IAF guards President, PM and Defence Minister from Pakistan terror

Sam2012

With the Hyderabad bomb blasts triggering a security alert about Pakistan-engineered terror attacks against India, the Indian Air Force (IAF) wasn't taking any chances guarding President Pranab Mukherjee, Prime Minister Manmohan Singh and Defence Minister A K Antony. For three hours on February 22, a fully-armed IAF Su-30MKI combat plane kept a tight but unobtrusive combat-mode vigil over Pokhran in Rajasthan— about 80 km from the Pakistan border—where the trio had gone to witness the IAF combat exercise codenamed 'Iron Fist'. This is the first time a Su-30MKI had carried out a 'Combat Air Patrol and Surveillance' (CAPS) mission in combat-mode over the Rajasthan skies so close to the border with Pakistan.

It was also the first time that a team as powerful as the president, the prime minister and the defence minister visited Pokhran together. And it is also after 14 years that an Indian prime minister was visiting Pokhran—in 1998, after the BJP-led NDA government carried out a surprise nuclear test at Pokhran, prime minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee accompanied the then defence minister George Fernandes to inspect the site.

This time, a surprise visitor from the BJP was Jaswant Singh, who was invited in his capacity as a former defence minister by both Antony and Air Chief Marshal NAK Browne.

IAF guards President, PM and Defence Minister from Pakistan terror in Pokhran - The New Indian Express

Sam2012

Lets wish some terrorists kill few dozen of our ministers... how come no minister dies in these terror attacks? :hmm:
How many Politicians have lost their lives in terror attack till now?

Terrorist call the hit as per the words from the masters politicians , for the sake of publicity & sympathy vote bank policy

The closer terrorist came against ministers is 2002 parliament attack , after that India moved its army towards pak border almost triggering a war spent 21,600 crores for Operation parakram

2001–2002 India–Pakistan standoff - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

but after 2008 mumbai attack not even a indian housefly flew towards border . So this is the importance given to we Indian citizens in our own country , so called world's biggest democracy by our politicians:thumb:

only big talk

they have never done anything.not even crossed 1 inch inside Pakistan to prove that they no more obey the zia warning

lcatejas

only big talk

they have never done anything.not even crossed 1 inch inside Pakistan to prove that they no more obey the zia warning
Big talks like you or whole zhandu Paki's....:taunt1: Grass eaters....

Prometheus

only big talk

If you are feeling suicidal, I would suggest you buy yourself a suicide vest and blow yourself in front of a Pakistani police station ..... why would you and Zia (who BTW is already dead) would wanna involve other Pakistanis into it ?

only big talk

thanks, BTW have you guys recovered from the shock of east Pakistan and siachen glacier :taunt1:

If you are feeling suicidal, I would suggest you buy yourself a suicide vest and blow yourself in front of a Pakistani police station ..... why would you and Zia (who BTW is already dead) would wanna involve other Pakistanis into it ?
and you think i would do?

Zia warned India in 1987 of to cross 1 inch into pak and we will vapourize you(the time when pak got its first nuclear warhead able to be delivered
since than India has not crossed 1inch into pak rather they stay 500 meter under there territory

this what you call a true warning

thanks, BTW have you guys recovered from the shock of east Pakistan and siachen glacier :taunt1:
Siachen as well kargil were not part of Pakistan in 1947.

We captured Kashmir on force which by area is more than half of Bangladesh has 80 times less population,much more strategic and not thousands miles away from present pak

and you think i would do?

Zia warned India in 1987 of to cross 1 inch into pak and we will vapourize you(the time when pak got its first nuclear warhead able to be delivered
since than India has not crossed 1inch into pak rather they stay 500 meter under there territory

this what you call a true warning

:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

We captured Kashmir on force which by area is more than half of Bangladesh has 80 times less population,much more strategic and not thousands miles away from present pak

Than wats the cry for?? You just admitted u took our land by force.:pound::pound:

case dismissed:sad::sad:

only big talk

Arrrrre.... because our beloved RAW has outsourced its work to TTP (as Pakis claim all the time) then why do we need to cross even 1mm of Paki ground???

Now our Army can sit back and check the daily soap opera :pop: 45,000 Muslims killed by Paki Muslims inside Pakistan.

So we are obeying Zia warning and making Zia's men kill Zia's men .:pound: :pound:

Do not brag typically like a brinwashed LeT fellow.

The Pakistani army captured the POK by force under guidence of the British Generals who wanted those areas for their strategic purposes to be maintained as listening posts against USSR.

In 1947, Pakistan had no strategic purposes. The only purpose of Pakistan was to somehow survive. So do not turn that into a virtue. Even today Pakistan has no strategic purpose in holding those ares except for gifting that to the Chinese.

When India used their Army to drive away the Pakistani Army they concentrated on population centers of Valley and Jammu and left the Punjabi Muslims on the other side to be part of Pakistan. That was a big fault committed by Nehru and Abdullaha under guidence of the indian British Chief of the Army.

Local military officers (British) of Gilgit and Baltistan revolted against Maharaja and merged those ares with Pakistan and Pakistanies had nothing to do there. That was a British conspiracy. No achievements for Pakistanies.

India can take those areas any time she wishes and do not brag about it.

Lets wish some terrorists kill few dozen of our ministers... how come no minister dies in these terror attacks? :hmm:
Ha Ha Ha...

You mean politicians pay hafta to terrorists ???

indeed

you remember dande k zorr par?

Onwards 2014 Look forward for the remaining part Kashmir
Theek hai... we look forward...aake le jao Kashmir :lol:

Lekin dhyan se... kahin aisa ne ho ki Kashmir ke chakkar mei ek do aur Bangladesh azaad ho zai Pakistan mei se :whip: :pound:

:balochistan: ......... :sindhudesh:

Zia ko bahooooot bura lagega kabr mei :pound:

I have been recommending this type of patrol for a long time as a deterrent against terror attack. I had first written about this on DFI I think 3-4 years ago. If we have say about a squadron of MKIs patrolling 24/7 near the international border with a mandate to inflict pain on Pak even if a bullet is fired in a terror attack. It will force the Pakis to respond and it will raise economic costs for them to wage proxy war against India. It's but one part of what India can do. We have never done anything to increase the economic costs for Pak.