Comparative study of Indian Air Force and Pakistan Air Force

proud_indian

i dont know about the cost but i thought it will be around 4000 crores
anyway ok
even US planned to produce 122 but congress scaled it to 21 only

amongst 21 1 b2 spirit crashed now they have only 20 lol :blum3:

oh is it possible to produce a stealth bomber by us at a moderate cost,then we can have some 50 bombers

Dark Sorrow

oh is it possible to produce a stealth bomber by us at a moderate cost,then we can have some 50 bombers
Currently we don't have the cutting edge technological development or infrastructure to build a bomber. We must first build a large aircraft before building a bomber. We are having problem developing a jet so at present developing a bomber is out of question. Cruise missile can also do the job of bomber. Your Electronic Warfare capabilities should be very advance if you wish to operate with bomber fleet and currently only USAF is capable of maintain this capability. We don't need bombers against pakistan and for secnario against i doubt we will be able to provide them with adequate security. Maintaining bomber fleet would also be a havoc for IAF.

the era for a dedicated bomber is almost over also considering both the nations in discussions here it is not feasible to maintain dedicated bombers
modern aircrafts are built to enable muti-role capabilities any multl -role fighter can take up the job of a bomber also with the advent of new missiles the job of taking out strategic locations lies solely on the cruise and ballistic missiles the fighters will be limited to achieving a air-dominance role,
also stealth uavs and unmanned crafts can take up the job of bombing starategic locations so i dont think either pakistan or india will look for dedicted bombers in the future and its indicated clearly in indias new mrca tender they are looking for multiple role fighters also developing uavs in the meantime

Tamil

the era for a dedicated bomber is almost over also considering both the nations in discussions here it is not feasible to maintain dedicated bombers
modern aircrafts are built to enable muti-role capabilities any multl -role fighter can take up the job of a bomber also with the advent of new missiles the job of taking out strategic locations lies solely on the cruise and ballistic missiles the fighters will be limited to achieving a air-dominance role,
also stealth uavs and unmanned crafts can take up the job of bombing starategic locations so i dont think either pakistan or india will look for dedicted bombers in the future and its indicated clearly in indias new mrca tender they are looking for multiple role fighters also developing uavs in the meantime
truly we dont need a bomber b'cos we never go into a offinsive strike on our enemys, for our defenseive purpose Multi-Role Fighter is enfough...:india:

Its a waste to compare IAF with PAF.
We are never going to attack, so whats the point of all this weeny comparison?.
All these Su-30 MKIs will be phased out after 40 years to museums all over the country. And not a single one entering where it is meant to - Over the Nemesis firing super-sonic Bhramos.
When it is unlikely that there would be any full blown war between india-pakistan or india-China, the chance of a quickie war is day-by-day increasing. And if there'd be any IAF involvement, Su-30mkI WOULD definitely participate.

Sabir

If there is any full fledge war of course air Force will be most crucial. India must have a large capable airforce coordinated with efficient intelligence system and spy sattelite to cripple Pakistan in three days. In future, may be after 30 years land force wl have little things to do...as Airforce wili fight the bigger part of the war.

Land force will have the most critical work to do - go in the enemy territory and capture it; hold it until negotiation on the diplomatic level is done so that India gets the upper hand during the negotiation.:d_training::wink:

we may capture but very poor in negotiation as in 1971 we captured some 90000 soldiers of pakistan and some thousands of sqkm but we returned it as goodwill gesture ,so they want army and all to die but at last they will join with enemy to show world as india ,a peace loving nation as no neta is going to die or even go near border

Sabir

In my opinion inventory of Indian and Pakistani Air force in future (around 2020) will be-

5th Generation aircraft
India- Sukhoi-PAK-FA/FGFA-100-150, MCA-30-40
Pakistan- nil

4.5th Generation aircraft
India-Sukhoi-30MKI-230, MMRCA-126-200
Pakistan-J10B (possibility)

4th Generation aircraft
India-LCA Tejas-200, Mig-29- 60+, Mirage-2000- 40+
Pakistan-J-17- 250, F-16- 50+, J-10 - 40

3rd Generation aircraft
India-Jaguar-100, Mig-21,23,27 etc-100(mostly replaced by Tejas)

2nd Generation aircraft
Pakistan-Mirage-III/V (ROSE)-80+

Sabir

is mirage 2nd generation?
we lack in 4th generation fighters
yes Mirage III/V are in 2nd gen aircrafts. Dassult Mirage F1 in 3rd gen, Mirage2000 in 4th gen and Rafale in 4.5th gen.........
We wl have enough 4.5th gen aircrafts..why bother about 4th gen

Soham

Dear all,

Before suggesting purchase of bombers, please bother to read a bit about the Indian doctrine, and the funds we can allocate to such purchases.

Tamil

In my opinion inventory of Indian and Pakistani Air force in future (around 2020) will be-

5th Generation aircraft
India- Sukhoi-PAK-FA/FGFA-100-150, MCA-30-40
Pakistan- nil

4.5th Generation aircraft
India-Sukhoi-30MKI-230, MMRCA-126-20
Pakistan-J10B (possibility)

4th Generation aircraft
India-LCA Tejas-200, Mig-29- 60+, Mirage-2000- 40+
Pakistan-J-17- 250, F-16- 50+, J-10 - 40

3rd Generation aircraft
India-Jaguar-100, Mig-21,23,27 etc-100(mostly replaced by Tejas)

2nd Generation aircraft
Pakistan-Mirage-III/V (ROSE)-80+
MCA - is not possiable
MMRCA is not 20 It is fully come by 2020
PAK FA/FGFA - is about 3-4 sqd only(50-75)

sabir
as chinese is also developing some 5th generation fighters
shenyang j-xx
chengdu j-13
shenyang j-14
so pakistan may get atleast 20-50 5th genetation fighters from this

IBRIS

Pakfa will gain from the Su 35 technology including engine, radar, controls, thrust vectoring, and even air frame configuration. It would have been a waste if it didn't. I always think of Pakfa as an effort to reduce RCS for Su 35.

Dark Sorrow

sabir
as chinese is also developing some 5th generation fighters
shenyang j-xx
chengdu j-13
shenyang j-14
so pakistan may get atleast 20-50 5th genetation fighters from this
Pakistan doesn't have money to buy or maintain a 5th generation plane. Even to maintain a 5th generation plane you need a very efficient staff and infrastructure, paf currently lags both.
China is just like other country. Why would it give its pride of air-force to a country which can't afford it.

Sabir

MCA - is not possiable
MMRCA is not 20 It is fully come by 2020
PAK FA/FGFA - is about 3-4 sqd only(50-75)
MMRCA number may be increased to 200 (It may be a split order to two vendors)and this number con be achieved well within 2020.

No need to be so pessimistic about MCA remembering the DRDO's previous track record in LCA project. LCA was started from almost ZERO level. Generally things move faster once you get a breakthrough. Do you want to say our scientists are incapable to learn anything from LCA project, license production and ToT of Su-30MKI and MMRCA and of course PAK-FA/FGFA project.