Hi everyone,new inductee from the eastern frontier.

DivineHeretic

Country flag
hi everyone.i'm from assam,the gateway to the northeast.It took nearly a year before i decided to take the plunge and join this fantastic forum.
I'm currently a college student,studying civil engineering.
I have always been interested in wars,particularly the ground based ones,since the day my grandma told me the tales of 1962 skirmish with china.
Hobbies include reading war history,playing football,cricket and watching F1.
Thanks,

JBH22

Welcome to DFI.

Please share your insights on Bangladeshis in Assam is there any truth or is it all media hype :)

mikhail

Country flag
welcome to DFImate:namaste::wave::welcome:!its a pleasure to have someone from the North Eastern part of India!we do have a couple of members here from Assam and one from Sikkim!hope you enjoy your stay in this elite defence forum!

DivineHeretic

Country flag
Welcome to DFI.

Please share your insights on Bangladeshis in Assam is there any truth or is it all media hype :)
oh boy,what the media reports is not even the tip of the iceberg.
I have seen entire villages of bangladeshies pop up in a year near small towns.heck,they don't even know the local language.
Everyone of us assamese fears that our culture might be lost soon owing to this tide of polevaulters flooding the local population

DivineHeretic

Country flag
welcome to DFImate:namaste::wave::welcome:!its a pleasure to have someone from the North Eastern part of India!we do have a couple of members here from Assam and one from Sikkim!hope you enjoy your stay in this elite defence forum!
Thanks,that profile pic of urs is scary,no wonder kashmir has calmed down so much

Yusuf

GUARDIAN
Super Mod
Country flag
Welcome to DFI. You took a helluva long time to join the forum. Time to cover up for the lost time

DivineHeretic

Country flag
Welcome to DFI. You took a helluva long time to join the forum. Time to cover up for the lost time