Indian Woman for Combat Duties

Vijyes

With respect, warfare is not mma.
Physical stamina and muscular fatigue factor plays prominent role. And biologically men score better at both because of higher testosterone.

Not trying to be a chauvinist but a rationalist; women are good at some things, men at others. Use resources wisely and efficiently. We are not running a reality TV show like some western nations.
In close combat there is going to be no Lara Croft or Brienne Tarth, there will be shorter, weaker women who will get crushed by men and possibly raped in fog of war. IA has said no because they neither have funds or resources to do so unlike US which wastes defence funding like hell.

If she had been accepted even 10 years ago, no one would have made any sound. Problem is today @sshole media wants to push failed Democrat/EU ultra left liberal motives to India in the name of 'empowerment and progress' and if they don't get their way, they run propaganda like 'The Test Case' to woo young urban crowd.

This narrative got Dems kicked out US govt,courts,state houses,Senate,House of Rep and even governorships.

BJP knows what will happen to it if it goes SJW. Modi's days even for hardcore supporters will be numbered.

First, media is funded by arab oil money. Saudi got so afraid of modi that they awarded him abdul Aziz award on the first visit as the media had campaigned against him. Modi will never toe media line. That is also why modi simply refuses to speak to media at all.

Next, we need fast tracked ToT from foreign countries to fasten manufacturing of defence products. Mrs Nirmala was brought in only for one thing - negotiation.

Women will never be put in combat role. Not even 0.1% will be women in armed forces. Women are for small roles, like in airport checking or escorting women dignitaries or even for training future women for background military needs, suicide squad, militia, guard duty etc in case of war.

Mr bhamre is no idiot. He may give statements but will not implement.

Kay

Israeli and Kurdish women are actively taking part in modern combat today.So did the Russians since WW2.
We should choose dedicated and motivated people to serve in the military - regardless of gender.
India's needs and issues are unique to our nation and we should do what best serves us.
We need not draw the battle lines in the same way as Democrats and Republicans of US. They are both stupid parties fighting over stupid issues.

Vijyes

In close combat there is going to be no Lara Croft or Brienne Tarth, there will be shorter, weaker women who will get crushed by men and possibly raped in fog of war. IA has said no because they neither have funds or resources to do so unlike US which wastes defence funding like hell.

If she had been accepted even 10 years ago, no one would have made any sound. Problem is today @sshole media wants to push failed Democrat/EU ultra left liberal motives to India in the name of 'empowerment and progress' and if they don't get their way, they run propaganda like 'The Test Case' to woo young urban crowd.

This narrative got Dems kicked out US govt,courts,state houses,Senate,House of Rep and even governorships.

BJP knows what will happen to it if it goes SJW. Modi's days even for hardcore supporters will be numbered.
Do me a favour and search for 'Shalabh Kumar', his role in USA election and RSS links to him. He is the founder of republican hindu coalition.

Then ask yourself what you are saying. If you don't know, don't speak.

Vijyes

Israeli and Kurdish women are actively taking part in modern combat today.So did the Russians since WW2.
We should choose dedicated and motivated people to serve in the military - regardless of gender.
India's needs and issues are unique to our nation and we should do what best serves us.
We need not draw the battle lines in the same way as Democrats and Republicans of US. They are both stupid parties fighting over stupid issues.

As I said, women are not for frontline combat. None, Germans or Russian did that. But, women are useful for other roles, even combat for defensive positions

Spectribution

This 'pragmatic' thinking is what liberals rely on. This is marine corps report from 2015. They unofficially from 2010 - 2012 and 2014-15 conducted experiments on women in combat roles. By the US military recommendations, they wanted women in combat scrapped.

Liberals are cancer. Stop buying from MNCs that fund them. Buy Patanjali or other local crap and watch them melt away.

http://www.npr.org/2015/09/10/43924...ase-results-of-study-on-women-in-combat-units

http://www.sandiegouniontribune.com/g00/military/sdut-marines-women-in-combat-task-force-results-2015sep10-htmlstory.html?i10c.referrer=https://www.google.co.in/

Spectribution

Do me a favour and search for 'Shalabh Kumar', his role in USA election and RSS links to him. He is the founder of republican hindu coalition.

Then ask yourself what you are saying. If you don't know, don't speak.
What do you mean by that then???

You will love this VICE docu on assad's syria, it covers female syrian soldiers..

F.Y.I i don't trust VICE, but whose to say that kurd's female soldiers are not as fake as assad's....

armyofhind

Let it be. I'm done trying to explain what training can do to fighting abilities.
Most of you here have no experience with fighting but talk like experts. Size has nothing to do with fighting ability. Even more so is the case in combat where one has weapons at hand.
By this logic, Gurkhas should have lost miserably to the big and burly Caucasians and Pathans.

IF women are sent into combat, they will be trained for it obviously. You won't be sending Cinderella or Heidi into combat.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lyudmila_Pavlichenko

Anyway, the question of women in combat hasn't even arisen yet.
The question right now is of NS being appointed DM.
Before she has even taken charge, there are already judgements being made.

That reflects a deeper rot in mentality which needs to be pointed out.

Spectribution

You will love this VICE docu on assad's syria, it covers female syrian soldiers..

F.Y.I i don't trust VICE, but whose to say that kurd's female soldiers are not as fake as assad's....
Kurds are same level as Naxals. No comparison to professional armies.

Let it be. I'm done trying to explain what training can do to fighting abilities.
Most of you here have no experience with fighting but talk like experts. Size has nothing to do with fighting ability. Even more so is the case in combat where one has weapons at hand.
By this logic, Gurkhas should have lost miserably to the big and burly Caucasians and Pathans.

IF women are sent into combat, they will be trained for it obviously. You won't be sending Cinderella or Heidi into combat.

you should have taken examples of LTTE, naxals and south amercian rebels like FARC who have considerable number of female combatants in their ranks...

Vijyes

Kurds are same level as Naxals. No comparison to professional armies.
What kind of war are you expecting? Kalki war or 10 rupees war? What kind of casualty are you expecting? What is the number of soldiers you are expecting? What kind of attacks and defense are you expecting?

Nothing has one size fits answer. It is better to have women soldiers then have not. Unless you already know which exact type of battles will happen, why are you confidently speaking of women being unfit? What if the war is a civil war where jihadis go on a rampage from home to home?

If you can't understand anything, please stop speaking. Do not argue for the sake of arguing.

Spectribution

Again you speak BS. Gurkha's use the khukri to fight. W/o that they can be easily thrashed by anyone. If in combat, slashing the knees reduces height difference then finish with stab in throat. This pro-feminine pussified attitude of yours shows the level of BS movies have indoctrinated into you.

In combat endurance, aggression and maneuvering with loads under fire go a long way towards operational roles. In today's combat loads it's easily 50 - 70 kg as rifle,ammo,rucksack,BPJ,helmet,comm gear,sidearm,assault webbing,etc can tie you down. God help you if you are lmg gunner or mmg or mortar team member then easily 150 pound plus. All those jawans are 5'10 ish simply due to load carrying. In urban areas mechanised units cannot proceed due to rubble and must traverse on foot. In woodlands same. In mountain areas enjoy the rarefied air as you trudge along with 50+kg gear. They don't allow splints or knock knees for this very reason.

Women weigh less than the loads they carry. Also if a team member gets hit, she can't pick him up and run and will have to drag him by harness which makes her slow and a target. A screaming woman hit by flak will trigger men to abandon discipline and run head on to their deaths.

http://www.mfa.gov.il/mfa/aboutisrael/state/pages/the israel defense forces.aspx

Also there is 0 infrastructure to support women below battalion level in India. Men take shits in bushes and there is no availability of hygiene.

REJECT YOUR CONDITIONING!

Spectribution

What kind of war are you expecting? Kalki war or 10 rupees war? What kind of casualty are you expecting? What is the number of soldiers you are expecting? What kind of attacks and defense are you expecting?

Nothing has one size fits answer. It is better to have women soldiers then have not. Unless you already know which exact type of battles will happen, why are you confidently speaking of women being unfit? What if the war is a civil war where jihadis go on a rampage from home to home?

If you can't understand anything, please stop speaking. Do not argue for the sake of arguing.
View my previous reply. All the bollywood/hollywood delusions will be removed.

Vijyes

I have seen too many of this bullshit. I have some reputation of my own. I don't rely on movie logic. I used to be a fighter in my school days. So, I know how things work.

Only retards engage in a hand to hand combat. Don't even speak of that.

You have been obsessed with some hardcore infantry combat shit. Not all combats are necessarily hardcore backpacking, mountainous etc. Not all fighters need to be professional.

I have been shouting for a while about SELF DEFENCE MILITIA of women.

Read my comment properly and answer. I am one of the few gems of this forum who speaks logically.

Vijyes

Please stop daydreaming about bollywood bullshit. It is rare that I even see one of these dumb movies. I am more or less guided by simple logic that anyone, even a kid can fire AK47 and in worst case scenario can be useful

Spectribution

I have seen too many of this bullshit. I have some reputation of my own. I don't rely on movie logic. I used to be a fighter in my school days. So, I know how things work.

Only retards engage in a hand to hand combat. Don't even speak of that.

You have been obsessed with some hardcore infantry combat shit. Not all combats are necessarily hardcore backpacking, mountainous etc. Not all fighters need to be professional.

I have been shouting for a while about SELF DEFENCE MILITIA of women.

Read my comment properly and answer. I am one of the few gems of this forum who speaks logically.
LOL, I primarily kneed my opponents and did a chokehold until they cried like a sissy.

:biggrin2:

Having said that we do have militia in India. They are called Paramilitary units like ITBP,BSF or CRPF. Your point is moot. Teeth to tail ratio is all that counts in a war. US is losing in afghanistan because of the 'pork' they have in their supply chains.

Spectribution

Please stop daydreaming about bollywood bullshit. It is rare that I even see one of these dumb movies. I am more or less guided by simple logic that anyone, even a kid can fire AK47 and in worst case scenario can be useful
Do you want 12 year old suicide bombers or an extremely well trained, well equipped and professional soldier against China/Pakistan.

Vijyes

Do you want 12 year old suicide bombers or an extremely well trained, well equipped and professional soldier against China/Pakistan.
There is no pakistan threat. It is your imagination. The threat is from Islam itself. Pakistan is only a part.
If you ask me, anything less than 100 crore soldiers is inadequate. We will need even women militia, not just 10 lakh paramilitary. Every person must be a soldier - man, woman or child.

Spectribution

There is no pakistan threat. It is your imagination. The threat is from Islam itself. Pakistan is only a part.
If you ask me, anything less than 100 crore soldiers is inadequate. We will need even women militia, not just 10 lakh paramilitary. Every person must be a soldier - man, woman or child.
:rofl::rofl::biggrin2::biggrin2:

Man I haven't laughed like that in a long while!