Ghanaians want univ statue of 'racist' Gandhi pulled down

Why?

Why do we have to gift GANDHI's statue to Africans? Mind you, I have a Gandhi statue bang in the middle of my city's main market and it annoys me to the core.

What has Gandhi done for us? Nothing. He means squat although the odler generation has been convinced that his greatness won India the freedom. He did nothing. He was a British puppet from the way he is artificially raised to the stature of a hero.

Think about it logically:

Why did Gandhi and Nehru get the time, freedom and liberty in jail to write books, poetries and so called motivational scripts while Bhagat Singh was hanged, Surya Sen was tortured to death, Savarkar was tortured, Lajpat Rai was beaten etc etc?

Because Congress was a British colonial implant.

It was always an implant and needed an imaginary hero to make sure that people choose them over the Mahasabha or what has today become Sangh Parivar.

Gandhi was the Kejriwal of that time; no real substance but implanted for ulterior political agenda.

As a Sikkimese, I have no attachment to a fake icon who sold half of the country's land to people who adopted foreign religion.

Because of Congress propaganda, we don't have the statue of our own icons here.

Let me make this clear:

Gandhi IS NOT India.

India is greater than this fake icon.

And personally, I don't understand that why a heroic leader like Narendra Modi ji has to always sing his praises.

Gandhi statue was the biggest idiocy that Pranab Mukherjee could do.

Isn't that a stupid waste of money?

Isn't it better if we made them a science laboratory in their university and funded their education?

Look at Chinese gifts; have you ever seen them gift Mao's statues?

THIS is exactly why no one takes us Indians seriously.

We don't know how to conduct foreign strategy.
Agreed, but still how they dared to disrespect it?:devil:
They must also reject racist economic aid ( if you know, this is not case of Gandhi only, they do crimes in India and call us racists after getting caught).
Who cares about Gandhi Dude.

Two groups of Nigerian students had a gangwar midnight at New Delhi and got arrested. Next day, entire African diaspora in New Delhi was surrounding Police Station. More stories to tell.:pound:

I was willing to highlight the issue for long. Got chance with the article.
You do know you are talking like briturds?
Who are these dirty hindu curries to buy Rafalaes when we are pouring millions of euros in their country?
Why are these hindus sending mission to mars when we can't send one?
Why these hindus not use our money to eradicate poverty?
Let's respect their opinion.
Vaise bhi ukhad kya lenge hum log? Ninda turtles will do ninda and our army will advice our PM against military action on ghana.
Case of India is incomparable with Ghana at first place because
Indian Government doesn't receive any aid.
British pour money into NGOs (Non Government Organizations) and now you can think what sort of these retarded NGOs would be, half are doing campaign against industrialization to save nature, some one fourth are fighting for rights of Muslims (not peaceful civilians but separatists caught) and rest are busy in igniting new liberation movements.

Some funding goes for saving British themselves who are caught for crimes and troubles (like Drugs, smuggling etc.)
Moreover, India itself is a net donor of aid.
Plus burning statues is far easier than Mars missions. Otherwise, unlike briturds, I would also be cheering for Afros if they even sent a satellite in space with aid money.

Issue is not of Gandhi.
And just like you guys, I'm too not a fan of Gandhi either.
But he was our countryman and his statue in Ghana was representing us.

Insulting his statue will mean insulting Indians.

Who is Ghana to take millions of dollars in aid and sometimes billions in debt in Pan e African network?.
Who are Ghanaians to study on concessions in our country, taking the employments at lower costs making Indians themselves jobless and sending remittances to Ghana?
It is Ghanaians' right to protest whom they deem to be racist towards them and denying them their right is not only bad diplomacy, it is tantamount to being slighting their democratic rights. As for Gandhi being an Indian and slighting him to be a slight to us, I say who was President of India to present a statue of a man who was despised by the learned men of Africa? This question of slight would not have risen if the statue was not gifted in the first place. Actually, it is the brainwashing of 70 odd years, not only in India but at Global arena, that a cowardly womaniser has been planted at the high pedestal for the convenience of the Britishers.

Btw, Stalin and Lenin is kept in high regard by many communists and even other Russians. What do you say if a statue of either of them is gifted to Ukraine or Romania and it was torn down, it would be an insult to Russia? Yes, it would be. But it would a well-deserved one. If one doesn't wish to be insulted, he should refrain from making a faux pas.

Now, about your grievances against Indian goodwill to Ghana. India is already walking on egg-shells in Africa and has lost a great deal of grounds since the Delhi uprising of AAP. So, now you want to sacrifice the little diplomatic advances that have been made in there to be lost for a well-deserved slap by the Ghanaians?

Also, if you are protesting so much about Ghanians working here, you should not go ga ga about NRIs working in USA too. Next time when Trump puts up more blocks in the H1 visas, don't try to demonise him, since as per your view he would be doing proper thing. Compared to what the NRIs are doing in the western nations, the Africans hardly make a dent in our workplaces. I don't know in what profession you are in, but I doubt they could be hogging all the jobs there was that Indians are going jobless enmasse.

No Gandhi Fan, however we need to check if this is a mischief of some leftist sham intellectual, abroad Gandhi is kind of a symbol of Dharma and commie half-baked intellectuals hate him to the core and denigrate Gandhi! Check if any freeloading rapist naxal from JNU / JU visited Ghana recently!

Akshay_Fenix

No Gandhi Fan, however we need to check if this is a mischief of some leftist sham intellectual, abroad Gandhi is kind of a symbol of Dharma and commie half-baked intellectuals hate him to the core and denigrate Gandhi! Check if any freeloading rapist naxal from JNU / JU visited Ghana recently!
https://www.change.org/p/the-members-of-the-university-of-ghana-council-gandhi-s-statue-at-the-university-of-ghana-must-come-down

read the comments, you will find some Indian names in it just as you said.

1030 signed, 470 to go.

But he was our countryman and his statue in Ghana was representing us.

Insulting his statue will mean insulting Indians.
let's see if it really happens. if that statue comes down. if comes down we will not entertain ghantanians. simple..

Soon the name of M.K.Gandhi will disappear from Indian history.

By the way, can someone tell name of a few leader who was actually nationalist and patriotic not some discriminatory, racist, castist etc. in era befor freedom and partition?

Was Patel a patriot, perhaps Bhagat Singh, maybe Azad was, if no one else, its definitely the Sanghi-Bedhangi who were truest nationalist. They knew that all the leaders are fake, thus they never participated in any freedom movement. Yep, they are the pride of nation and exactly what nation must become. Truest nationalist, guardians of Indian civilisation.
FYI,
Sanghis recite gandhi name every morning.

-----------------------------------

It is Ghanaians' right to protest whom they deem to be racist towards them and denying them their right is not only bad diplomacy, it is tantamount to being slighting their democratic rights. As for Gandhi being an Indian and slighting him to be a slight to us, I say who was President of India to present a statue of a man who was despised by the learned men of Africa? This question of slight would not have risen if the statue was not gifted in the first place. Actually, it is the brainwashing of 70 odd years, not only in India but at Global arena, that a cowardly womaniser has been planted at the high pedestal for the convenience of the Britishers.

Btw, Stalin and Lenin is kept in high regard by many communists and even other Russians. What do you say if a statue of either of them is gifted to Ukraine or Romania and it was torn down, it would be an insult to Russia? Yes, it would be. But it would a well-deserved one. If one doesn't wish to be insulted, he should refrain from making a faux pas.

Now, about your grievances against Indian goodwill to Ghana. India is already walking on egg-shells in Africa and has lost a great deal of grounds since the Delhi uprising of AAP. So, now you want to sacrifice the little diplomatic advances that have been made in there to be lost for a well-deserved slap by the Ghanaians?

Also, if you are protesting so much about Ghanians working here, you should not go ga ga about NRIs working in USA too. Next time when Trump puts up more blocks in the H1 visas, don't try to demonise him, since as per your view he would be doing proper thing. Compared to what the NRIs are doing in the western nations, the Africans hardly make a dent in our workplaces. I don't know in what profession you are in, but I doubt they could be hogging all the jobs there was that Indians are going jobless enmasse.
Thanks but I don't want to explain it again and again that sole purpose of posting this thread to directly target the rule violator immigrants.
Specially those who will crash their car inside your one while driving like crazy b*tches and declare you racist if you react or go to police.
I didn't get you.
Who is congi, Sanity or I?
Well, better to let a third to give opinion.
I have been monitoring both and both of you belong to same group but sometimes deviate from your usual way.
No need for attacks.;)

Thanks but I don't want to explain it again and again that sole purpose of posting this thread to directly target the rule violator immigrants.
Specially those who will crash their car inside your one while driving like crazy b*tches and declare you racist if you react or go to police.

Well, better to let a third to give opinion.
I have been monitoring both and both of you belong to same group but sometimes deviate from your usual way.
No need for attacks.;)
SANITY and I belong to same group?

Bro, It is big news. I am now certified communist socialist apologist urban-activist can't-say-what.

Navnit Kundu

Pika Hu Akbarrr!!
Agreed, but still how they dared to disrespect it?
They did it because they were paid to do so. This is not a voluntary/spontaneous outrage designed to provoke Indians to think and act in a certain way (like you are thinking right now). We are not giving aid to do favor. We are paying it for our own gains. Think about it like a student paying fees to his college. He doesn't do it because he loves his college, on the contrary the professors are often rude and the course is rigorous, but the money is not for the service that the college provides but what comes AFTER the graduation in terms of ROI. Same with aid.

It's not like our aid is going in the pockets of those who are protesting against the statue right now. Ignore them. The US wants there to be an outrage. Don't walk into that trap.

Bharat Ek Khoj

LOL, people like sanity bring sanghi from nowhere, another irrelevant thing they bring on every other discussion is how hindu agenda works. Great contribution.

sukhish

:biggrin2:
CONgress as an obedient brit stooge created an ILLUSION (through media n textbooks) that due to MF.Gandhi sit in hunger n Nehru politics British runaway from India n rest of the world :pound:

But reality IS..

One MAN(98%) single handedly destroyed the entire EUROPE COLONIAL POWERS in their HOME so that alternate Super powers US & USSR STARTED to rise and rest is history.
He is none other than

when you do not have anything to show fom your past. make the past as yours and glorify yourself.:biggrin2::biggrin2:

:biggrin2:

when you do not have anything to show fom your past. make the past as yours and glorify yourself.:biggrin2::biggrin2:
Seems that lefties take Adolf Hitler as a sign of glory rather than sarcasm.:p

For Indian Past, I won't cite even if you come out to be an Arab Wannabe muzzie.:taunt2:
And seems that you have too much love for congis that you didn't even thought of getting trolled over that.
So,
I too put my middle fingers up in the honour of your leftist masters.
:finger::finger::finger::finger::finger: