Countering cold start: Military to adopt new war concept

Who else is there ?? You can not fight against USA... then who ??

Yiou are so sure... are your civilians trained to do that... even TTP is running & creating havoc in your country...
very much,10 millions arms license are issued.and you have no idea of the illegal arms in pakistan.

alone if the people of bannu combines against indian trained armed forces..i dont think they stand or the indian armed forces stand a chance agaisnt them,and will give up within 2-3 days

very much,10 millions arms license are issued.and you have no idea of the illegal arms in pakistan.

alone if the people of bannu combines against indian trained armed forces..i dont think they stand or the indian armed forces stand a chance agaisnt them,and will give up within 2-3 days
Do you know how much India has ??? almost twice your population..., What will happen if India does the same with you...

Please check your numbers once again... The number I have quoted does not include the once India have imported from Russia...
i still remember.

seach about a-100 mrl as well

though once the nasr enters into mass production..pakistan should either donate or sell all the MRL on cheap prices.
Nasr is the answer to all the threats

Do you know how much India has ??? almost twice your population..., What will happen if India does the same with you...
it doesnt matter even if you have 90% of the world share of weapons.

you cant import soldiers from israel or russia.man behind the gun matters alot

i still remember.

seach about a-100 mrl as well

though once the nasr enters into mass production..pakistan should either donate or sell all the MRL on cheap prices.
Nasr is the answer to all the threats
Bhai Jaan, Nasr numbers will be few in numbers, it simply does not make sense to replace MRL with Nasr... economics does not permit it...

PA, PAF [I do not consider Navy at all] currently are at the most in a defensive mode ONLY... In next 5 years with the rate of expansion of Indian Military that defensive role will also be a mighty challenge to maintain...
Just consider the whooping Indian Navy gave to Pakis in 71.It just gives an idea how much Navy can matter.

Also PAF is forced to scrap their modernization programs would mean their airspace a playground for IAF.

What made to you think that Indian Army is not upto the mark ??? Can you share any more details of your thesis / research ??

Fir se shuru hoa gay tu... which men are you talking about? The martial race which surrenders en masses or the ones whose own army refuse to take the bodies back. :dude:

What made to you think that Indian Army is not upto the mark ??? Can you share any more details of your thesis / research ??
not upto the standard of PA.

no wonder recently it was suggested that withdraw all the troops from eastern border except living a few hundreds against 10lac + indian army.

may they dont consider indians worth fighting.

Just consider the whooping Indian Navy gave to Pakis in 71.It just gives an idea how much Navy can matter.

Also PAF is forced to scrap their modernization programs would mean their airspace a playground for IAF.
Very true bro, Pakistani navy will not survive first 10 hrs of war with Navy, they have nowhere to hide... they will try to make some sneaky attempt with their submarines that to with modern anti submarine eyes in the sky will find themselves difficult to hide... So I said I do not consider Pakistani Navy into the equation...

Similar fate awaits for their Air force & Army... We have to wait for 5 more years... will see the difference of the two...

If Pakistan economy continues in similar way, they will find it difficult to pay their wages...

Pak army is not anymore suppose to fight with india..

the first layer of defence will be made around the indian border by the common pakistanis.

PA would be more of an overkill against IA
your first defense against India is Ghosts which were seen by your great zaid Hamid.

not upto the standard of PA.

no wonder recently it was suggested that withdraw all the troops from eastern border except living a few hundreds against 10lac + indian army.

may they dont consider indians worth fighting.
Bhai Jaan, please share your research paper on it....

Nawaz dude, your current PM, he went to USA not so long ago with folding hands to save PA's rear side...

Arabs conquered Sindh in 712 after two failed attempts and in 732 they were defeated and thrown out.
India after that faced invasions from Muslims only for loot and plunder and they never occupied whole of India till 1575. They came and went back including Baber.
the second battle of panipat in 1556 brought a true rule of muslims who conquered most of India except Assam and south India. This rule came to an end in 1707 with the death of Aurangzeb and Marathas reestablished Hindu rule right upto Punjab. So muslims ruled over India for just 150 yrs. and during these 150 yrs, they had to continuously face revolts and wars as hindus always rebelled against them. You need urgent lessons in History @farhaan. Please read history from proper books and not madarsa litrature. FYI the last three flags to fly over Lahore were Maratha, Sikh and British. Where were the muslims before 1556 and after 1707?

DivineHeretic

This could've been a very interesting topic for debate and analysis. It would have enabled us to understand/read the Pakistani thinking about our CSD and what they expect to be a sufficient counter. But a certain someone from across the border, confused between Zaid Hamid's prophecies and reality, has managed to stage a hijack.

@Pamitra, @LurkerBaba, @Kunal, I request you to please clean up the offtopic rants of the Almighty Baniya destroyer, Bed wetter internet terrorist.

It is a topic worth a serious debate, whether or not the Pakistanis have underestimated us is another point.

=farhan_9909;742648]Pak army is not anymore suppose to fight with india..
Correct. How can Pak Army fight IA when all their inner areas are burning due to Jehadis and regional terrorism. If Paki Army comes to border in full strength, who would hold Baluchistan, Sindh, Karachi, Tribal Areas, Northern Areas and Afghan border.

who will protect main cities of Pakistan ?

the first layer of defence will be made around the indian border by the common pakistanis.
I have my doubts those civilians on Indian borders will fight IA. May be only in Pakjab but not in GB, POK and Sindh border. All PA ex servicemen on border villages are old now as there is no more land to allot.

PA would be more of an overkill against IA
yeah sure like, 1948, 1965 1971 and 1999 ?? you want Ghory type defeats hundred times. Better save this generation. Ghori, Gazanavi and Abdallies were not Pakistanis !! You are Pakistani. They had their families tucked in far away but your children will be in Pakistan and their future is much more important than wars.

Description given of cold start doctrine in the article is faulty. Cold start doctrine is not meant to capture territory which India as it is is not interested in. What will India do with that territory.

The idea is to bring destruction upon Paki Army or part of it as a punishment.

The idea is to fight inside Pakistan and not allow Pakistan to cross Indian borders.

If Pakistan is able to mobilize faster that solves IA problems in finding Pakistan forces in large numbers after crossing the border. The sooner they present themselves the better. IA will hold them and in a few days hammer them.

They will commit suicide with Nasr inside their own territory. Kill their own population and own Army along with a few IA soldiers.

But what Farhan says, if true, is going to create problem. If Pakistan really decides to make their Army run away North of Sindh to escape destruction then it would be difficult for IA to find Paki Army to be destroyed.

I think Pakistani Army has decided not to give any battle to IA like they did during Parakram and let the civilians on border be at the mercy of Kafirs ( Not necessary as IA also has Muslims). They would run away towards the Afghan border and instead attack Afghanistan to find their "escape depth".

Sindh Dariya one day is going to be Indian border with all Pakistanis pushed North and West of it

Ha Ha Ha .......