India's border plans will go nowhere: china is pissed haha!

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
:laugh:

India's border plans will go nowhere: China daily

New Delhi: India's plans to recruit 100,000 soldiers over the next five years and deploy them on the Indo-China border to strengthen its defence mechanism has clearly annoyed China, which says New Delhi's troop buildup will go nowhere. :pound: :pound:

As per a report published in a leading Chinese daily, the Communist state thinks that India's military buildup will only aggravate tensions between the two countries. The reaction from the Chinese side came nearly two weeks after the Defense Ministry here approved a USD 13 billion military modernization plan.

Against the backdrop of Chinese military buildup along the international border, the Army recently proposed an increase in its strength by around one lakh and raising a new mountain strike corps along with other new formations in the Northeast.

"We have proposed to increase our strength by another 90,000 to one lakh troops and that has been cleared by the Defence Ministry. The proposal is at present awaiting clearance from the Finance Ministry," Army sources said.

Army's present strength is more than 11 lakh troops including over 35,000 officers. As per reports, the increase in the number of troops will be done in a phased manner over a period of more than five to six years.

Asked about the expansion plan, Minister of State for Defence M M Pallam Raju had said, "We are keen on securing borders and we will take steps to do so. Wherever we feel there is a threat, adequate measures will be taken."

When quizzed about reports that China could do a Kargil on India, he said, "There is nothing to be particularly alarmed about the Chinese border." He said this while talking to reporters at a function in Manekshaw Centre recently.

Under the Army proposal, which is likely to cost over Rs 60,000 crore, the Army has sought government's sanction for raising a mountain strike corps and four mountain divisions.

The Army is also planning to deploy two independent armoured brigades in Uttarakhand and Ladakh. Once cleared, the proposal would be put up before the Cabinet Committee on Security for approval and financial sanction.

The average growth rate of India's military spending has stood at 7 percent to 8 percent for more than a decade, and its military spending ranks ninth in the world. India is also the world's largest arms importer.

"Despite India's huge military spending, its economic growth has recently been slow, with last year's economic growth rate hitting a six-year low. It is very difficult to considerably increase military spending for military buildup amid the economic downturn, so India needs to first create a tense atmosphere and transfer domestic problems in hopes of securing more military spending," the Chinese media was quoted as saying.

The Chinese media further alleges that India continues to hold joint military drills with China's neighboring states, which shows its intention to confront China

India's border plans will go nowhere: China daily

china is nothing but a baby sheep :lol: :taunt: :pound: :pound:

This statement reveals China's hegemonic designs that they have been denying.

SPIEZ

LOL! According to China, peacefull rise means placing military might at the borders and not allowing the neighbouring nations to develop the same along the border.

debasree

they are nervous good dont give too much attention on it.the matter of fact i am very happy that they are worried now.

SADAKHUSH

At least they are talking about it. Our plans should be to cross the border when opportunity arises and than negotiate the Aksai Chin occupation and Tibet. That is what I will do.

Surprising.

China usually does not really bother about all these things.

But I presume with all what is happening in the South China Seas, Pakistan unable to stop terrorism spreading to Uighurland, foreign manufacturing movement out of China, social unrest in China, Tibetans immolating themselves, the Chinese are not very comfortable!

In fact, surprisingly, they are indeed very jittery!

Is this what you mean?

He who LOLs and knows that he LOLs and LOLs
Is a Chinese poster on DFI
LOL him!

Is this what you mean?

He who LOLs and knows that he LOLs and LOLs
Is a Chinese poster on DFI
LOL him!

I am just saying about few Chinese poster who lols a lot on DFI .

bcz , the title of the thread ends up with " China is pissed haha ! "

They are only blundering with each Asian nation they piss off. Other than Pakistan, Jamaatis (Bangladesh), North Korea and CPN (Nepal), no one even listens to them. Philippines recently dismantled Chinese equipment from their part of the sea without even cross-checking. Vietnam's story we all know. Add to that the pissing off of South Korea and Japan as well as Indonesia, Brunei and Malaysia.

There's a big asian pie ready to be stormed through.

communismforindia

@china: WE BELIEVE IN PEACEFUL RISE (JUST LIKE YOU)
INFRASTRUCTURE IMPROVEMENTS IN ARUNACHAL WILL BE FOR PEOPLE'S DEVELOPMENT(JUST LIKE YOURS)
WE ARE PLANNING TO BUILD RAIL NETWORKS TO PROMOTE TOURISM IN ARUNACHAL (JUST LIKE U DID)
SO STFU, AND MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS (JUST LIKE WE DO !!!)

Surprising.

China usually does not really bother about all these things.

But I presume with all what is happening in the South China Seas, Pakistan unable to stop terrorism spreading to Uighurland, foreign manufacturing movement out of China, social unrest in China, Tibetans immolating themselves, the Chinese are not very comfortable!

In fact, surprisingly, they are indeed very jittery!

Not only the above, Chinese got a united drubbing at ASEAN and East Asia Conferences. China was on defensive and their bilateral-ism on South China is almost No Go.

However, Chinese insecurity and instability is a threat to India. These two reasons coupled with domestic crisis had led China to undertake 1962 war with India to demolish Nehru and push India into oblivion.

India under such circumstances needs to more careful of the Dragon. India has to be very alert during this catch up period.

China is pissed ? Go to the loo or better still do it in the Indus.

lemontree

China may be pissed, but they are head and shoulder ahead of us when it comes to enforcing their rights. They encroach further into Ladhak and our political establishment plays it down. There is no tit-for-tat action taken.

Our mindset vis-a-vis the Chinese has been of fear. We did not develop the roads in Arunachal and Ladhak, so that Chinese do not get roads to advance into India. Our politicians had taken it for granted that we will be beaten by them. There is little else to say when we have a leadership that is made up of piss-pant loosers.

jackal4me

wait till f-insas gets deployed then we can say that we are trying to speak about peace after making war preparations as confuscious did.

China may be pissed, but they are head and shoulder ahead of us when it comes to enforcing their rights. They encroach further into Ladhak and our political establishment plays it down. There is no tit-for-tat action taken.

Our mindset vis-a-vis the Chinese has been of fear. We did not develop the roads in Arunachal and Ladhak, so that Chinese do not get roads to advance into India. Our politicians had taken it for granted that we will be beaten by them. There is little else to say when we have
a leadership that is made up of piss-pant loosers.
On the infrastructure issue, things are changing and changing fast.

About the Govt being paralysed, well, that is an issue.

lemontree

On the infrastructure issue, things are changing and changing fast.
True sir, but while we build roads, they have already got in the railways in Tibet.
About the Govt being paralysed, well, that is an issue.
Sir there is just no decisiveness exhibited by our politicos. The Manipur blockade is a case in point. It is pathetic the way the center is quiet at the economic embargo and sufferring of the people.