosure) against non-payment risks, and the security of the loans is guaranteed by the state.

A framework agreement for energy projects under CPEC was recently signed between Sinosure and the water and power ministry to provide sovereign guarantees.

Sinosure is charging a fee of 7pc for debt servicing, which will be added to the capital cost of a project. For instance, the capital cost of a 660MW project at Port Qasim is $767.9m. But it goes up to $956.1m by adding Sinosure’s fee of $63.9m, its financing fee and charges of $21m, and interest during construction of $72.8m; a 27.2pc return on equity is guaranteed.

Ironically, interest during construction is allowed at the rate of 33.33pc for the first year; 33.33pc for the second; 13.33pc for the third; and 20pc for the fourth year. The scenario presents a bleak picture, as the availability of affordable energy will likely remain a pipedream.

chex3009

From my perspective, right now Russia is dancing on Chinese tunes, and they need to. They will dance, so as to keep Chinese happy till the time sanctions are up against them. The moment sanctions go, Russia will again tilt towards Euro. India has made clear to Russia, they need to choose either between Indian defence deals or Pakistan deals. And even from pure economic POV, its not in Russia's interests to antagonize India too much, which Russians understand. Russian will supply relatively non lethal equipment directly and indirectly via China through Chinese copies of Russian equipment. India and Russia have disagreement over two main issues which is China and Russia.
Russia wants India to ditch US and India wants Russia to ditch China in strategic sphere.

To think, I remember reading an article from a Russian source about US & China having an understanding to somehow break Indian and Russian ties. And future events will be directed towards trying to isolate Russia.

Russia knows China is leech. It temporarily seems to be providing succor from pain(of sanctions), but is also leeching blood from Russia(read as posing threat to market for Russian mil Industrial products). Right now both Russia and India are doing what they think is best for their immediate needs and understand that current setup is not exactly what they hope for.

Russia and India will continue to have major defence deals as long as Putin does not go completely cuckoo and gets swayed by ever increasing rich pro China lobby in Russia
Agreed with your analysis. Still Pakis go dancing around because Russians did some military exercise with them, good for them atleast they will learn and see the real military men as the Pakjabi Army has outsourced that work to Jihadis off late. Moreover we have done more exercises with China than they with Russia, do we dance around like them? Never seen such a deluded bunch of Islamised goons who don't know what they are upto from their tallel and deepel fliends.