How the british stole the concept of aeroplane from India

No No...I did....I am taking it back.....where is the door to go out :p
Bhai jan I am not bothered and i know that you still don't believe what i am saying and are cracking jokes. Just because you say that this does not exist, it is not so.

We ourselves underestimate ourselves and always praise the western world in return, but lack to accept that they stole our knowledge. Just because i gave a wrong caption i have been compared to pakistanis by JBH22. Not nice. Very bad.

From the link that you've posted:
The Vaimānika Shāstra ( वैमानिक शास्त्र, lit. "shastra on the topic of Vimanas"; sometimes also rendered Vimanika, Vymanika) is an early 20th-century Sanskrit text on aeronautics obtained by psychic channeling and automatic writing.

A study by aeronautical and mechanical engineering at the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore in 1974 concluded that the aircraft described in the text were "poor concoctions" and that the author showed a complete lack of understanding of aeronautics.

A 1974 study by researchers at the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore found that the heavier-than-air aircraft that the Vaimanika Shastra described were aeronautically unfeasible. The authors remarked that the discussion of the principles of flight in the text were largely perfunctory and incorrect, in some cases violating Newton's laws of motion. The study concluded:[8]
Any reader by now would have concluded the obvious – that the planes described above are the best poor concoctions, rather than expressions of something real. None of the planes has properties or capabilities of being flown; the geometries are unimaginably horrendous from the point of view of flying; and the principles of propulsion make them resist rather than assist flying. The text and the drawings do not correlate with each other even thematically. The drawings definitely point to a knowledge of modern machinery. This can be explained on the basis of the fact that Shri Ellappa who made the drawings was in a local engineering college and was thus familiar with names and details of some machinery. Of course the text retains a structure in language and content from which its 'recent nature' cannot be asserted. We must hasten to point out that this does not imply an oriental nature of the text at all. All that may be said is that thematically the drawings ought to be ruled out of discussion. And the text, as it stands, is incomplete and ambiguous by itself and incorrect at many places.
Also, this book on 'Vaimanika Shastra' was apparently written post 1900, after the first flight by Wright brothers. The author claims that this idea was psychically transferred to him by Sage Bharadwaj. By lucky coincidence, this transfer happened AFTER many heavier-than-air machines had started flying world over. Going by these evidences, it is probably a slight exaggeration to blame either the British or the Americans to have stolen any ideas. Unless you believe that Sage Bharadwaj had at first psychically transferred these ideas to the Wright brothers and when he felt that his contribution wasn't acknowledged, opted to re-transfer it again to Pandit Subbaraya Shastry.

We have the people to do research but we lack in backing the people who are knowledgeable to do research and also we are interested in buying foreign goods rather than developing our own.

From the link that you've posted:

Also, this book on 'Vaimanika Shastra' was apparently written post 1900, after the first flight by Wright brothers. The author claims that this idea was psychically transferred to him by Sage Bharadwaj. By lucky coincidence, this transfer happened AFTER many heavier-than-air machines had started flying world over. Going by these evidences, it is probably a slight exaggeration to blame either the British or the Americans to have stolen any ideas. Unless you believe that Sage Bharadwaj had at first psychically transferred these ideas to the Wright brothers and when he felt that his contribution wasn't acknowledged, opted to re-transfer it again to Pandit Subbaraya Shastry.
Tolaha, this post was about Hitlers interest in Ancient Indian Science. Read the post about Shivkar Bapuji Talpade.......

the link http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shivkar_Bapuji_Talpade

An article by Times of India, the article says about the first Indian to fly and not first man to fly....

First Indian to fly - Times Of India
The article has nothing to do with Vaimanika Shastra or anything of that sort. Its about an Indian who was an engineer in a British firm and probably was the first Indian to fly a plane. No, not any plane inspired by the Vedas but a regular western plane!

yaar, i posted this in the context of saying that we have the people and knowledge but we lack in investing in R&D. This has nothing to do with Vaimanika shastra.......

You are quoting me out of context.

Read the post about Shivkar Bapuji Talpade who flew an aircraft 8 years before the wright brothers flew........

http://mysteriesexplored.wordpress.com/2012/12/24/was-an-indian-the-first-man-to-fly/

Tolaha, this post was about Hitlers interest in Ancient Indian Science. Read the post about Shivkar Bapuji Talpade.......

the link Shivkar Bapuji Talpade - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Strangely, nobody seems to have seen this machine fly in 1895. Dont you think that if not the world or even India, atleast in Bombay, the sight of a man-made machine would have been spoken about by everyone? Scientists from IISC seem to think that this man is a fraud. Its upto you to decide who are frauds. The scientists and the people of Bombay who don't recall this event or Talpade and the coterie that claim that people actually witnessed this event!

Research is still going on about Vaimanika shastra, scientists have recommended for further study and R&D to the defence ministry also.

FINDINGS, Recommendations, Conclusions

Indians must Invent Photographic technology before going Aviation Tech in 1850's ..The main Problem is Wright Bro's have evidence and Record of Flying ..we have only paper works

I am just worried that sometime in distant future, what if somebody gets a DVD of Shakimaan or Star Wars, and assume that these events actually took place in the 20th century? For the sake of the future of humanity in future, destroy all these DVD/CD/blu ray/comic books/games right away.

So Talpade invented it in 1855 and there is not record of it. The British didn't get deeper into it as some Rally Brothers took the tech and finally it got to the Wright brothers some 50 years later. What's more, it was a UAV with advanced controls!! So it means, Talpade also became the inventor or wireless communications!!

I am just worried that sometime in distant future, what if somebody gets a DVD of Shakimaan or Star Wars, and assume that these events actually took place in the 20th century? For the sake of the future of humanity in future, destroy all these DVD/CD/blu ray/comic books/games right away.
So you mean to say that Shivkar Talpade is a fraud and the Indians who did research are fools and the people who funded their research are also fools.

According to you is this site a fraud: FINDINGS, Recommendations, Conclusions