Naxals behead villager in Jharkhand, chop his body into several pieces

Poseidon

Naxals behead villager in Jharkhand, chop off his body in several pieces before dumping it on highway.
Bhaskar News | Jul 06, 2013, 14:10PM IST

Gumla/Ranchi: In a brutish attack, cadres of banned Naxal outfit People's Liberation Front of India(PLFI) on Friday evening beheaded a village local who they suspected of working for a Maoist resistance group in Gumla district.

Police say that after severing the head of 26-year old Jagarnath Tana Bhagat, Naxals chopped his corpse into several pieces and dumped the mutilated body near Vrinda village. The body was discovered by locals only on Saturday morning, following which police was called.

Taking responsibility for the killing, PLFI sub-zonal commander Parmeshwar Gop is stated to have told a villager that Jagarnath lost his life as he used to work for one Mangal Nagoshiya, the president of the Jankranti organization which is a voluntary outfit comprising of village youth aimed at countering Naxalites.

However, victim's father Bira Tana claimed that his son was a victim of misunderstanding and denied any links to Jankrantio organization whatsoever.

"Mangal used to come to our house and ordered my son around. He forces us and other villagers to work for him at the gunpoint and we do not have any sympathies," he tearfully clarified.
Mangal, who worked as a mason, is said to have been abducted by PLFI militants from his father-in-laws's house at Vrinda village before being taken to a nearby jungle.

"The forced him out of the house and took him away. It was today(Saturday) that I received news of his death," victim's brother-in-law Anil has claimed during police enquiry.

Though the local police have failed to make any arrests yet, they have assured of cracking the case soon.

We are interrogating the locals to ascertain as to who in the village provided them information about Jagarnath. We definitely have an informed her who should be caught to nail the prime accused," Gumla station-incharge Niranjan Tiwari said.

Ranchi: Barbaric Naxals behead 26-year old, cut him into two pieces in middle of road in broad daylight - daily.bhaskar.com

VIP

Ultra Nationalist
Re: Naxals behead villager in Jharkhand, chop his body into several pi

:mad: Arrest these idiots and kill all of them in fake encounters.....No need to try them and waste public resources.

No first we must produce them in court of law and then prove them gulity.

Are bhai India hai , constitution hai , koi banana republich samaghe hai kya

No first we must produce them in court of law and then prove them gulity.

Are bhai India hai , constitution hai , koi banana republich samaghe hai kya
fake encounters start with killing of criminals/terrorists and later end up in killings of civilians when it becomes the norm. it is to stop the latter from happening thats why we have -----ing constitution. You think anyone would disagree in eliminating criminals/terrorits quickly ? No but if it becomes the norm then eventually innocent people will also start getting disposed off under some guise. As it is everyone knows the connection between the police, gundas and netas.

VIP

Ultra Nationalist

fake encounters start with killing of criminals/terrorists and later end up in killings of civilians when it becomes the norm. it is to stop the latter from happening thats why we have -----ing constitution. You think anyone would disagree in eliminating criminals/terrorits quickly ? No but if it becomes the norm then eventually innocent people will also start getting disposed off under some guise. As it is everyone knows the connection between the police, gundas and netas.
So what about killing terrorists in fake encounter?? You're basically saying they should be tried & not killed before they do something that would lead to deaths of many innocent people. "Crime Karne ki saza hoti hai Sochne ki nai." They will be freed after fulfilling some sentences. There's a reason why police takes this path to CLEAN society.
We all understand the drawbacks but people should go easy when such encounters involve criminals.

I am rasing a question why there should be selectivity in decding which encounter should be taken to court or not.

I have still did not get ans whether those killed in batale encounter where terrorist or not.why that encounter was geninue or not.those kids where not proved terrorist or threat to society in court of law .Even that andhra naxalite wasn`t proved for any of his acts in court of law.And that why they are innocent according to mukul sinha.

Where is Arundhati Roy, Harsh Mander, Kavita Krishnan ?

Gandhians with guns indeed.