India a 44$Tr Economy by 2050

The Pwc February 2017 report for the world in 2050 has India as the 2nd largest Economy in the World by 2050 with a Projected PPP GDP of over 44$Tr growing from a 8.7$Tr Economy today . While the Report gives China top spot with a Estimated 2050 GDP of 58.5$Tr It puts the US in third place with only 34$Tr.
Please note that this only considers an average yearly growth of 4%/annum for India from 2021-2050, the real growth and hence GDP in 2050 could be far larger.
Pakistan is also projected to grow from the 24th largest economy at 988$Bn PPP GDP today to the 16th largest economy with a 4.2$Tr PP GDP by 2050.

The full report can be found at the link below for those interested to read through the entire thing.
http://www.pwc.com/gx/en/world-2050/assets/pwc-the-world-in-2050-full-report-feb-2017.pdf

Sourav Kumar

This kind of reports do not mean anything. Better to know what is happening within 2020 and within 2025.

sukhish

The Pwc February 2017 report for the world in 2050 has India as the 2nd largest Economy in the World by 2050 with a Projected PPP GDP of over 44$Tr growing from a 8.7$Tr Economy today . While the Report gives China top spot with a Estimated 2050 GDP of 58.5$Tr It puts the US in third place with only 34$Tr.
Please note that this only considers an average yearly growth of 4%/annum for India from 2021-2050, the real growth and hence GDP in 2050 could be far larger.
Pakistan is also projected to grow from the 24th largest economy at 988$Bn PPP GDP today to the 16th largest economy with a 4.2$Tr PP GDP by 2050.

The full report can be found at the link below for those interested to read through the entire thing.
http://www.pwc.com/gx/en/world-2050/assets/pwc-the-world-in-2050-full-report-feb-2017.pdf
got it, india will super super super power tomorrow itself, bhakts at it again, cannot stop dreaming and completely untouched with reality.

Akshay_Fenix

images.png

PWC projection back in 2014, Something good and Something funny. Can u spot it?

Screenshot_2017-02-09-02-12-06.png

Yep, totally gonna happen. Too much khyaali pulao. Let Pakis indulge in this bs and let us stay clear of it.

We all know how BRICS is turning out.

I am otm shank

there needs to be dramatic social and economic reform for this to happen in India. eliminate the brazen corruption, strong unbiased judiciary and overhaul of the education system seem to be the most important..

That right there is a very pessimistic man my friend.
Do you have any certificate to talk about it?

I cleared mine after writing so many supplementary exams. Now proudly posting in this thread.
Hopefully I won't get that much criticism.

I wish I had gone to some Cambridge or Harvard like @sukhish did.

Akshay_Fenix

In 2014 it was stated in the PWC report that Pakistan will take the 15th spot with $4253 billion in PPP terms.
However in the 2016 PWC report Pakistan will be at 16th spot with $4236 billion in PPP terms. Pakistan has been downgraded by 1 spot and 17 billion dollars.:rofl:
CPEC and Nawaz effect.

Whereas for India even though we will remain unchanged at 2nd place in 2050 our PPP $ has increased by ~2 trillion dollars when compared to 2014 report.

Except for India, Turkey and Egypt, all the countries projected PPP $ is decreasing.
The future is bright if we maintain the momentum.

In 2014 it was stated in the PWC report that Pakistan will take the 15th spot with $4253 billion in PPP terms.
However in the 2016 PWC report Pakistan will be at 16th spot with $4236 billion in PPP terms. Pakistan has been downgraded by 1 spot and 17 billion dollars.:rofl:
CPEC and Nawaz effect.

Whereas for India even though we will remain unchanged at 2nd place in 2050 our PPP $ has increased by ~2 trillion dollars when compared to 2014 report.

Except for India, Turkey and Egypt, all the countries projected PPP $ is decreasing.
The future is bright if we maintain the momentum.
Their debt is increasing day by day. If they end up paying most of their tax revenue to settle their debts, they will never go up to that spot.

And now they want a nuclear traid to match India. Maintaining a nuke triad will cost more than their entire current defense budget.

It will be a miracle if pakistan is not bankrupt by 2020. Also juts few months ago they were paying IMF loan back.

Too soon to talk about growth:biggrin2:

No point in thinking so far into future in the economic realm. They couldn't even predict 2008/09 until it was too late.

got it, india will super super super power tomorrow itself, bhakts at it again, cannot stop dreaming and completely untouched with reality.
Economy alone has nothing to do with power. Learn from history how many economic and military powers were utterly defeteted by Humble Israel.

hriday

i have notice, i post some paki youtube video and after some time or some day that channel terminated by youtube, is there any link so that i ll not post, why should i terminate anybody channel as there hard work involve, any guess friends, today i post two video one of Indian economy and other of paki nautanki that channel terminated just i see...

And now they want a nuclear traid to match India. Maintaining a nuke triad will cost more than their entire current defense budget.

It will be a miracle if pakistan is not bankrupt by 2020. Also juts few months ago they were paying IMF loan back.

Too soon to talk about growth:biggrin2:
Bhai they were already bankrupt a couple of times. USA & IMF bailed them out. Agar tabhi bail nai hoti toh aaj Islamabad me taliban ghum rahe hote.. aur pakistani ghaas kha rahe hote.

Tarun Kumar

PPP is not a correct way to measure GDP. It has several flaws which will take a lot of space for me to elaborate. But today no serious economics student uses PPP as barometer of GDP. PPP per capita has some uses though. India is likely to be 15 Trillion economy by 2040 as GDP will grow by 6% at max. That said 15 trillion is serious economic heft but far behind China whose nominal GDP will be 50 Trillion by then. Infact Chinese nominal GDP will be more than India and US combined. The main reason is lack of indigenization in weapons development and energy. Blame generals our corrupt army generals, babus, scientists and politicos for this sad state of affairs.

Tarun Kumar

Correction. My estimates for 2050 GDP
China: USD 38 trillion
US: USD 25 trillion
India: USD 15 trillion