India's hostility towards Pakistan is due to US military, political support, claims ex-Pak envoy

http://zeenews.india.com/news/india...ical-support-claims-ex-pak-envoy_1877102.html

India's hostility towards Pakistan is due to US military, political support, claims ex-Pak envoy

Last Updated: Sunday, April 17, 2016 - 20:13

New Delhi: In an opinion piece in Dawn on Sunday, former Pakistani envoy to the United Nations Munir Akram raised concerns over the collaborations between India and the United States and said that the Indo-American alliance “has obvious and significant negative implications for Pakistan’s security”.

To drive home his point he referred to a recent remark by US Defence Secretary Ashton Carter who reportedly said in a meeting with senior Pakistani military officials that he is a “Friend of India”.

The former diplomat termed the statement as superfluous and said that the US defence secretary's “closeness to the Indians is all too evident”.

In the article, he appears to be perturbed over the “vast scope and depth of the planned Indo-US military relationship”.

India and the US have recently agreed on co-production of advanced defence instruments, including collaboration on advanced jet engines and aircraft carrier technologies.

He attributed this fresh thaw in the Indo-US relation to India's endorsment of the US stand on the South China Sea islands dispute with China -- freedom of navigation and over-flight throughout the South China Sea region.

The article claimed that the US has opened “all military and technology doors to India, and encouraged Israel and other allies to do so as well”.

It further noted that India has been the world’s largest arms importer For the past eight years.

The former diplomat alleged that the US's military and political support to India has encouraged New Delhi “in its bellicose behaviour towards Pakistan”.

He warned that Pakistan faces national security risk due to the US' support to India, and maintained that Washington has “imposed severe discriminatory restraints on Pakistan’s acquisition of advanced technologies”.

The US policy “opposes Pakistan’s defensive responses to India’s military build-up and “Pressure has also even been exerted on China not to transfer advanced weaponry to Pakistan”.

As a recourse to the current Pakistani quagmire situation, the opinion piece suggested that “Unless this dynamic is changed, Pakistan’s capabilities for conventional defence and nuclear deterrence against India could be significantly eroded”.

First Published: Sunday, April 17, 2016 - 20:13

It is quite the opposite, it was USA which supported Pakistan against India.

Pakistan ne theka le rakha hai kya? Do they think that only Pakistan has all rights in relations with the US? Why are they getting so pissed off if the Americans are cosying up to India? They were America's favorite concubine till recently.

They've been cast asunder due to their double dealing and double crossing the Americans. Running with the hare and hunting with the hounds has been and is still their grand strategy. Take billions of dollars from the Americans and stab them from behind!

And they should know that this Indo-American strategic partnership is basically a counter to Chinese attempts to dominate the IOR. Pakistan doesn't figure in this equation at all as it is just a bit player in the scheme of things.

They trying to hyphenate themselves with India is a load of idiocy. They should understand that they can never compete with us militarily or economically. Not by a long shot!

No its bcz of history and in our DNA.

What the hell? How does US support India over Pakistan? They sell F-16s to pakis, despite Indian protests. They sell attack helicopters same way. Give them free money. Asks India to stop when India is in the mood to retaliate with war.

Senseless article.

rockey 71

India beware! Where Pakistan is after fifty years of coziness with USA, India might find herself there only after twenty-five years - this being a digitized era.

Yumdoot

India beware! Where Pakistan is after fifty years of coziness with USA, India might find herself there only after twenty-five years - this being a digitized era.
Heh heh, You are such lovely people. :devil: You care so much for us that we feel guilty of hating you pakis. I am so sorry we hate you Pakis so bad.

But seriously Pakis are at the spot they are only because they chose to be there. Jinnah, their father, used to brag a lot about how Pakistan is the only entity that can help the west stop the Russians from reaching the warm waters of Asia. And how, if the west doesn't consider this utility favourably, Pakistan can go over the Russian side and create difficulty for the Western world. Surprisingly enough not one Paki every questioned Jinnah. And like a bunch of rats lead by the Piper….- Allah, Army and America. :p

In India the debate is on a completely different lines, and no side is as sold out as the Pakis are. The two sides in India are :
1) those that believe that it is ok to play second fiddle to US, if some benefits can be had.
2) those that disagree to play second fiddle at any cost and know that USA will be overtaken in the normal course.

Very different debate, here in India.

GHANTA !!

rockey 71

Nope, open your eyes. Your political, bureaucratic and business leaders are all totally and fully sold out to the West and Big Biz. That's why so much poverty in India. That's why farmers commit suicide regularly. You shifted from socialist path rather too fast under Fin Minister MMS, a WB man.

Poverty is decreasing. It increased and got worse only because of millions of Bengali immigrants. They need to be kicked out.

rockey 71

Poverty is decreasing. It increased and got worse only because of millions of Bengali immigrants. They need to be kicked out.
We are not fools to leave a land of plenty to a land of suicides out of hunger. We have plenty of job opportunity for which 2 mlln Indians have come to work for us. We have peace in the country. Why should we go to a country infested with insurgencies and secessionist wars? We love beef. We love the sound of Azan. Muslims are regularly getting slaughtered in India for being Muslims. Nope, it is silly to say there are illegal Bangladeshis in India.

Silly? You need some study first. Tens of millions of Bangladeshis are here in India. Illegally.

Muslims get slaughtered regularly? Do you even know what regularly means?

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk

There is no Bangladesh,Remember.

Atleast this is what you keep barking on other forum when you claim Pakis are your master as a leader of SA musalman.

Typical Punjabi Slave.

rockey 71

Can you show one? Name
Silly? You need some study first. Tens of millions of Bangladeshis are here in India. Illegally.

Muslims get slaughtered regularly? Do you even know what regularly means?

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk
Can you show even one? Name? Photograph?

rockey 71

Isn't Gujarat in India? And Mumbai? Babri Masjid. J&K - every day. Assam. Muslims are easy to kill.

Just wait for oil to finish in ME !!

India is not Pakistan !! We know our interest...

India and USA co operation is bad news for Pakistan ...

Yumdoot

If you pakis call us Baniyas then the least you can acknowledge is that we would be faithful to our trade.

Nearly all of our political and business leadership is composed of opportunists. And nearly all of them are control freaks. I know because my work makes me know it. The very fact that the whole country shifted from the MMS socialism to Modi's center-rightism, so effortlessly shows that Indians as a rule and also the elites do not subscribe to the western categories.

In that respect Hindus are not very different from Muslims. A muslim too does not subscribe to categories, except off course their own kinds. Same here. Just that, our kinds, differ. Ek jagah sunnah hai dusri taraf desh aur dharm.

Bureaucrats may have some who are compromised and a large number who are easily compromise-able, to varying degrees, but then they are mostly equal opportunity sell outs. That is why the same NIA that used to go around tracking hindu terror is today doing a far better job. Same for CBI and IB. Just look at the way LCA turned from a near-dead project to the fastest moving project with able support from all quarters :p. Even freeships like MNREGA changed completely with the help of the same old babudom. With good leadership, bureaucracy works fine here.

Regards farmer suicides, do you know, that these suicides are at nearly same rate as the rest of the professions in India. Our MSM is a complete sell out, they will never say the truth.

Our only real problems are poverty, water and energy.

Ridiculous. Utter Bullshit. These Pakistanis are living in a make believe world, because the real world is too painful for them to survive in.

Americans were their friends and benefactors for years. An American Carrier Battle Group was sent into the Bay of Bengal, to save there sorry ass. Even after three defeats, Americans kept on propping up the Army in Pakistan with latest weapons, but the Pakistanis paid them back by double crossing them in Afghanistan, trained the attackers of 9/11 and shielded OBL in the heart of their military complex. On the economic side American aid directly or through World Bank has kept the Pakistani economy ticking,otherwise the whole country would have gone belly up years ago.

Today when the Americans are seeking a partnership with India on equal terms, it is giving them ulcers in their belly. These are rantings of a mad man citizen of a nation which is always one step away from the ICU.

I can say only one thing to our neighbours- KARMA IS A BITCH AND ONE DAY WILL BITE YOU IN YOUR ASS.

The difference between India and Pakistan is that while military policies and combating India is the be-all and end-all for Pakis, it is a peripheral component for Indians, core issues being economy and infrastructure development of the nation.

That is what happens when one country has a civilian govt with apolitical defense apparatus while the other has a make believe civilian govt with the deep state and military controlling every aspect of national policy.