CRPF to be armed with sniper rifles to target Maoists

A very rare clip of maoists live attack on salwagudum base camp caught on cam.......
Tv9 - Exclusive Chattisgarh Maoist attack visuals

must see clip to every security officials to know more about the Maoist strategies..

A very rare clip of maoists live attack on salwagudum base camp caught on cam.......
Tv9 - Exclusive Chattisgarh Maoist attack visuals

must see clip to every security officials to know more about the Maoist strategies..
It does not suggset that CRPF buys Snipers to fend off such attack...

lemontree

Snipper against attack on camp or to break ambush !!
There have not been instances of Naxals snipping at the camp from a distance where LMG does nor reach.
The LMG 7.62 mm round can reach 3 km. If you fix an optical sight on the weapon you can hit a target at distant ranges.
I have hit a target at 1.3 km with open iron sights' with an LMG.

IMHO, if the CRPF wants sniper rifles, they should make use of present resources. The 7.62 mm SLR with a telescope is a good enough weapon the US too uses the M-14 as a specialised sniper rifle. A bipod fitted SLR is just as affective as any other sniper rifle.

I wonder if people even understand weapons

Walther Snipe- Germany

Brugger and Thomet- Switzerland.

Truvelo South Africa.

Sako/Beretta sniper
i think you are expecting more about, this would be more then enough...

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
If investing big bucks and a lot of time in their hobby makes them so. I would love to compete there with my .308 Steyr-Mannlicher.
Kunal ji, W.G Ewald,

can we use this sniper rifle? they say, it is a anti-material rifle and it can kill tangos wearing bullet proof vest and hiding behind concrete wall with ease :D

Vidhwansak - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
If investing big bucks and a lot of time in their hobby makes them so. I would love to compete there with my .308 Steyr-Mannlicher.
i would not underestimate .308 steyr as i know what that gun is capable off.. :scared2:

Kunal ji, W.G Ewald,

can we use this sniper rifle? they say, it is a anti-material rifle and it can kill tangos wearing bullet proof vest and hiding behind concrete wall with ease :D

Vidhwansak - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

BSF Ji,
You do understand what anti material rifle is all about !
Those are not ant personnel weapons but used against light armour, soft skin vehicles and bunkers.
What capability do U have to acquire a target hiding behind a brick wall?
These can be used by BSF on LC or IB to destroy enemy emplacements such as BOPs and bunkers. BSF is not required to do even that.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
BSF Ji,
Those are not ant personnel weapons but used against light armour, soft skin vehicles and bunkers.
These can be used by BSF on LC or IB to destroy enemy emplacements such as BOPs and bunkers. BSF is not required to do even that.
i agree,

my point was, such a splendid rifle can ensure a kill at very long range even though the tango is hiding inside vehicle or having strong bullet proof vest. if this rifle can kill tango hiding behind concrete wall, then it can penetrate and kill anything on the ground.

com'on insas was never designed to be used as a sniper rifle

BSF Ji,
I think this gun is Anti-material guns which have heavy armor piercing bullets specially designed for penetrating armors.

i agree,

my point was, such a splendid rifle can ensure a kill at very long range even though the tango is hiding inside vehicle or having strong bullet proof vest. if this rifle can kill tango hiding behind concrete wall, then it can penetrate and kill anything on the ground.

com'on insas was never designed to be used as a sniper rifle
First is identification of a target.
Then its acquisistion.
Finally its targetting.

All have parameters and limitations.
Maoists in India do not have bullet proof jackets nor the Paki militants. So why look for a weapon which penetrates bullet proof jacket for CI ops.

Standards 7.62 SLR bullets does that, if that is the singular objective.
Anti material rifles is not required for counter terrorist ops except for NSG type operations or BSF surrounding a Gurudwara or Masjid or Mandir or a large building and then destroying it ( operation Thunder bolt).

I think this gun is Anti-material guns which have heavy armour piercing bullets specially designed for penetrating armors.
It has four types of ammunition as far as I remember. AP, Armour Piercing, Incendiary, Frag etc. Exact details may be checked.

By the way SA firms producing it is banned in India due to scam !!

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
First is identification of a target.
Then its acquisistion.
Finally its targetting.

All have parameters and limitations.
Maoists in India do not have bullet proof jackets nor the Paki militants. So why look for a weapon which penetrates bullet proof jacket for CI ops.

Standards 7.62 SLR bullets does that, if that is the singular objective.
Anti material rifles is not required for counter terrorist ops except for NSG type operations or BSF surrounding a Gurudwara or Masjid or Mandir or a large building and then destroying it ( operation Thunder bolt).
5.56 or 7.62 do not have that kind of range my friend. plus weapons like Vidhwansak, M82 are physiological weapons too. they may or may not have vest but they do hide in vehicles.

utubekhiladi

The Preacher
It has four types of ammunition as far as I remember. AP, Armour Piercing, Incendiary, Frag etc. Exact details may be checked.

By the way SA firms producing it is banned in India due to scam !!
it is not banned in india. we OFB produces them

5.56 or 7.62 do not have that kind of range my friend. plus weapons like Vidhwansak, M82 are physiological weapons too. they may or may not have vest but they do hide in vehicles.
You said you produce them in India !!

The OFB !!

Can not produce even an acceptable rifle.

Chhuchhundar Ke Sir Men Chameli ka Tel !! Ha Ha Ha ....

You said you produce them in India !!

The OFB !!

Can not produce even an acceptable rifle.

Chhuchhundar Ke Sir Men Chameli ka Tel !! Ha Ha Ha ....
what ever are produced in OFB will reach these naxals, due to some corrupt officers in police and army sells them...