Kalki-The Tenth Avatar of Vishnu

I am sure you have the relevant line from the Bible to prov that.
It was arrived at by Young earth Creationists, by calculating the age of the people mentioned in Bible from the Jesus, going backwards... It is roughly 6000yrs old, with the max being 10000yrs old according to the calculations...

HereYoung Earth creationism - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Also, the Bible says the earth/universe was created in Seven days:heh:

But one Bishop Usshar did make calculations based on bible.
Yeah it was based on that the Young earth Creationist(tards) movement was formed

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/James_Ussher#Reputation

It was arrived at by Young earth Creationists, by calculating the age of the people mentioned in Bible from the Jesus, going backwards... It is roughly 6000yrs old, with the max being 10000yrs old according to the calculations...

HereYoung Earth creationism - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Also, the Bible says the earth/universe was created in Seven days:heh:
You mixed Biblical age with the age of the earth. From Adam to Jesus its about 4000 years and 2000 years from Jesus to now. 6000 years.

And

The Bible and The Quran does describe the creation of the universe in "six days," but then in other passages indicates that a "day" to us is different than a "day" in God's reckoning of time. (How is a "day" counted anyway, before the sun and earth even existed as they do now?) Basically there is a description of different "phases" that creation went through. Nobody knows the precise period of time and most Muslims accept modern scientific theories about the age of the Earth.

We have astronomical proves available about what our scriptures have contained. here is the truth about Lord Ram.

Lord Ram was born in 5114 BC
SUNIT BEZBAROOWA & ARVIND JOSHI
TIMES NEWS NETWORK SATURDAY,
NOVEMBER 08, 2003 02:12:42 AM

"Ram was and is for real. He was born on January 10, 5114 BC," Saroj Bala, IRS, Commisioner of Income Tax says, calmly, with the assurance of one who has tangible facts.

Taking on the contemporary historical interpretation of Ramayana as a religio-literary text, and Lord Ram as a semi-mythical figure, is this unassuming person who zealously devotes her spare time to research in history when she's not playing the tax mandarin.

And she has chosen the unusual combination of astronomy, Internet and literary texts to provide us a startling picture of Shri Ram. This might change the way we look at history and religion. We might refuse to begin reading Indian history from that comma, or hyphen called 'Indus Valley.' We might have to stretch the beginnings by a few thousand years because, as Saroj Bala says - Ram was born on January 10, 5114 BC.

Excerpts of an interview with the lady who has the intellectual courage to go beyond the obvious:

What got it all started...

As an amateur historian, I've always been interested in Indian culture and heritage. I am proud that we're Indians and the products of one of the oldest civilisations. However, British rule changed us; we developed a sense of being somehow inferior.

But I could never reconcile to theories like the theory of Aryan invasion to India in 1500 BC. That would make Indian civilization only 3,500 years old.

And if you choose archaeology to dig beyond 7,000 years, you'd have to dig more than 60 metres - something not being done in India as yet. So, archaeology is not the only answer. There's a lot of objective research of another kind that needs to be carried out in earnest.

So, how can we say Ram was born on January 10, 5114 B.C...

My colleague Pushkar Bhatnagar of Indian Revenue Service is the real originator of this theory. He acquired a software named Planetarium, used to predict planetary movements and configurations.

By entering in this software, precise details of planetary positions vis-à-vis zodiac constellations described by Maharishi Valmiki in the Valmiki Ramayan, it is possible to determine important dates starting from Shri Ram's birth-date to the date of his return to Ayodhya.

More than just Ram's date of birth...

The results have not just thrown up Shri Ram's date of birth; it has actually traced the entire sequence of incidents throughout Ramayan.

Pushkar Bhatnagar starts with tracing Ram's birth. Then he moves ahead in the narrative. Valmiki Ramayan states Ram was 25-years-old when he went to exile. When the configuration of planets described at this point is fed into the software, the date thrown up matches perfectly with Ram's age at that juncture of his life - 25 years.

Again in the 13th year of Ram's exile, during a war with Khar and Dushan, Valmiki describes a solar eclipse. The software proves that on that given day there was indeed a solar eclipse (with Mars in the middle). This solar eclipse and the particular configuration of planets could be seen from Panchavati (longitude and latitude plainly shown in the software).

Hanuman Saw 8 Constellations while flying to Lanka...

In the Sunderkand, when Valmiki describes Hanuman crossing the sea and returning from Lanka to Rameshwaram, he gives details of 8 constellations. Usually, one can see not more than 6 constellations at a given point of time. But since Hanuman was flying across, and it must have taken him approximately 4 hrs to get there, he could see 8 constellations - in two hours one constellation would have moved out of sight and another become visible. So, in a period of 4 hrs he saw 8 constellations!

Historicising Shri Ram. Man or God...

After researching on Shri Ram, I do believe he's a man who walked the earth in flesh and blood. There is an essential difference between the Valmiki Ramayana and the Tulsi Ramayana. Tulsidas was a devotee who looked up to Ram, but Valmiki was a contemporary. Valmiki has written Ram's life-history, as a biographer does - he's a contemporary of Ram, and this is not very different from what happens all over the world. Kings have always had their life-history written.

The submerged bridge...

Recently, NASA had put pictures on the Internet of a man-made bridge, the ruins of which are submerged in Palk Strait between Rameshwaram and Sri Lanka. This clearly should be treated as historical evidence that corroborates its mention in Valmiki Ramayana.

The puzzle of Indian history...

The presence of Ramayana, Mahabharata and Vedas cannot be explained by the short period between the decline of the Indus valley civilization and the Rig Vedic period. A civilization cannot suddenly burst into advanced writing.

One needs to look at various sources of history to re-build it. Especially when looking at ancient history. One needs to excavate, look at literature, ancient texts, astronomy.

Government apathy to archaeological diggings and investigation in this direction...

There's been a very strange development in the media and the people of India. We have started seeing ancient India as something equivalent to the word 'Hindu'. The very word Hindu came into circulation only after the advent of Islam in India. In Ramayana and the Vedas , there is no mention of the word 'Hindu'. At the most, there is only mention of terms like 'Aryavrat' or 'Bharatvarsh' and residents here are called as 'Aryans'. Since centuries, Christians, Muslims, Sikhs have been living in this country and it's their land as much as it is to a Hindu. Anything that has happened on this land in the past is their common heritage. But, unfortunately, politicians with vested interests have divided the people on artificial religious lines and making it appear that anything related to ancient India was perhaps related to Hindu, which is not the case and should not be the case.

There has never been any strong will...

It is not that researches have been not taken place. There has been excellent work done by noted historians like Sir Alexander Cunningham and Dr Lal. Cunningham has written as many as 21 volumes on ancient Indian history. But one needs special permissions to access these texts.

Unfortunately, Cunningham's work that has very important information has not seen the light of the day. Dr. Lal has pictured the ancient city of Dwarka and it can be read in 'The lost city of Dwarka'. He has listed out 1000 artifacts. Only 9 crores needed to be sanctioned by the government in placing a transparent tube to the sea-bed that could allow people to see for themselves the wonder that was Dwarka.

And now people equate the sum total of ancient history to 'a temple or no-temple' at Ayodhya. Delay in research also because science hadn't arrived...

Without the aid of science it is practically impossible to manually calculate the exact planetary configuration 7, 000 years back. It is science which is going to validate our history and prove that it is much older than 3, 500 years.

What would be the implications of your research on the society?

I seriously feel that there can only be positive effects of my research. In fact, Indians should seriously re-look how old is our history and culture. This is not the end of the research; it's just the beginning. People should be encouraged to do more in-depth research by all means such as archaeology, dating methods and oceanography.

Max Mueller had come up with the theory that Aryans had come to India in 1500 B.C. In the Internet, Max Mueller Foundations says that that they have re-looked at this theory and is of the opinion that this theory is no longer valid because Indian history is much older than that period. It's just that people have to open up their minds and find out the answers for themselves.

Here is the family tree of Lord Ram, This is purely for those who have faith. Atheist and politicians who use religion to their advantage, please excuse.

The Family tree of our almighty Lord Sri Rama

When Kalidas wrote Raghuvamsam, he described the entire dynasty beginning from Brahma.
Lord Brahma created 10 prajapatis — one of whom was Marichi.
Kashyapa is the son of Marichi and Kala.Kashyapa is regarded as the father of humanity.
Vivasvan or Surya is the son of Kashyapa and Aditi.
Manu or Vaivaswatha Manu is the son of Vivasvan. He is regarded as the first ruler belonging to the Ikshvaku dynasty.
Ikshvaku is the son of Manu and established his kingdom in Ayodhya.
Kukshi is the son of Ikshavaku.
Vikukshi is the son of Kukshi.
Bana is the son of Vikukshi.
Anaranya is the son of Bana.
Prithu is the son of Anaranya.
Trisanku is the son of Prithu.
Dhundhumara is the son of Trisanku.
Yuvanaswa is the son of Dhundhumara.
Mandhata is the son of Yuvanaswa.
Susandhi is the son of Mandhata.
Daivasandhi and Presenjit are the sons of Susandhi.
Bharatha is the son of Presenjit.
Asita is the son of Bharatha.
Sagara is the son of Asitha.
Asamanja is the son of Sagara.
Amsumantha (Ansuman) is the son of Asamanja.
Dileepa is the son of Amsumantha.
Bhagiratha is the son of Dileepa. (The River Ganga is also called Bhagirathi because it is Sage Bhagiratha who sent her to the earth and Lord Shiva broke her ego by controlling her entire flow in his head through his hair locks ( Jadai ). And so she is also called Shivani.)
Kakustha is the son of Bhagiratha.
Raghu is the son of Kakushta. (The clan of Raghuvamsha started with Raghu.)
Pravardha is the son of Raghu.
Sankhana is the son of Pravardha.
Sudarsana is the son of Sankhana.
Agnivarna is the son of Sudarsana.
Seeghraga is the son of Agnivarna.
Maru is the son of Seeghraga.
Prasusruka is the son of Maru.
Ambarisha is the son of Prasusruka.
Nahusha is the son of Ambarisha.
Yayathi is the son of Nahusha.
Nabhaga is the son of Yayathi.
Aja is the son of Nabhaga.
Dasaratha is the son of Aja.
Rama, Lakshmana, Bharatha and Shatrughana are the sons of Dasaratha.
Lava and Kusha are the sons of Rama.

You mixed Biblical age with the age of the earth. From Adam to Jesus its about 4000 years and 2000 years from Jesus to now. 6000 years.
Nope, I dint, Bishop Usshar did. SO did the Young earth creationists. And it was not the biblical age, as the charecters whose age has been calculated were included from Adam:)notsure:)

Anyway, more such crap are present in bible- Including the seven day period for creation of universe, God creating Man/Woman in his image, and other such Bull.... And that is my point. Bible is non-sense if taken literally, just like any holy book! It was written in iron age, and it should not be given as much importance in this 21st century

The Bible and The Quran does describe the creation of the universe in "six days," but then in other passages indicates that a "day" to us is different than a "day" in God's reckoning of time. (How is a "day" counted anyway, before the sun and earth even existed as they do now?) Basically there is a description of different "phases" that creation went through. Nobody knows the precise period of time and most Muslims accept modern scientific theories about the age of the Earth.
So what "else" were written with God's perspective, other than "days"? Also, We can always "interpret" these stuff, the way we "want", which is another reason, we should not take them too seriously.

Puranas are are nonsense. Bhavishya Purana is even more nonsense

The Bible and The Quran does describe the creation of the universe in "six days," but then in other passages indicates that a "day" to us is different than a "day" in God's reckoning of time. (How is a "day" counted anyway, before the sun and earth even existed as they do now?) Basically there is a description of different "phases" that creation went through.

If God created the Universe, then who created God ? ;)

most Muslims accept modern scientific theories about the age of the Earth.
But they don't believe in evolution

Regardless of ones beliefs, evolution remains a theory. Theory can be right or wrong. No definitive answers. Lots of old theories get quashed and new come around.
Acceptance or rejection of evolution is no litmus to check whether one believes in science or not.

About God, i am not a scholar to answer that.

You shud not even try to read any Veda or scriptures of Hindus. You lack the very basics to understand them. For your information, Hinduism does not have concept of God, it has the concept of brahmana, the ultimate level of conciousness. Now that must all be greek and latin for you. I can say for sure that you have not even read Bhagwat Gita even as a novel. If you had done that, you will not call our vedas nonsense nor will you ask a question like,"Who created god"? Lord krishna has very clearly explained this in Bhagwat Gita.

GPM

Regardless of ones beliefs, evolution remains a theory. Theory can be right or wrong. No definitive answers. Lots of old theories get quashed and new come around.
Acceptance or rejection of evolution is no litmus to check whether one believes in science or not.

About God, i am not a scholar to answer that.
Yeah. It is theory which cannot be refuted by any empirical data. Supporting evidence comes from fossils, not be lab experiments, and that will remain so.

jalsa

We have astronomical proves available about what our scriptures have contained. here is the truth about Lord Ram.

Lord Ram was born in 5114 BC

"Ram was and is for real. He was born on January 10, 5114 BC," Saroj Bala, IRS, Commisioner of Income Tax says, calmly, with the assurance of one who has tangible facts. .
This is interesting, MahaBharata dated back to 3000BC and it is Dwapara Yuga and Lord Rama existed in Treta Yuga, now acoording to this claim there is only 2000 years gap between these Yugas but according to the Puranas the Treta Yuga lasted for lakhs of years.

warriorextreme

Puranas are written by brahmins to maintain their supremacy and take people away from path of sanatan dharma..
people think puranas are older than 0 BC but they have been manipulated so many times that they might even be written after 1400..

Puranas are written by brahmins to maintain their supremacy and take people away from path of sanatan dharma..
people think puranas are older than 0 BC but they have been manipulated so many times that they might even be written after 1400..
Guptan Period

Yeah. It is theory which cannot be refuted by any empirical data. Supporting evidence comes from fossils, not be lab experiments, and that will remain so.
I am neither a biologist nor have i studied evolution in depth. for me evolution was man came from monkeys while its a lot more than just that. Neither have i had any discourse on to prove or disprove the theory according to Islam.

@LurkerBaba keeps asking me if i believe in evolution, well i never really pondered on it to form any critical opinion on it and just went by what the science books said.

BTW Christians too dont believe in evolution and it use to be a huge issue in the US about the chapter on evolution and reconcile it with the bible.

Even according to Hinduism there is no concept of evolution i think. Bhrama is the creator as per my limited knowledge.

The vedic concept of menifestation and evolution of universe
Understand if one can

Sanskrit Verse

हिरण्यगर्भः समवर्तताग्रे भूतस्य जातः पतिरेकासीत ।
स दाधार पृथ्वीं ध्यामुतेमां कस्मै देवायहविषा विधेम ॥
hiraṇyagarbhaḥ samavartatāgre bhūtasya jātaḥ patirekāsīta |
sa dādhāra pṛthvīṃ dhyāmutemāṃ kasmai devāyahaviṣā vidhema ||

य आत्मदा बलदा यस्य विश्व उपासते प्रशिषं यस्यदेवाः ।
यस्य छायामृतं यस्य मर्त्युः कस्मै देवायहविषा विधेम ॥
ya ātmadā baladā yasya viśva upāsate praśiṣaṃ yasyadevāḥ |
yasya chāyāmṛtaṃ yasya martyuḥ kasmai devāyahaviṣā vidhema ||

यः प्राणतो निमिषतो महित्वैक इद्राजा जगतो बभूव ।
य ईशे अस्य द्विपदश्चतुष्पदः कस्मै देवाय हविषाविधेम ॥
yaḥ prāṇato nimiṣato mahitvaika idrājā jagato babhūva |
ya īśe asya dvipadaścatuṣpadaḥ kasmai devāya haviṣāvidhema ||

यस्येमे हिमवन्तो महित्वा यस्य समुद्रं रसया सहाहुः ।
यस्येमाः परदिशो यस्य बाहू कस्मै देवाय हविषाविधेम ॥
yasyeme himavanto mahitvā yasya samudraṃ rasayā sahāhuḥ |
yasyemāḥ paradiśo yasya bāhū kasmai devāya haviṣāvidhema ||

येन दयौरुग्रा पर्थिवी च दर्ळ्हा येन सव सतभितं येननाकः ।
यो अन्तरिक्षे रजसो विमानः कस्मै देवायहविषा विधेम ॥
yena dayaurugrā parthivī ca darḻhā yena sava satabhitaṃ yenanākaḥ |
yo antarikṣe rajaso vimānaḥ kasmai devāyahaviṣā vidhema ||

यं करन्दसी अवसा तस्तभाने अभ्यैक्षेतां मनसारेजमाने ।
यत्राधि सूर उदितो विभाति कस्मै देवायहविषा विधेम ॥
yaṃ karandasī avasā tastabhāne abhyaikṣetāṃ manasārejamāne |
yatrādhi sūra udito vibhāti kasmai devāyahaviṣā vidhema ||

आपो ह यद बर्हतीर्विश्वमायन गर्भं दधानाजनयन्तीरग्निम ।
ततो देवानां समवर्ततासुरेकःकस्मै देवाय हविषा विधेम ॥
āpo ha yada barhatīrviśvamāyana garbhaṃ dadhānājanayantīragnima |
tato devānāṃ samavartatāsurekaḥkasmai devāya haviṣā vidhema ||

यश्चिदापो महिना पर्यपश्यद दक्षं दधानाजनयन्तीर्यज्ञम ।
यो देवेष्वधि देव एक आसीत कस्मैदेवाय हविषा विधेम ॥
yaścidāpo mahinā paryapaśyada dakṣaṃ dadhānājanayantīryajñama |
yo deveṣvadhi deva eka āsīta kasmaidevāya haviṣā vidhema ||

मा नो हिंसीज्जनिता यः पर्थिव्या यो वा दिवंसत्यधर्मा जजान ।
यश्चापश्चन्द्रा बर्हतीर्जजानकस्मै देवाय हविषा विधेम ॥
mā no hiṃsījjanitā yaḥ parthivyā yo vā divaṃsatyadharmā jajāna |
yaścāpaścandrā barhatīrjajānakasmai devāya haviṣā vidhema ||

परजापते न तवदेतान्यन्यो विश्वा जातानि परि ताबभूव ।
यत्कामास्ते जुहुमस्तन नो अस्तु वयं सयाम पतयोरयीणाम ॥
parajāpate na tavadetānyanyo viśvā jātāni pari tābabhūva |
yatkāmāste juhumastana no astu vayaṃ sayāma patayorayīṇāma ||

You shud not even try to read any Veda or scriptures of Hindus. You lack the very basics to understand them. For your information, Hinduism does not have concept of God, it has the concept of brahmana, the ultimate level of conciousness. Now that must all be greek and latin for you. I can say for sure that you have not even read Bhagwat Gita even as a novel. If you had done that, you will not call our vedas nonsense nor will you ask a question like,"Who created god"? Lord krishna has very clearly explained this in Bhagwat Gita.
If god really exists and if he had really created the Universe, then looking at the present state of the world, I would say he is an absentee landlord at best or a big sadist at worst!