Good News: Have issued detailed instructions for deportation of Rohingya Muslims, government says

Have issued detailed instructions for deportation of Rohingya Muslims, government says
Bharti Jain| TNN | Aug 9, 2017, 07:02 PM IST

NEW DELHI: Leaving no scope of ambiguity in its stand on the nearly 40,000 Rohingya Muslims living illegally in the country, the government on Wednesday informed the Rajya Sabha that it had issued detailed instructions for their deportation, which was a continuous process.

Stating that Centre is vested with powers to deport foreign nationals illegally staying in the country under Section 3(2)(c) of the Foreigners Act, 1946, minister of state for home
Kiren Rijiju in written reply to a Rajya Sabha question stated that the powers to identify, detail and deport such squatters had also been delegated to the state governments and UT administrations.

"The Central government has directed the state governments to constitute task force at district levels to identify and deport the illegally staying foreign nationals. Besides the issue of illegal immigration is taken up with the neighbouring countries during bilateral talks at various levels," he informed the Elders.

According to a senior home ministry official, there are an estimated 40,000 Rohingyas who, after being disowned by Buddhist Myanmar, fled their homes and crossed over to India to take refuge here. They follow three infiltration routes for entering India; by sea, via Bangladesh border (there are around 3 lakh Rohingyas living in Bangladesh) and via Chin area on Myanmar border.

Around 5,500-5,700 of the Rohingya immigrants are based in Jammu alone, though the home ministry fears the number may be 10,000-11,000 if a true count is taken. This, an officer of the central security establishment conceded, is an unusually high percentage of the all-India figure.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...lims-government-says/articleshow/59989309.cms

@IndianHawk @Willy2 @roma @Krusty @Defcon 1 @Ghanteshwar @raheel besharam @raja696 @Amr @AnkitPurohit @Akshay_Fenix @aditya10r @airtel @aditya10r @ancientIndian @Bahamut @Berkut @Bornubus @Bengal_Tiger @ersakthivel @FRYCRY @Gessler @HariSud @hit&run @hardip @indiandefencefan @IndianHawk @JayPatel @Kshatriya87 @LETHALFORCE @Mikesingh @NavneetKundu @OneGrimPilgrim @pmaitra @PaliwalWarrior @Pulkit @smestarz @SakalGhareluUstad @Srinivas_K @ShashankSharma @Superdefender @Screambowl @TacticalFrog @Abhijat @A chauhan @Alien @alphacentury @Ancient Indian @Ankit Purohit @anupamsurey @armyofhind @Bharat Ek Khoj @Bhumihar @blueblood @brational @Bangalorean @Blackwater @Bornubus @bose @Bullet @cobra commando @DingDong @DFI_COAS @dhananjay1 @ersakthivel @F-14B @fooLIam @gpawar @guru-dutt @here2where @hit&run @HariPrasad-1 @Indx TechStyle @Kshatriya87 @jackprince @Kharavela @Illusive @I_PLAY_BAD @LETHALFORCE @Lions Of Punjab @maomao @Mad Indian @OneGrimPilgrim @Peter @piKacHHu @Pinky Chaudhary @porky_kicker @Razor @raja696 @Rowdy @Sakal Gharelu Ustad @SanjeevM @saty @sydsnyper @Srinivas_K @Screambowl @sorcerer @Simple_Guy @Sylex21 @wickedone @tarunraju @TrueSpirit2 @thethinker @Tshering22 @vayuu1 @VIP @Vishwarupa @VIP @Varahamihira @Navnit Kundu @WARREN SS @Willy2 @3deffect

Good move if true, its best to get rid of them ASAP. It is quite difficult to track and send refugees back as we are seeing in Europe.

Also we need some plan for illegal Bangladeshi. No offence but we gave them their share of land.

"Der Aaye Durusth Aaye"

Now all SICKULARS will come out with froth Mouths........:rage::rage::rage:
It needs sudden operation....these rohingyas will come to punjab and delhi now
Good move if true, its best to get rid of them ASAP. It is quite difficult to track and send refugees back as we are seeing in Europe.Also we need some plan for illegal Bangladeshi. No offence but we gave them their share of land.
they are the responsibility of the same ummah that votes and plots against india in favour of packland

send them to that ummah - whatever , whichever part of the ummah and we have treated them fairly .... in fact we could have charged them for transport but ,,......well, never mind

only indian Musilims are part of india and they are here to stay .... the rest cango to whatever part of the ummah

also illegal bdeshis can also look for green pastures and all the ummah is green !!! so any part is ok ... we can organise IAF to send them there ....even sudan votes against india so we can send them there

dhananjay1

There is no way to differentiate between a "Rohingya" and a Bangladeshi muslim because they are essentially the same. They would just claim to be muslims from Bengal and government would do nothing except giving them Aadhaar cards.

It is not good news, it's great news. The sooner we get rid of these leeches, the better.

@lcafanboy Dude whatever the Lutyens lot have been doing till now will be nothing compared to what comes next, "Modi (Hitler) is throwing Rohingyas (Jews) to the wolves." Wait for the Holocaust analogies, the Fascist RSS, the calls for revolution etc.

Really. Respect for Modi went a notch higher after reading this news. Now am begining to believe Kashmir can be solved and as mehbooba once said only Modi can solve it.

Good move if true, its best to get rid of them ASAP. It is quite difficult to track and send refugees back as we are seeing in Europe.

Also we need some plan for illegal Bangladeshi. No offence but we gave them their share of land.
First we should identify them with biometric methods for kicking them out...

Local intelligence is important. The people living around the rohingyas will already know who is a rohingya and who is not. Local police will also be well aware. These assets must be used to round them up and deport them, wherever they are in the country.

Rohingyas are being settled in Chennai suburbs as per news reports with UN refugee org helping them out as well as local administration. In Jammu they are being settled as well with the motive of making Jammu also Hindu minority.

While India has not signed the UN charter for refugees and is hence not obliged to take in any refugees, what might happen as already posted above is a) Rohingyas claim to be Bengalis and b) even if identified cannot be repatriated. So GOI could identify and put them in detention camps with separate quarters for men and women and put them for some hard labour, make life difficult so they would rather go back home....follow same procedure for illegal Bangladeshis who are economic migrants.

Who will do this? How we will know they have done so?

Just assume they are now Indians and drink cold water.

GoI's callousness has no limits.

How many are there and where are they primarily concentrated?

gekko

@gekko

right time for harvesting organs...
This is dramebaazi before the Karnataka elections. This is not a problem that can be solved through administrative-legal means.

10% Bangladeshi population lives in India, how are they going to find the logistics to find them, deport them and make sure they don't come back? most of them have created AADHAR cards. This is not just from recent migrations but they had migrated in crores during the 71 war and never went back.

There are lakhs of Bangladeshis and thousands of them may be Rohyingas, and the government order talks of thousands. They are concentrated in all urban centers, mostly doing construction jobs. You will find 5k Bangladeshis on a single building site alone and the GOI claims that there are 5k in J&K.

Rohyingas are just a small part of the whole illegal Bangladeshi population which lives in India. No point celebrating just the removal of Rohyingas. What about the crores of Bangladeshis?

Krusty

This is dramebaazi before the Karnataka elections. This is not a problem that can be solved through administrative-legal means.

10% Bangladeshi population lives in India, how are they going to find the logistics to find them, deport them and make sure they don't come back? most of them have created AADHAR cards. This is not just from recent migrations but they had migrated in crores during the 71 war and never went back.

There are lakhs of Bangladeshis and thousands of them may be Rohyingas, and the government order talks of thousands. They are concentrated in all urban centers, mostly doing construction jobs. You will find 5k Bangladeshis on a single building site alone and the GOI claims that there are 5k in J&K.

Rohyingas are just a small part of the whole illegal Bangladeshi population which lives in India. No point celebrating just the removal of Rohyingas. What about the crores of Bangladeshis?
I wasn't celebrating anyway. The Bangladeshi problem is a different beast altogether. I'm not even sure BD would want or accept them back to begin with. This problem should have been resolved in the late 70s or early 80s. Instead, the ones who came in made India their home. This is what happened in partition all over again. They have assimilated into our society. We didn't act during the partition. We again failed in history lessons when we didn't act in '71. I don't think there is any easy way out of this now that they are firmly entrenched reinforced by the leftists and fifth column..

Btw is there any stat on what percentage of illegal BD'shis have aadhar and what is your take on how this can be tackled?