Defpk's DDOS allegations against India

Status
Not open for further replies.

arkem8

Country flag
Syaber yatacks fraam Yindia!!

I AM an administrator on the forum www.-----------/forums. It is the largest online community discussing political matters about Pakistan. As you know, the government of India has gone on a rampage to ban various websites, which it claims were spreading false rumours. It has 'leaked' a list of these websites online and ours is on it.:taunt1:

This has motivated cyber attacks from India's cyber criminals against websites on that list. We have been facing distributed denial of service attacks (DDoS) since this list was leaked and these attacks are quite large. We, being of limited resources, are struggling just to keep ourselves alive and running. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA Porkii!!

To put things in perspective, the DDoS is at a rate most DDoS mitigation services don't even offer a package that big to prevent it.

We are spending at a rate of close to $20,000 a year just to survive. About the government of India's claim, we as an organisation support freedom of speech. Our users are free to criticise or support any cause whether that is for or against India or for or against Pakistan, for that matter.

The validity of these claims cannot always be editorialised but people are free to counteract such claims. I would hope to get the Indian government to reconsider and realise we are not doing anything shady but upholding noble ideals by allowing free
debate.

ASIM AQUIL:rofl:
Via email
Wallow in the gutter you Paki subhuman Filth!! Karma is a female dog!!

from DAWN

Last edited:

Yusuf

GUARDIAN
Super Mod
Country flag
When I first saw this in the Dawn, I thought it was a publicity seeking stunt aimed at getting sympathy and donations. Next thing I saw was Ahsan the webbie had out out a donations request.