Idol Worship

genius

Namaste,

Ancient Hindus believed in idol worship, created gods out of rivers, stones, animals, etc.

Modern Hindus also believe in idol worship, and they create gods out of movie stars, cricketers, etc. Some movie stars even have temples where fans worship them religiously.

So basically this is the result of idolatry in the long run - it makes people believe that mortals are gods. Such a society will worship the rich and abuse the poor, it will have one rule for the rich, another rule for the poor. This is so clearly seen in India's case where the poor go to jail for stealing a loaf of bread whereas the rich can roam free after committing murder (literally).

Some people may opine that idolatry results in such a society in the long run. How would Hindus respond to that without resorting to abuse, or attacking other religions, or invoking Pakistan?

Discuss politely. Thanks.

praneet.bajpaie

Namaste,

Ancient Hindus believed in idol worship, created gods out of rivers, stones, animals, etc.

Modern Hindus also believe in idol worship, and they create gods out of movie stars, cricketers, etc. Some movie stars even have temples where fans worship them religiously.

So basically this is the result of idolatry in the long run - it makes people believe that mortals are gods. Such a society will worship the rich and abuse the poor, it will have one rule for the rich, another rule for the poor. This is so clearly seen in India's case where the poor go to jail for stealing a loaf of bread whereas the rich can roam free after committing murder (literally).

Some people may opine that idolatry results in such a society in the long run. How would Hindus respond to that without resorting to abuse, or attacking other religions, or invoking Pakistan?

The Pork is back to his Porki ways.

About the bold part, such a society exists in most of the developing world more so in your own country, Porkistan, so why don't you talk about that.

The problem with you in particular (assuming from your post that you are a Muslim). Just answer me this. Why do muslims have problems with each and every other non muslim religion all over the world? Maybe instead of bashing Hinduism, just take a good look at your own religion before making stupid posts like this.

Namaste,

See how this asshole is ridiculing the religion ...@pmaitra please delete this thread and ban him...

The Last Stand

Namaste,

1) What's wrong with worshipping nature? Without the earth's resources, what the **** can people accomplish?

2) Money speaks. Not idolatry. What does your form of idolatry have to do with rich and poor? Please respond. Then we can deal with the rest of your bull****.

More money is more respect in India. Pretty simple. All you need to do is look at all the a*sehol*s that steal money and run away to another country. Does anyone here actually idolize, say, Mallya, or Lalit Modi?

3) Did you forget, that the guy that got away recently with murder was not a Hindu? Discuss.

4) Don't members of other religions do equally stupid things, or even MORE stupid? Hindus of the 6th century had excellent astronomical knowledge. Muslims (then created), believed in bull (and even still do so), like Muhammad cutting the moon, The Christians even now not believing evolution, "6000 years" theory, etc, etc.

Is Idolatry worse than a community that eulogizes a pedophile? Is it worse than another that will claim anything contrary to their book is the work of the Devil?

Any religion, even when begun with the loftiest of ideals, will deteriorate soon to cater to the lowest common denominator. As we know, large groups of people do not especially behave in sane ways.

You made an attack on my religion, an attack without evidence, an attack on the longest surviving religion, the most varied of all, with the deepest philosophy of all, and stereotype it.

Why should I "discuss politely" and refrain from attacking your favoured religions, which are inferior and have brain dead leaders?

Discuss politely.

Sourav Kumar

It seems like people are living in denial. There are temples for movie stars, politicians, and cricketers. This doesn't happen in any other society. So obviously there is something fundamentally wrong with our society - idolatry that has been going on for thousands of years as part of Hindu culture.
Not sure how many temples are there in India for movie stars, politicians and cricketers but it is totally wrong to say that idolatry is not there in other religions. Both Islam and Christianity practices idolatry because in the beginning one needs a symbol for worship. So muslims hang the picture of Kaba masjit on their walls and Christians put the picture/statue of Jesus and Mother Mary in their places. That is pure idolatry. One cannot simply start by worshiping empty space in their mind.

Finally Maradona has a Church in his name, created by his fans.

LordOfTheUnderworlds

@genius you are confusing english words and phrases. What you are talking is hero worship which does not literally means worship as in God worship. Most people idolise some heroes and sometimes especially in their youth do crazy things for their hero as you can see in west in pop concerts, football matches etc. One must agree that sometimes things become too extreme and followers/fans become cult. e.g. some people in Indian subcontinent idolize a medieval Arab so much that they practically worship all arabs in general. Example you must have seen in Hyderabad Deccan where parents prostitute their virgin daughters to rich arabs in name of mutah marriage for varying period from a night to a month (and possibly feel proud of that?). Some such people in India/Pakistan/Bangladesh eagerly send (sell) their children to middle east who end up as prostitutes in Dubai or little boy slaves for camel races etc. Such are the bad effects of blind hero worship.
So you are correct there, no hero should be above civil criticism lest we end up with some evil cult/mafia. Other than that, if I worship my toothbrush, why should it be your concern?

Namaste,

Ass-Salam Vale-Cum Jahil.

Let me teach you some Islam before you point fingers to other religions since you are a SHAME on Islam.

Muslims also do IDOL worship and I have said it earlier.Not only Muslims do IDOL worship for Allah but also Devil aka Iblis as well. Shias also worship their symbols which are in Iran/Iraq/Syria.

This is the IDOL worshiping of Allah.

This is a symbol of Iblis and Muslims throw stones on him.

• Also if the Allah has created this whole Kaynaat then how come some of his creations are filthy? Pork and Dogs are termed filthy.
  • Why do a certified Pedophile is considered as God?
  • Does Allah lives in Mecca only? Why can't point their feet in that direction which is a ABSURD idea.God is everywhere and omnipotent.
  • Also the Islamic idea of Kill Kafir is extremely hateful and intolerant since no one can be forced to believe in God.Muslims have killed Millions of Millions in the name of Allah.
  • You people also do animal sacrifice ie. halal reading Kalamas believing that God forgives but it's again wrong.Allah is NEVER happy to see anyone killed in his name whether it's human or animal.
  • Why women are kept like pack of pets under a black burqa? It's the worst religion for women.
You have attacked other religions when your own religion is really questionable. :lol:

Islam is practically the MOST intolerant and Violent religion of all time since it's inception.A religion is as good as it's followers. History proves it and Islam needs some reforms asap since their theory is really outdated.

Regarding some actors/cricketers etc, a LOT of people worldwide term Arnold/Ronnie as the "God" of Bodybuilding irrespective of their religion.Same goes to legends like Pele/Messi/Muhammad Ali since they were really extraordinary and after their death their burial places turned into "Mecca" in their remembrance.

Regarding Mythology, EVERY ancient civilization has their Mythologies and it's not mandatory to believe in it.Greek/Chinese/Japanese/Egyptian/Mayans etc.In India Mythology even teaches some lesson in the stories.

Regarding poor/rich, it's not linked to any Religion but all humans.Your Abba Saudis marry small girls on contract marriage which is actually Prostitution.They also treat the workers badly and put in inhuman ways.

Also you get so itchy/nervous/baffled when we name "Pakistan" which PROVES you have Paki connection or just a Paki hiding under Indian flag.You still have high time to settle in Pakistan and have a "blast" literally. Muslims of India are still MUCH MUCH safer than Pakistan or any other Muslim country like AFG/Syria/Iraq/Libya/Yemen etc.

==================================================================================
@Abhijat @A chauhan @Alien @alphacentury @Ancient Indian @anupamsurey @Bharat Ek Khoj @blueblood @brational @Bangalorean @Blackwater @Bornubus @bose @cobra commando @DingDong @DFI_COAS @ersakthivel @fooLIam @gpawar @guru-dutt @hit&run @Indx TechStyle @jackprince @Kharavela @Illusive @I_PLAY_BAD @LETHALFORCE @Lions Of Punjab @maomao @Mad Indian @OneGrimPilgrim @Peter @pmaitra @porky_kicker @Razor @raja696 @Rowdy @Sakal Gharelu Ustad @saty @sydsnyper @Srinivas_K @Screambowl @sorcerer @Simple_Guy @Sylex21 @wickedone @tarunraju @TrueSpirit2 @thethinker @vayuu1 @VIP @Vishwarupa @VIP @Varahamihira @roma

Namaste,

Not sure why cross worshiper / pedophile worshiper like you end up criticizing only true religion which is Hinduism
Muslims idolize profit ..who raped 6 year old girl ..Christian are famous for killing women for witchcraft and burning free thinkers like Copernicus...
Thank God I am not like multiple follower of some ch#$#$tiya dersert religion (Islam , Christianity) which only understand oppression and subjugation
B$#$##$...first try to understand Hinduism ..it's too vast and too smart for cho#$##% like you to understand

Namaste - Musalman paki or Hindustani whoever you.

Now some retards made some temple (1 in a million ) of cricketer and actor etc and you automatically assume that it is a general Hindu custom ?

Surely, while you assumed that you must be shitting near the railway line before the Morning Namaz.

Anyways, Idol worship is not an essential part of Hinduism, i can reject it along with other rituals and still be call Hindu by following Vedant and Upnishads.

You see this is the beauty of Hinduism, its like a tree, so unlike Islam there is no hard and fast rules here.

---------------------------------------

Kuch Sharam kar le Roze chal rahe tere.

Namaste - Musalman paki or Hindustani whoever you.
Now some retards made some temple (1 in a million ) of cricketer and actor etc and you automatically assume that it is a general Hindu custom ? Surely, while you assumed that you must be shitting near the railway line before the Morning Namaz. Anyways, Idol worship is not an essential part of Hinduism, i can reject it along with other rituals and still be call Hindu by following Vedant and Upnishads. You see this is the beauty of Hinduism, its like a tree, so unlike Islam there is no hard and fast rules here.

Kuch Sharam kar le Roze chal rahe tere.
His Roza's can't be completed unless he tries to shit around in this so called "Holy" month. :lol:

And then they claim Islam is a religion of Peace,Respect,Equality,Tolerance,Respect,Brotherhood and what not. :rofl:

@genius Buddy, what India has taken of you that you keep spewing entire $hit against Indians day & night? :biggrin2:

Bharat Ek Khoj

ROFL, abey yeah kaha sikhaya jata hai :rofl:
Kaha baithkar yeah bakwas karto ho aap log ?

Rashna

Just for a moment imagine that idolatry was allowed in Islam. Now can you ask this same question or for that matter any question about what is written in the Quran? Islam forbids any questioning but because sanatan dharma is a very democratic faith it has not banned discussion or correction of practices.
Your basic confusion arises out of your equating rituals with religion.
Rituals are not a prerequisite to faith they are often a corollary. First you have faith and then you beget rituals.
If idol worship is wrong then so is going to a particular place to offer prayers. Even an imaginary god is an idol because you idolize him( again god always has to be a he). BTW is Allah a female or a male or is this debate not allowed in Islam? If he is a male then you have already humanized him. Is he genderless?
You are allowed to question Hindus but are Muslims allowed to question Islam? This man did and there was a fatwa against him.

Namaste,