First trip to India

Status
Not open for further replies.

Senior_Miguel

Dear Friends!

My name is Michal. I'm a Polish military journalist and an strategic analyst cooperating with several Polish think tanks. My field of study covers Indian military build-up and India's strategic rivalry with Pak and PRC on the Indian Ocean. In a couple of days I'm going to India (as part of my leave). This is my first visit to this country (I will reside in New Delhi), so I thought that it would be great, if any of you who live there would like to meet and get a beer or coffee.

Looking forward to hearing from you,

Jai Hind!

Michal

Eastman

Country flag
kudos :thumb: but be cautious of Delhi Belly :truestory: if you happen to visit North East maybe we can have a :truestory:

Blackwater

Beware of pickpocket

Heat in May,June,July are the most uncomfortable in Delhi, you can be polish tandori chicken in no time

drink bottle water only

don't forget to bargain from taxi to palika-bazaar.

dont go alone in late nights

Last edited:

SajeevJino

Long walk
Country flag
@Senior_Miguel

Hello ..First of all welcome to India

I'm here in southern corner of India ..If you planed to came there ..Notify me ..we will meet

also ..follow the Recommendation of what @Blackwater Ji told in above Post ..More of that Beware of Expiry Products ..and Bottle waters there are fakes are available ..So beware of that ..do not buy "rail water" water bottles

Last edited by a moderator:

Senior_Miguel

Many thanks for a warm reception. Surely, I will take all your advice into consideration! :)

@Senior_Miguel

Hello ..First of all welcome to India

I'm here in southern corner of India ..If you planed to came there ..Notify me ..we will meet

also ..follow the Recommendation of what @Blackwater Ji told in above Post ..More of that Beware of Expiry Products ..and Bottle waters there are fakes are available ..So beware of that ..do not buy "rail water" water bottles

Neil

Country flag