Over 2,000 heavily armed 'jihadis' have entered India, Bangladesh warns India; patrolling increased

OverLoad

Snake Eater

New Delhi: The government of Bangladesh has warned of an increase in infiltration of militants into India from across its eastern border, raising an alarm for the security and intelligence mechanism.
According to 'The Times of India', the Bangladesh government has informed the Home Ministry that over 2,000 Hujl and JMB militants had possibly crossed into the Indian side from the Bangladesh border and are hiding in West Bengal, Assam and Tripura.

The Bangladesh government's report also suggests a marked increase in the number of infiltrators, which the intelligence agencies pegged between 800 and 659 for 2014-15.

The development comes on the back of findings by National Investigation Agency, which had found terror links and the direct role of JMB in the October 2014 Burdwan blast at Khagragarh in which two suspected terrorists were killed.

An alert has been sounded in view of the report and patrolling has been increased on the eastern borders.
Speaking on the matter, Additional Director-General of Police (SB), Assam, Pallab Bhattcharyya, said, 'There is certainly an increase in terrorist activity because over the last six months, we have arrested 54 JMB operatives... We have formed a high-powered committee of top police officers and MLAs to check infiltration. They visit the border regularly and conduct meetings with security forces.''

However, what is baffling the Indian authorities is a report that JMB secretary Iftadur Rehman had entered India on 12 January this year on a fake passport and has established contact with other militants in Assam and Bengal.

Besides this, a meeting between jihadis from Assam, West Bengal and New Delhi and the top JMB and HuJI leadership also took place in the Mymensingh district of Bangladesh on January 18, a senior official said.
http://zeenews.india.com/india/over...warns-india-patrolling-increased_1988536.html

Trinetra

New Delhi: The government of Bangladesh has warned of an increase in infiltration of militants into India from across its eastern border, raising an alarm for the security and intelligence mechanism.
According to 'The Times of India', the Bangladesh government has informed the Home Ministry that over 2,000 Hujl and JMB militants had possibly crossed into the Indian side from the Bangladesh border and are hiding in West Bengal, Assam and Tripura.

The Bangladesh government's report also suggests a marked increase in the number of infiltrators, which the intelligence agencies pegged between 800 and 659 for 2014-15.

The development comes on the back of findings by National Investigation Agency, which had found terror links and the direct role of JMB in the October 2014 Burdwan blast at Khagragarh in which two suspected terrorists were killed.

An alert has been sounded in view of the report and patrolling has been increased on the eastern borders.
Speaking on the matter, Additional Director-General of Police (SB), Assam, Pallab Bhattcharyya, said, 'There is certainly an increase in terrorist activity because over the last six months, we have arrested 54 JMB operatives... We have formed a high-powered committee of top police officers and MLAs to check infiltration. They visit the border regularly and conduct meetings with security forces.''

However, what is baffling the Indian authorities is a report that JMB secretary Iftadur Rehman had entered India on 12 January this year on a fake passport and has established contact with other militants in Assam and Bengal.

Besides this, a meeting between jihadis from Assam, West Bengal and New Delhi and the top JMB and HuJI leadership also took place in the Mymensingh district of Bangladesh on January 18, a senior official said.
http://zeenews.india.com/india/over...warns-india-patrolling-increased_1988536.html

2000 terrorists??? how come so many infiltrated?? This is highly unlikely.. but i understand here the sleeper cell is activated by few Bangladeshi jihadis who infiltrated India.. I believe this should have happened..

Now we have to stop infiltration from our eastern border toooo .. Waaaaat dddddd faaaak man .. West,East,North now only south left out as of today .. pata nahi next kaha se boundary line draw karna hai ...Looks like bloody bangla s are happy to let them cross over to our territory and take our lives instead of killing inside their own country ..this is like dumping your house garbage into neighbours compound ...:mad2:

OverLoad

Snake Eater
Now we have to stop infiltration from our eastern border toooo .. Waaaaat dddddd faaaak man .. West,East,North now only south left out as of today .. pata nahi next kaha se boundary line draw karna hai ...Looks like bloody bangla s are happy to let them cross over to our territory and take our lives instead of killing inside their own country ..this is like dumping your house garbage into neighbours compound ...:mad2:
When congress especially Mrs Gandhi celebrating Bangladesh's liberation a renowned politician said don't celebrate your foolishness instead of one Pakistan now we have to face two of them.

And yet here we are. Former East Pakistan now Bangladesh is a militarily weak state and simply not interested in enraging India. India on its part accepted a land deal in the spirit of bilateral relations. Also it does help that Indian Army saved the family of current PM of Bangladesh.

On the other hand, Pakistan is a headache for the entire world and is bursting at its seams, be it economically or socially.

This is a load of bullshit written by a drunk journo. '2000 heavily armed terrorists', my ass!!

Hardly a bullet fire on Bangladeshi Jihadis since 1971 but almost 150 - 200 Paki Jihadi Pigs slaughter on yearly basis in Kashmir and on international border. Most of these Jihadis are inferior and inbred Punjabi Muslaman (slave Qom)

However, i agree that Mrs Gandhi wipe the floor with inferior pork Army both in Eastern and Western border and broken the Paki myth that they are the the descendants of Bin Qasim and Ghaznavi but lowly Bhangi Converts

Indibomber

As you may all know, most border violations occur on India - Bangladesh border. It is also one of the highly Indian patrolled borders.

I agree that most of'em visiting family members, for trade..etc.

Does anyone remember the recent crackdown on Bangladesh extremist groups....

I think there is a possibility, but can't trust the news as well.