China begins to import cotton from India, not Pakistan

China begins to import cotton from India, not Pakistan:pound::pound::taunt1::taunt1::taunt1:

KARACHI: China has opted for importing cotton from India instead of Pakistan, as energy crisis in Pakistan has given rise to suspicions that the country's yarn exports may witness a decline.

It is pertinent to mention here that Pakistani industrialists had failed to meet production deadlines against export orders from China and the delivery had to suffer delays.

According to the head of Cotton Giners' Association, Ahsanul Haq 44 percent of the total amount of yarn imported by China last year had been ordered from Pakistan.

But, now Chinese traders have started to place these orders with India instead of Pakistan, pushing Indian yarn exports to an unprecedented level, he added.

China begins to import cotton from India, not Pakistan - geo.tv

they have to take more step to gain our faith

we just want some action not words for good relation

Hindi-Chini Bhai Bhai and pakistan Bye Bye:pound::pound::pound::pound:

In protest pakistan should return all free JF-17 to china also take gawadar port back from china:cool2::cool2:

Hindi-Chini Bhai Bhai and pakistan Bye Bye:pound::pound::pound::pound:

In protest pakistan should return all free JF-17 to china also take gawadar port back from china:cool2::cool2:

no they are not our brother and pakistan will not return because dont know how to hard work

pakistan only get free things

from 1947 they didn't forced the nation to work hard for good economy or rest good things they just want weapons ..

Why are we exporting cotton to China. Let their industry suffer delays or higher procurement costs.

china has more trade with india than pakistan since the past 2 decades?

Could be many reason for this
*Pakistan might be exporting it to some other countries.
*Pakistan land is not dud like india hence we don't go for cheap cotton
*Pakistan itself import cotton :p

Neuro

Higher than mountain ,deeper than ocean,sweeter than honey won't applicable here.... so sad.

China imports cotton from India from long time. Indian exporters are very powerful lobby. Just dropping a hint, recent controversy over ban on cotton export has a lot to do with China our exporters ;)

pakistan has surplus cotton.

Per capita cost of growing cotton in pakistan is expensive than in india. Quality is same

Last but not the least Chini kisi ke sake nahi ha"" chinese are not loyal to anybody"" they are cruel business people , its ur fault if u think they are ur friend

China imports cotton from India from long time. Indian exporters are very powerful lobby. Just dropping a hint, recent controversy over ban on cotton export has a lot to do with China our exporters ;)
Its nothing. If the exporters find it profitable to export, then they should be allowed to do so. The fault is on thsoe who have made it un-profitable for the exporters to distribute it here instead, with their stupid govt policies:rolleyes:

blank_quest

Are all Pakis so shameless like you? :confused:

average american

Is this good, India exporting cotton to China where even cheaper labor makes clothes for export. Wouldnt those jobs be better off in India.

nimo_cn

Is this good, India exporting cotton to China where even cheaper labor makes clothes for export. Wouldnt those jobs be better off in India.
Indian workers are too expensive, I doubt American consumers could afford that.

Sent from my HUAWEI T8951 using Tapatalk 2

Phenom

Why are we exporting cotton to China. Let their industry suffer delays or higher procurement costs.
Exactly,

Textile forms a big part of India's exports, but China has become a big player in this field in recent years, India shouldn't help China become even bigger. Its better for India to export finished textiles to Europe and US, rather than exporting raw cotton to China.

average american

Indian workers are too expensive, I doubt American consumers could afford that.

Sent from my HUAWEI T8951 using Tapatalk 2
Do you live in mainland China, dont think I have had contact with someone that actually living in China.

Exactly,

Textile forms a big part of India's exports, but China has become a big player in this field in recent years, India shouldn't help China become even bigger. Its better for India to export finished textiles to Europe and US, rather than exporting raw cotton to China.
If China can manufacture cheaper goods with Indian raw material after the taxes and the transport charges, then whose fault is that? Besides, if the cotton is not ready to be exported, their prices in the local market will fall. And also, with no incentive to give more prices for the cotton, the local industry will pay less for the cotton, nor will they be at any place to create something qualitative/cheap. This exactly was the reason our industries remain un-competitive(and were worse during the protectionist era of 80s). Who cares if some farmers committed suicide from low price from cotton right?:rolleyes:

Indians will never learn:tsk:

Phenom

May be you should give some tips to local textile mills on how they should compete with the Chinese with world class infrastructure, while they face 12 - 16 hours power outages for their own mills.

I'm sure everyone would be very grateful to hear the secret to success.