India S-400 Acquisition - News Updates and Discussions

Food for thought: What happens if PRC and India got to war, and PRC decides to hit India by first entering Myanmar and then flanking us on the Eastern border. Myanmar is not likely to resist, but its not like it has to. It can simply play the victim card given how vast the gap in power between the forces of PRC and Myanmar is.

The only saving grace we have in this scenario is that the lack of infrastructure will impede the movement of a mechanized column of the PRC.
now a days we need not assume military action should only responded by military response, there is also an option of guerella warfare with us.

If PRC comes into Myanmar, we can slow them down using insurgency tactics.

I dare say we are one of the most experienced in insurgency.

now a days we need not assume military action should only responded by military response, there is also an option of guerella warfare with us.

Can we start an insurgency in Myanmar within days if PRC attacks(highly unlikely that they will engage)???

Assuming a scenario with advance notice, I believe one can be started in one or two months.

If you observe ISIS, they did a month long IED campaign before the onslaught.

We probably do not need to send large number of troops into Myanmar, just need about 200 SFF boys for leadership , coordination and specialist roles.

@sbm Are you sure India not received any S300 Air defence from Russia ..How can india be left out when russia is selling it to country like Egypt ..

Here is the picture of the S300 getting unloaded for Egypt ..Looks like this is from the 2016 Order which they placed for S300,Mig 35 and Ka52s ...

WhatsApp Image 2017-06-11 at 16.54.43.jpeg

We can even do guerrilla war with chinese inside the tibet region we have lots of SFF from the tibet community if i am not wrong and which can slowdown chinese advances to a bit ...

Context of above posts were about Indian neutrality in a china-American war.

I believe Tibet has no strategic advantage for china in a war with US.

No bro Adioz was talking about India china war and the chinese using the Myanmar territory to attack us ...In that case they will sure use the tibet territory to capture the vital chickens neck area to cut of our troops in the entire NE region ..also the crucial Arunachal area ...

Context of above posts were about Indian neutrality in a china-American war.

I believe Tibet has no strategic advantage for china in a war with US.

Pricey defence hardware with a good possibility of getting outdated in next five years as S-300 has been surpassed by S-400 and soon to be by next generation.

So buy carefully, smaller numbers and cleverly that next generation comes at minimal cost.

sbm

If you're asking me whether I can be sure we have none, I can't. It would be surprising though that they've never been seen anywhere. There were definitely talks on the system but AFAIK no orders.

Krusty

@sbm Are you sure India not received any S300 Air defence from Russia ..How can india be left out when russia is selling it to country like Egypt ..

Here is the picture of the S300 getting unloaded for Egypt ..Looks like this is from the 2016 Order which they placed for S300,Mig 35 and Ka52s ...

View attachment 16698
Thala... i had saved this pic a long time ago. Looks like a screen grab from one of the early video cameras....

IMG_3780.JPG

I'll try to find the URL and edit this post

Presumably the S300 being transported. Undated and unverified screen grab. I do think we already operate the s300... I'll let the readers draw their own conclusion.

That s the one dude ...Good find ..Looks like we are having S300 for quite sometime now ..

Thala... i had saved this pic a long time ago. Looks like a screen grab from one of the early video cameras....

View attachment 16702

Presumably the S300 being transported. Undated and unverified screen grab. I do think we already operate the s300... I'll let the readers draw their own conclusion.

Just wondering how much it will really take to get them delivered if we can really cut the paper work bullshit our babudom takes for every single deal ..Egypt ordered the S300 not sure they got new one or old system they placed order in 2016 they got it delivered now ..So if we can ink the deal with the Russians before year end then we can expect to have them here before 2019 ..Unless we don t include Makeinindia Tamasha on this deal toooo....

Lol India purchased S300 after 2001 Parliament attacks when India Pak were this close to war and missiles had been brought out. Now we need to fast track S400 and have it in our arsenal by 2020

View attachment 16702

This is not S300. Thats probably a p-15 Styx employed for coastal defence in Mumbai

Iska jawab de do koi...

Any answers?
Don't look for answers from desi media morons. It will clear up soon enough when Western publications will print something.

Battalion has 8 launch units. Regiment has 2 battalions.

AmoghaVarsha

Don't look for answers from desi media morons. It will clear up soon enough when Western publications will print something.

Battalion has 8 launch units. Regiment has 2 battalions.
So 12 regiments will have 24 battalions and each battalion has a separate radar and firing units.

Interesting.12 regiments should cover most of India.