Failed Terrorist State of Pakistan: Idiotic Musings

aditya g

I think secrecy is a good idea. Govt should say that details will be released at an appropriate time. Then issue a detailed press release.

I don't know if this is the right place to discuss this but alas I couldn't find a thread on this topic.

In regards to:
http://zeenews.india.com/news/india...f-10-pakistani-terrorists-killed_1865940.html
http://www.hindustantimes.com/india...led-reports/story-7cUEHHtqcBoHU6TV4hYcpI.html
http://www.ibnlive.com/news/india/1...nated-by-security-forces-sources-1216496.html
http://www.newindianexpress.com/nat...sts-Neutralised/2016/03/16/article3329500.ece
http://www.dnaindia.com/india/repor...ected-pakistan-terrorists-neutralised-2189695

This has been reported by a number of news outlets but ALL are reporting the same thing, the vaguest of details- 3 terrorists killed, 7 still on the run and they had been planning to hit Somanth.

If you'll note, EVERY single one of the reports out there gives these details only- not a single deviates from this narrative. Where are the "unconfirmed sources" we are so used to?

Based on this, there are some very simply questions that arise but that have not been answered:

1) When did they enter?
2) Where did they enter? (just saying Gujarat means nothing)
3) Who hunted them down? NSG? IA? IB? Gujarat police?This is a key detail but no details have been forthcoming.
4) When were they killed?
5) Where are the other 7?
6) How did the other 7 flee?
8) Where were they killed?
9) Who were they?
10) Were are the bodies?

But the most bizzare element of all of this is- WHERE IS THE MEDIA COVERAGE? This is an unprecedented event- a warning was given by Paki NSA and terrorists are being hunted down BEFORE they carry out a terror attack in India. Pathankot had WALL TO WALL coverage but the most this incident has gotten is the EXACT same report repeated by a few media outlets. No panale shows, no Burkha Dutt faux outrage, no shouty Arnab- what gives? This is HUGE news. And I have to say, the lack of media coverage goes both ways- the Paki media is MIA also. This is potentially a 26/11 averted but a horse's broken leg is getting more attention than it.

The lack of any coverage on this matter is actually rather sinister, it suggests there is something very covert at work here and god knows if it is good for India or not. The media blackout is unprecedent as far as I can tell.

Something stinks here.

@Gessler @pmaitra @aditya g @cobra commando @Kunal Biswas @Blackwater @topgear @VIP @Screambowl @gslv markIII @FRYCRY @Smiling Creed @Panjab47 @Cadian @Illusive @sayareakd @garg_bharat @Bornubus @armyofhind @Chris Jude @SREEKAR @Immanuel @Rohan Naik @warrior monk @gadeshi @asingh10 @Martian @amoy @alphacentury @Ray @Tshering22 @Vishwarupa @nsg_blackats @sgarg @Free Karma @ezsasa @Bangalorean @AVERAGE INDIAN @maomao @AVERAGE INDIAN @DingDong @ladder @jus @LurkerBaba @Drsomnath999 @arnabmit @nitesh @Blackwater @Yusuf @arya @p2prada @pmaitra @hit&run @Waffen SS @JAYRAM @shom @huaxia rox @nimo_cn @satish007 @Ray @Compersion @TrueSpirit @kushalappa @Daredevi @anoop_mig25 @ladder @Payeng @Bangalorean @Dovah @Sakal Gharelu Ustad @Raj30 @kushalappa @Simple_Guy @1.44 @Oracle @SPIEZ @Tolaha @bhramos @Iamanidiot @Rage @DivineHeretic @SajeevJino @W.G.Ewald @EXPERT @A chauhan @Known_Unknown @Abhijeet Dey @srikanth @Ankit Purohit @t_co @nrj @aragorn @H.A. @Virendra @ashdoc @nrupatunga @Singh @johnnyboy @Superdefender @Indx TechStyle

aditya g

I think secrecy is a good idea. Govt should say that details will be released at an appropriate time. Then issue a detailed press release.

I don't know if this is the right place to discuss this but alas I couldn't find a thread on this topic.

In regards to:
http://zeenews.india.com/news/india...f-10-pakistani-terrorists-killed_1865940.html
http://www.hindustantimes.com/india...led-reports/story-7cUEHHtqcBoHU6TV4hYcpI.html
http://www.newindianexpress.com/nat...sts-Neutralised/2016/03/16/article3329500.ece
http://www.dnaindia.com/india/repor...ected-pakistan-terrorists-neutralised-2189695

This has been reported by a number of news outlets but ALL are reporting the same thing, the vaguest of details- 3 terrorists killed, 7 still on the run and they had been planning to hit Somanth.

If you'll note, EVERY single one of the reports out there gives these details only- not a single deviates from this narrative. Where are the "unconfirmed sources" we are so used to?

Based on this, there are some very simply questions that arise but that have not been answered:

1) When did they enter?
3) Who hunted them down? NSG? IA? IB? Gujarat police?This is a key detail but no details have been forthcoming.
9) Who were they?
10) Were are the bodies?

But the most bizzare element of all of this is- WHERE IS THE MEDIA COVERAGE? This is an unprecedented event- a warning was given by Paki NSA and terrorists are being hunted down BEFORE they carry out a terror attack in India. Pathankot had WALL TO WALL coverage but the most this incident has gotten is the EXACT same report repeated by a few media outlets. No panale shows, no Burkha Dutt faux outrage, no shouty Arnab- what gives? This is HUGE news. And I have to say, the lack of media coverage goes both ways- the Paki media is MIA also. This is potentially a 26/11 averted but a horse's broken leg is getting more attention than it.

The lack of any coverage on this matter is actually rather sinister, it suggests there is something very covert at work here and god knows if it is good for India or not. The media blackout is unprecedent as far as I can tell.

Something stinks here.

@Gessler @pmaitra @aditya g @cobra commando @Kunal Biswas @Blackwater @topgear @VIP @Screambowl @gslv markIII @FRYCRY @Smiling Creed @Panjab47 @Cadian @Illusive @sayareakd @garg_bharat @Bornubus @armyofhind @Chris Jude @SREEKAR @Immanuel @Rohan Naik @warrior monk @gadeshi @asingh10 @Martian @amoy @alphacentury @Ray @Tshering22 @Vishwarupa @nsg_blackats @sgarg @Free Karma @ezsasa @Bangalorean @AVERAGE INDIAN @maomao @AVERAGE INDIAN @DingDong @ladder @jus @LurkerBaba @Drsomnath999 @arnabmit @nitesh @Blackwater @Yusuf @arya @p2prada @pmaitra @hit&run @Waffen SS @JAYRAM @shom @huaxia rox @nimo_cn @satish007 @Ray @Compersion @TrueSpirit @kushalappa @Daredevi @anoop_mig25 @ladder @Payeng @Bangalorean @Dovah @Sakal Gharelu Ustad @Raj30 @kushalappa @Simple_Guy @1.44 @Oracle @SPIEZ @Tolaha @bhramos @Iamanidiot @Rage @DivineHeretic @SajeevJino @W.G.Ewald @EXPERT @A chauhan @Known_Unknown @Abhijeet Dey @srikanth @Ankit Purohit @t_co @nrj @aragorn @H.A. @Virendra @ashdoc @nrupatunga @Singh @johnnyboy @Superdefender @Indx TechStyle

Secrecy is one thing, I support that- I never think it is a good idea to narrate such operations as they are ongoing.

But what I am very skeptical about is the comeplete absence of media interest in this story. The GoI can be silent but usually the media would be hounding them for an answer left right and centre and this would be everywhere you looked but there is nothing other than a solitary story about 3/10 being killed. And even THIS info is shrouded in secrecy- who supplied this information? The MHA didn't anounce it in any offical manner as far as I can see, the MoD has made no disclosures nor has any state police department. The news of 3/10 being killed just appeard a few days ago and has remain unchallenged from a suspiciously uninterested media.

Look at what the GoI has precided over since being in office:

Gurdaspur
Mynamar op
Pathankot
Pampore

These are just the most high profile but in each case there was MASSIVE coverage AND huge leakage from within the GoI. In this incident- not a peep. Are we really saying that in the last few weeks the GoI has somehow been able to shut up all the loudmouths within their own party? Has somehow intiated a gag order policy for these events?

So very, very strange.

warrior monk

In regards to:

1) When did they enter?
9) Who were they?
10) Were are the bodies?

Something stinks here.

I think LeT , Jaish-e mohammed or UJC probably planned this attack and it was stopped due to the recent Indo-Pak bonhomie , 8 F-16 and 10 more in the future effect . Any attack on the Somnath shrine would have brought international condemnation on Pakistan jeopardizing F-16 sales and future WB or its allied loans . There are probably some red lines COAS of Pak has for committing terrorist acts against India and attacking Somnath would definitely cross the redline . What would have happened if 26/11 type attacks took place in one of the most reverend shrines of Hindus. It is like attacking Karbala , Najaf or Qom of the Shias which these salafi nutjobs love to attack hence heavily protected.
If I take a guess the NSG specifically the new Phantom group Indian version of SFOD-1 Delta probably eliminated them with help of intelligence agencies .

I think LeT , Jaish-e mohammed or UJC probably planned this attack and it was stopped due to the recent Indo-Pak bonhomie , 8 F-16 and 10 more in the future effect . Any attack on the Somnath shrine would have brought international condemnation on Pakistan jeopardizing F-16 sales and future WB or its allied loans . There are probably some red lines COAS of Pak has for committing terrorist acts against India and attacking Somnath would definitely cross the redline . What would have happened if 26/11 type attacks took place in one of the most reverend shrines of Hindus. It is like attacking Karbala , Najaf or Qom of the Shias which these salafi nutjobs love to attack hence heavily protected.
If I take a guess the NSG specifically the new Phantom group Indian version of SFOD-1 Delta probably eliminated them with help of intelligence agencies .
Brother, I think your logic holds a lot of truth to explain why the Paki NSA/Govt took this unprecedented step. But it doesn't provide much answer to why this histroic operation has received just no attention. This is the Indian media we are talking about- they had wall to wall coverage of a horse's broken leg but have yet to devout even a 5 minuet segment to these attackers?

This is what I can't get my head around, nothing about this operation/event is congruent about what we know about Pakistan's state apparatus, the Indian government (ie loudmouths who love to beat their chests) and the Indian media.

Your post explains Pakistan's actions but not those of the other two and this is the most bizarre part of this whole thing. I can understand why the Pakis would downplay this incident but the Indian side?

warrior monk

Since the last attack (Pathankot airbase ) there would definitely be competitive attacks from fellow brother terrorist organization of JeM like Hafiz saeed is probably getting bored and rues the day when Syed Salhauddin gets more media coverage than him so these competitive terrorist stunt baazi will continue .
As far as media blackout is concerned I like it this is how it should be information is only given on a need to Know basis and they don't need to know . All the shoddy handling of Israt jehan case or Batla house encounter this is how it should be done . Use your elite operators along with intelligence agencies and leave no forensic evidence behind. You show the terrorists they make heroes out of them textbook wetwork.

In regards to:

1) When did they enter?
9) Who were they?
10) Were are the bodies?

Something stinks here.

media might play a role when they get any other info about this. Currently the operation is going on. It is a bloody terror strike and not less than that. The agencies are trying to locate the rest who fled.

May be because they are carrying arms and are on the run, hence govt. doesn't want to create panic among people, hence media is asked to shut.

media might play a role when they get any other info about this. Currently the operation is going on. It is a bloody terror strike and not less than that. The agencies are trying to locate the rest who fled.

May be because they are carrying arms and are on the run, hence govt. doesn't want to create panic among people, hence media is asked to shut.
Since the last attack (Pathankot airbase ) there would definitely be competitive attacks from fellow brother terrorist organization of JeM like Hafiz saeed is probably getting bored and rues the day when Syed Salhauddin gets more media coverage than him so these competitive terrorist stunt baazi will continue .
As far as media blackout is concerned I like it this is how it should be information is only given on a need to Know basis and they don't need to know . All the shoddy handling of Israt jehan case or Batla house encounter this is how it should be done . Use your elite operators along with intelligence agencies and leave no forensic evidence behind. You show the terrorists they make heroes out of them textbook wetwork.
I am hoping this is the explanation for the blackout- the media has been told to keep their big mouths shut. I guess I am just too much of a cynic when it comes to the Indian media and loud mouth politicans. IF this is what is going on then kudos, it's how it SHOULD be done. That said, I still find it odd that there hasn't even been speculative reporting carried out.

warrior monk

Everyone wants Pakistan to reduce terrorist incidents so that India can concentrate on China and Pakistan can concentrate on the anti Shia block . All the Saudis calling India a strategic partner nonsense is only about to pressure India to relax the pressure on Pakistan so that Arabs can use them for their Anti Shia 34 nation gangster squad . US is also putting pressure on Pak land to reduce the terrorist incident so India gets less obsessive about radical Islam so 8 F-16 toys to sweeten the pot . Guess everyone wants to use India and Pakistan for their own self interest.

Come on bro, the US couldn't stop the Pakis form playing their games when they were actively targeting their own soldiers in Afghanistan or harbouring OBL, the leverage the US has in Pakistan is greatly diminished thanks to the presence of the Chinese and 8-18 F-16s don't change a thing.

As for India, it marches to the beat of its own drumb- rightly or wrongly.

6+ decades of differences between India and Pakistan aren't going to be settled from any amount of external pressure.

I don't see the reason to make fun of pak or act over confident.

W Punjab hdi is 0.67, Pak per capita is lower yes but not necessarily in w Punjab.

Lahore Islamabad have hdi of 0.8 Karachi probably too. Yeah baloch pathan areas are messed but, I don't think they care.
Meanwhile at average, they lag behind even Africans. On the other hand, India is at par with ASEAN in such terms.
And pakis still say "India is capitalist and Pak is socialist.".
:pound:
Ultimately pakistan, as a tool to control India is so useful that when it comes time to invade lahore every 'ally' will be standing against you including russia.
-
Yes, it should start falling behind now & has to retire 190 planes by 2020 & can't afford 4th Gen replacements. Just remember Pakistan really goes from Lahore to Los Angeles & Peshawar to Paris.

All melech desh are United,

http://www.indiandefensenews.in/2016/03/saudi-arabia-planning-nato-like.html?m=1

Have fun attacking bakistan now without also declaring islam at a minimum sunni islam as a public enemy as well.
I guess we must focus on American strategy more.
They used China to nullify Soviets and now trying to use India to neutralize China.
Irony is that their long run diplomacy over the challenge of great power game has been proved a great success.
But I really don't believe pakis will be used to neutralize us even in long term (given increasing gap). It must be Iran or some other country.

Yet we should not underestimate them (I meant their western masters, not pakis).
:biggrin2:
You got it correct dude. :D

@Panjab47 @warrior monk @Screambowl @SREEKAR
If Saudis want to be our strategic partners, how about joining their NATO like alliance?
West has NATO, China and Russia have SCO, why we can't get one? :grin:
Moreover,
Turkey is the only non - Christian majority country inside NATO.
India can be only non - Muslim majority country in their alliance.

If Saudis want to be our strategic partners, how about joining their NATO like alliance?
Moreover,

NAM ... thats why.... how far it is still followed, its a matter of discussion

Moreover,
Are you saying this or some paki said this ?

Edit: Seriously, Mazak mazak me apni jaan lega kya bhai?:biggrin2:

Are you saying this or some paki said this ?
No, a Saudi.:biggrin2:
An India loving Saudi this time on YouTube.
He gave me this idea. :biggrin2:
Edit: Seriously, Mazak mazak me apni jaan lega kya bhai?:biggrin2:
Sarcasm bro. :sarcasm:
More sarcasm is found in sarcasmistan in our neighbor where they shoot their apne in sarcasm.
Some treated with butter toast are called traitors (like TTP), meanwhile some are hanged if not found suitable (like Mumtaz Qadari).
This is destiny of people in sarcasmistan.

warrior monk

Come on bro, the US couldn't stop the Pakis form playing their games when they were actively targeting their own soldiers in Afghanistan or harbouring OBL, the leverage the US has in Pakistan is greatly diminished thanks to the presence of the Chinese and 8-18 F-16s don't change a thing.
Few things Pakistan's notorious S wing of ISI has a much better control of jihadis in the eastern side of the border than the farcial control Pakistani's have on the western side , pasthuns couldn't be controlled in the western border as US (the great satan) was occupying holy Islamic land (Afghanistan) . Pakistan has some control over the Loya jirgas in Quetta but in Kandahar they were out of control . Most of the attacks was done by the Haqqani network of Taliban .
The thing is Pakistan has 90%control of eastern jihadis facing India but less than 40 % control on the western Border.

As for India, it marches to the beat of its own drumb- rightly or wrongly.
That we do but Pakistan doesn't . Saudis have some semblance of control over Pakistan .Though Pakistan pretend to hate them to cheer Iran.

6+ decades of differences between India and Pakistan aren't going to be settled from any amount of external pressure.
India is going nowhere if they don't attack us today they will attack us tomorrow but when will the jihadis get to kill a few crusaders (Americans ) who are here temporarily.

harbouring OBL
I think Pakistan may have backstabbed OBL like they did to Taliban leader Mullah Omar by slow poisoning him . OBL was useless to them suffering from CKD (Chronic kidney disease) so not ambulatory .They were probably surprised when US used DEVGRU to eliminate him insulting Pakistan's Islamic izzat. Pakistan would have eventually killed OBL by some medical procedure as he was sick a doctor can kill a man in hundred different ways but the way US killed him was a slap on the face of Pakistan.
Pakistan only needs Al Qaeda not who heads it , similarly Pakistan only need Afghan Taliban not who heads it.

Hamza Baloch

Moreover,
Sorry mate,

http://zeenews.india.com/news/world...-countries-asks-pakistan-to-lead_1866276.html

Raheel Sharif was also offered to be Commander of this new alliance.

Hamza Baloch

Few things Pakistan's notorious S wing of ISI has a much better control of jihadis in the eastern side of the border than the farcial control Pakistani's have on the western side , pasthuns couldn't be controlled in the western border as US (the great satan) was occupying holy Islamic land (Afghanistan) . Pakistan has some control over the Loya jirgas in Quetta but in Kandahar they were out of control . Most of the attacks was done by the Haqqani network of Taliban .
The thing is Pakistan has 90%control of eastern jihadis facing India but less than 40 % control on the western Border.

That we do but Pakistan doesn't . Saudis have some semblance of control over Pakistan .Though Pakistan pretend to hate them to cheer Iran.

India is going nowhere if they don't attack us today they will attack us tomorrow but when will the jihadis get to kill a few crusaders (Americans ) who are here temporarily.

I think Pakistan may have backstabbed OBL like they did to Taliban leader Mullah Omar by slow poisoning him . OBL was useless to them suffering from CKD (Chronic kidney disease) so not ambulatory .They were probably surprised when US used DEVGRU to eliminate him insulting Pakistan's Islamic izzat. Pakistan would have eventually killed OBL by some medical procedure as he was sick a doctor can kill a man in hundred different ways but the way US killed him was a slap on the face of Pakistan.
Pakistan only needs Al Qaeda not who heads it , similarly Pakistan only need Afghan Taliban not who heads it.
Pakistan pretends?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Iran–Pakistan_relations

Panjab47

सर्वाग्रेक्षत्रियाजट्टादेवकल्पादृढ़व्रता|੧੫|
@Hamza Baloch cremation or reconversion are your choices.

You'll run out of saudi money & then you're just a melech who ran away in 47 being finished up now..