North Korean nuclear crisis

It's time to see the true strength of USA . Are they really brave or are they cowards .

They went thundering in afgan for just 3000 deaths. And attacked Iraq for mere suspicion. Now north Korea not only has proven nukes but also USA within reach of strike range.

Let's see what USA can do now. Many here including me blame India for not following USA Israel example while dealing with pakistan . Now USA is truly in similar situation. North Korea has nukes and support of china and Russia. United States response shall be eye opening . If USA backs down and accepts a nuclear North Korea we shall know it is no longer a super power or even a power worth following.

The only practical response other than war is for Japan and soko to go nuclear . That can be only tit for tat response for china and Noko. But does USA or Japan have guts for even that.

Indians afterall have been pretty tough in dealing with a nuclear pakistan (including surgical strike) than what USA is currently doing. Truth is out in the open and the title of cowardice goes to USA .( Unless they attack noko or Japan and soko go nuclear they loose.)

They went thundering in afgan for just 3000 deaths.
3000 deaths or 30, they would have attacked anyways.

And attacked Iraq for mere suspicion.
That mere suspicion was fabricated. You honestly think that the world's most powerful intelligence agency didn't know if the WMDs were real or not?

Now north Korea not only has proven nukes but also USA within reach of strike range.
Moral of the story: NKo won't be attacked unless USA wants to. If USA wants to, they don't need a reason, they will create a reason.

Indians afterall have been pretty tough in dealing with a nuclear pakistan (including surgical strike) than what USA is currently doing.
How tough?
Did India threaten a war against Pakistan's nuclear weapon program? NO!
Did India even threaten an economic sanction on Pakistan's nuclear develop? NO!
Did India ever punish anyone who trades with Pakistan with nuclear technologies? NO!

Americans have done all these to North Korea.
The fact is the North Korea is begging for a peace treaty but refused by US.

Truth is out in the open and the title of cowardice goes to USA .( Unless they attack noko or Japan and soko go nuclear they loose.)
How is that?
With a couple of nuke, North Korea is not going to be able to make any meaningful threat to US. The only thing they can do is blowing off couple of cities in South Korea or Japan. That is really nothing to Americans.

How tough?
Did India threaten a war against Pakistan's nuclear weapon program? NO!
Did India even threaten an economic sanction on Pakistan's nuclear develop? NO!
Did India ever punish anyone who trades with Pakistan with nuclear technologies? NO!
I agree with you here. India hasn't been strict at all with pakistan when it comes to nukes. I personally would have preferred the Israeli style to deal with pakistan nuke program.

Cutting Edge 2

Space Power

gekko

Kazah

Looks like it is going to happen in few weeks.
Look at the replies, he is getting brutally roasted.......
A retired Indian military planner said on the news yesterday that China has moved its nuclear decontamination brigades to Korea border with additional troops to capture some buffer area in case the US invades.

With India too on board, looks like Kim Jong is going to get the Dong.

Are we working on Trump's instructions on doklam thing? Wonder what are we gaining by all this

Khagesh

Are we working on Trump's instructions on doklam thing? Wonder what are we gaining by all this

How did you get the impression that Trump is behind Doklam.

Modi may have taken strength from the fact that he is in the Pentagon camp but that is only a personal issue. People need help for basic chores or sometimes they like getting feted. Doklam is important even if there was no Ex. Malabar and no LSA.

Hell, Modi ke chamche keep deriding Rajiv Gandhi and Rajiv has a better record of dealing with china. Would it look good if Modi cannot match somebody like Rajiv Gandhi??

Itna to banta hai bhai.

Kazah

Modi may have taken strength from the fact that he is in the Pentagon camp but that is only a personal issue. People need help for basic chores or sometimes they like getting feted. Doklam is important even if there was no Ex. Malabar and no LSA.

Hell, Modi ke chamche keep deriding Rajiv Gandhi and Rajiv has a better record of dealing with china. Would it look good if Modi cannot match somebody like Rajiv Gandhi??

Itna to banta hai bhai.
More i read about trump's tweets about cornering china i get confident that we are doing all this because of drumpf

Khagesh

More i read about trump's tweets about cornering china i get confident that we are doing all this because of drumpf
Trump cannot do much about China or even North Korea. US lost the deterrence game when they gave up the option of pre-emptive strike against the Soviets. That was when US had 17000 nukes and Soviets had 300 or less. And the world won the deterrence game in that nuclear non-exchange.

Trump ji has to worry about 10-20 crazy north koreans roaming around in US cities with small nukes infiltrating through the Mexico route. Kim Nung will find 10-20 crazy idiots even without asking for them.

But you must watch the reply/comment by 'LD Jodhpur' on the trumps tweeter timeline bloody phuk its Baba Rampal ji prophesying. Must watch, too much fun.

Itna to banta hai bhai.
Your hate for Modi makes you put his name when it is not required. No one has mentioned Rajiv Gandhi in this thread. Neither the post you are quoting warrants such drivel.

The answer to what poster has asked is simple 'No' because what has happened in Doklam is not Modi's making but China's and the action was initiated after Bhutan's request.

Kindly try to see things in context and do not feed enemy's propaganda. There are many other threads where you can abuse Modi and its Bhakts.

Since you have brought in you party's leader Rajiv Gandhi, let me ask you if it was Rajiv Gandhi as PM and N.D Tiwari as FM covering down, took a plane to China to de-escalate ?

Grobar Times is piping up:

"If the U.S. and South Korea carry out strikes and try to overthrow the North Korean regime and change the political pattern of the Korean Peninsula, China will prevent them from doing so"
http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-08-11/china-promises-protect-north-korea-regime-change
Gobar times!!!! :D
All Gas from decayed crap!!

if USA decides and act on NoKo, china can sit back and watch the drama but not interfere.
china will back down if the push comes to a shove on NoKo.
Interesting that USA is batting both flanks of china via NoKo and pakistan at the same time..
A good pattern is at play!!

Yeh pagal toh marwayega sab kho :megusta:

North Korea Is Reported To Have Launched Several Missiles, Heightening Tensions

North Korea launched three missiles into the sea between the Korean Peninsula and Japan on Saturday morning, reigniting tensions after a month of heated rhetoric between Pyongyang and Washington.

The launches coincide with joint exercises between the U.S. and South Korean militaries, exercises that North Korea always strongly protests because it considers them preparation for an invasion.

The first and third missiles failed in flight, while the second appears to have blown up almost immediately, said U.S. Pacific Command in Hawaii, which monitors North Korean missiles.

All three appeared to be short-range missiles, rather than the long-range types designed to be able to strike the United States, and were launched from Kittaeryong on North Korea's east coast.

"We are working with our interagency partners on a more detailed assessment and we will provide a public update if warranted," Commander Dave Benham, a spokesman for Pacific Command, said in a statement

Itna to banta hai bhai.
This is ridiculous. When did Modi went into Pentagon/US camp. Fact is foreign policy under Modi has moved out of traditional boxed thinking. Modi visited Sunni countries like UAE, KSA then also visited Shia Iran and recently went to Israel. His idea is why should India be forced to make a choice between countries who are rivals. So relations between Iran & Israel or Iran & KSA or Russia & USA do not come in way of India's relations with them. We can be friends to both enemies and extract the best from them in our interest.