Canadian defense minister Harjit Sajjan visits India

raheel besharam

Canada’s minister of national defence Harjit Singh Sajjan, who arrived in New Delhi on Monday on a weeklong visit to the country ending April 23, will reach Punjab on April 19.

Sources in the Canadian high commission said he will visit Amritsar on April 19 and will pay obeisance at the Golden Temple on April 20. He would be in Chandigarh on April 21 where he would inaugurate the new office of the consulate-general of Canada. During his two-day stay in Punjab, he will also meet civil society organisations, said sources.

Before his Punjab visit, Sajjan is scheduled to meet Union finance, defence and corporate affairs minister Arun Jaitley and external affairs minister Sushma Swaraj, besides other ministers and government officials. On April 18 evening, he will address a press conference in New Delhi.

Canadian high commissioner to India Nadir Patel said: “The minister’s visit is an ideal opportunity to highlight strong links between Canada and India and to boost our people-to-people ties. There continues to be enormous potential for more cooperation in all areas of the bilateral relationship.”

In Delhi, he will deliver a speech at an event hosted by the Observer Research Foundation. In Mumbai, Sajjan will visit Mumbai Port and meet several business and industry leaders.

On his arrival, Sajjan said his first trip to India since becoming Canada’s minister of national defence would strengthen Canada and India’s bilateral defence cooperation, and expand partnership in security and defence sectors.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/punja...april-21-22/story-2EfOJavb7Ya0lTlUZURwnK.html

Harjit Singh Sajjan receiving guard of honour

C9r3Ve5XcAA88er.jpg

and he got himself involved into controversy that he is Khalistani..
NRI Sardar mantri nu vi lappet litta India ch ... Jalan khor log.
yeh toh haal hain bc humare desh ke...

raheel besharam

and he got himself involved into controversy that he is Khalistani..
NRI Sardar mantri nu vi lappet litta India ch ... Jalan khor log.
yeh toh haal hain bc humare desh ke...
You know i had to edit the title in this thread because retards at HT have already declared him as khalistani.....

jo bechara defense deal karne ayaa ussi ko khalistani boley jaa rahe hein, and indian sikhs see him as an inspiration for the post he has achieved. Indian media has very pathetically covered his trip so far, don't know what will happen when harjit will visit punjab.

You know i had to edit the title in this thread because retards at HT have already declared him as khalistani.....

jo bechara defense deal karne ayaa ussi ko khalistani boley jaa rahe hein, and indian sikhs see him as an inspiration for the post he has achieved. Indian media has very pathetically covered his trip so far, don't know what will happen when harjit will visit punjab.
He is very respected figure among Sikhs. Actually every Sikh who occupy high posts abroad become famous among Sikhs. So what will happen that Amrinder will not meet him but he will be welcomed warmly especially at Golden temple followed by presenting Saropa and all that

Bole so nihal .........

Captain is mad that they declared 1984 riots as a genocide. Also, he wasn't allowed to campaign in Canada. This is the kind of politics he plays whenever he is in power... First time he got elected too, he made it about vengeance from Badals rather than development. Recently, Congress workers beat up a journalist who wrote non flattering stories about them and even worse picked up his kids and beat him up in front of them and made him drink urine. Scumbags are like Nero, happy to play the fiddle while Punjab/India is burning down. Next time Badals will be elected and there will be more of the same. Unfortunately, no good options for Punjabis.

square

Strategic Issues
whatever.....

his actions will be moniteted !!!

and he got himself involved intocontroversy that he is Khalistani....
Is he coming in an official capacity or as an individual with a gripe ?

the remarks he made are they official canaian policy ?

if they indeed are, then why do we have a ceremony ? .....simpler behind closed doors trade negotiations should have been enough .... we dont need any defence tech from canada that we cant do ourselves or get from others eg Israel ....as for uranium kazakhstan is there and australia is rushing to supply

why guard of honour ? arent we cheapening the value of our Guard of Honour ?

ship him off to Pakistan where he can have a "better" life !
we should have had the GOH at wagah border then at the end of it close the gates and leave him in Packland !" :bounce:

Is he coming in an official capacity or as an individual with a gripe ?

the remarks he made are they official canaian policy ?

if they indeed are, then why do we have a ceremony ? .....simpler behind closed doors trade negotiations should have been enough .... we dont need any defence tech from canada that we cant do ourselves or get from others eg Israel ....as for uranium kazakhstan is there and australia is rushing to supply

why guard of honour ? arent we cheapening the value of our Guard of Honour ?

ship him off to Pakistan where he can have a "better" life !
we should have had the GOH at wagah border then at the end of it close the gates and leave him in Packland !" :bounce:
lol he is not a Khalistani, I don't remember the full story but he was present somewhere where somebody made a comment about Khalistan or something..

Captain however used to be a Khalistani. He signed this document saying give us so and so or we will secede back in 80s.

I honour every one but please take this post as a frustration..

we Indians are literally the most jealous people and we are not jealous if Pakistan develops or China develops. We will praise them by saying... '' Bhai wahan fauj badi sakht hai haramkhori nahi karne deti''

. But if your rishtedar or your own house padosi gets developed, we are those breeds and inferior people that we won't shy selling our daughter to a Paki just so that a Paki fights along with you to destroy your rishtedar. Hum emotional ch*tiye hai.

This is why Pakistanis and others make fun of us. Hum sirf jalan khor notanki baaz log hai to be honest.

official visit... representing Canada.

But whatever comments he has made , well India is in no position to reject them because 90% of Sikhs consider it has a Genocide in India itself.

First we need to have some consensus in our country a parameter and few definitions fixed!!!