Brahmin Kings Of Indian History

Dark Soul

JULY 31, 2015RAMANAN50BRAHMIN KINGS, BRAHMINS,BUDDHA, DAYANANDA SARASWATI,HINDUISM, INDIA, INDIAN HISTROY,PARASHURAMA, SATAVAHANA DYNASTY, SUNGA DYNASTY, VIJAYA NAGAR EMPIRE9 COMMENTS

1 Vote

By disposition a Brahmin is Pious and is expected to learn Vedas,Teach them,

“Adhyaapanam Adhyayanam
Yajanam Yaajanam Tathaa
Daanam Pratigraham Chaiva
Brahmanaanaamakalpayaat”

Adyayanam-Pracctice of reciting the Vedas, with meaning.

Adhyaapnan-Teaching of the Vedas along with the Astras(scientific Arms) and Satras(Ordinary weapons of war)

Yajanam-performance of the Yagnas and Yagas.

Definition Of Brahmin,Duties

Because of their disposition and non attachment to things worldly, they were the the Perceptor ,Gurus of the Kings, who are normally Kshatiyas.

Sage Vasishta is the Raja Guru of Ikshvaku Dynasty, Dasaratha,Rama.

However at times they had taken over the reigns of running a Kingdom.

It is debatable whether they have been successful.

List of Brahmin Kings.

Surya, King of Kalinga whose gotra was Kashyap.
Soma, King of area near Yamuna river whose gotra was Atreya.
Mangal, King of Avanti whose gotra was Atri.
Budha, King of Magadh whose gotra was Angiras.
Guru, King of Sindhu whose gotra was Bhargav.
Shukra, King of Bhojkot whose gotra was Kashyap.
Shani, King of Saurashtra whose gotra was Kashyap.
Rahu, King of Babar whose gotra was Maitrenis.
Ketu, King of Kalinga whose gotra was Jaimini.
Raja Dahir ,
pushyamitra shung,,
devbhuti,,
susharma,,
shimuk,
Poru who fought against Sikandar was also Brahmin, pushyabhuti shung was the 1st bhrman king of india,
Dantidurg,
Vishbandan,
Peshwas ,
Kings of Sindh ,,
Lakshmibai,
Kings of Bengal,
Sung dynasty ,
Kuber ; Lankesh.
Shivaji was Kaushik,
Lord Buddha was Gautam,
Achyutrai from Vijayanagar,
King lilitaditya ruled from Kashmir /Central asia .
King Rudravarma of champa (vietnam) of 657 A.D.
King jayavarma one of the kambuja (Kampuchea) of 781 A.D
…Pushyamitra Sunga,
Vasudeva Kanva,
Satavahanas were Brahmin Emperors,
Raja Harishchander ,
Samrat Hem Chandra Vikramaditya whose gotra was Parashar,
Raja Birbal,
A Raam Mohan Rai.
Raja Bharat (Bharat)

Important Brahmins ( from 19 Century)

 GREAT REVOLT OF 1957- Mangal Pandey who shot the first bullet, Rani Lakshmi Bai, Tatya Topey.  SOCIO-RELIGIOUS REFORMERS – Raja Rammohan Rai called Father of modern India, Debendranath Tagore, Pratap Chandra Majumdar (reformers), Ishwar Chandra Vidya Sagar (scholar), Swami Dayanand Saraswati, Sri V Narayan Agnohotri, R G Bhandarkar, M G Ranade, Vishnu Shastri Chiplunkar, K T Teelang, C V Joshi, G G Agarkar, Gopal Hari Deshmukh and Vishnu Bhikaji – crusaded against irrationality & other evils present at that time in the Indian societies.  Ramakrishna Paramhans spiritual saint who is more known by name of his disciple Swami Vivekanand who introduced principles of Hinduism to the world.  First Hindu spiritual teacher to visit U S A was Mr. Joshi, followed by others like P C Majumdar. B B Nagarkar, Narsimhacharya, Swami Ramtirath & Dr S Radhakrishnan.  Surinder Venkatesh Ketkar- First Indian to receive Doctorate from American University  NOBLE LAURITES – Rabindra Nath Tagore, C V Raman, Amartya Sen ~ 2 ~  FIRST TO CRITICISE BRITISH RULE – Bankim Chandra Chaterji, M G Ranade, Surendra Nath Banerji  FIRST PRESIDENT OF INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS – Vyomesh Chandra Banerji  One of most prominent leaders of Garam Dal & Naram Dal of then Congress party were Lokmanya Tilak & Gopal Krishan Gokhle.  KRANTI AGAINST BRITISH RAJ – Vasudeo Vasant Phadke, Chapekar brothers,Vishnu Ganesh Pingale, Bhai Parmanad, Birendra Nath Chattopadhyay, Bagvati Charan Bohra, Chandra Shekhar Azad, & Durga Bhabhi  NATIONALISTIC SLOGANS – “VANDE MATARAM”, “SWARAJ IS MY BIRTH RIGHT” & ‘SARFAROSHI KI TAMMANNA AB HAMAREY DIL ME HAI’ were written by Bankim, Tilak & Ram Prasad Bismil  REVOLUTIONERY WOMEN WHO SUFFERED UNDER BRITISH RAJ – Bala Devi, Vimal Pratibha Devi, Kalpana Dutt, Suhasini Ganguli, The Mukerji sisters – Usha & parul.  Sarojini Naidu, Kamla Nehru, Vijai luxmi Pandit- participated in Gandhian movement.  FIRSTS IN INDIA – o Satyendra Nath Tagore – First I C S Officer o Rabindra Nath Tagore Nobel Prize o Sarojini Naidu 1st Woman Congress President & governor of UP o Chakravarti Rajgopalachari- 1 st Governor General of India & 1st Bharat Ratna Award Winner, o Pt Jawahar Lal Nehru- 1 st Prime minister o Vjai luxmi Pandit 1st Woman Ambassador & Minister of State o CD Deshmukh 1st Finance Minister to present General budget o Ganeshvasudeo Malvankar 1st Speaker of Lok Sabha o S Mukherji 1st Chief of Air Staff o Vinoba Bhave 1st Roman Magasaysay Award winner o Dr S Radhakrishnan 1st elected President of India o Sucheta Kriplani, 1st Woman Chief Minister o G Sankar Kurup 1st Janpith Award Winner o Drba Banerji, 1st Woman Pilot of Indian Airlines o Mihir Sen 1st to swim across English Cannel o Udai Shankar 1st dancer to perform abroad o Atal Bihari Vajpaye 1st Hindi Speaker at UNO o Indira Gandhi 1st woman Prime minister of India o Rakesh Sharma 1st Indian Astronaut o Morarji Desai 1st Nishane-Pakistan winner o Sushmita Sen 1st Miss Universe o Saurav Ganguli 1st Cricketer in the world to win four consecutive “Man of the Match” awards in one day internationals.

https://ramanan50.wordpress.com/2015/07/31/brahmin-kings-of-indian-history/

I remember an old letter of St Xevior who was on a mission to convert India to Christianity. He wrote" Had there been no Brahmins, i wold have converted india into a christian nation"

The responsibility of Keeping india a Hindu state has remained on Brahmans since the bigining. Had Brahmins not been there, India would have been a Muzzie country.

Dark Soul

Raja Dahir Sindh

pushyamitra shung (shunga Empire)

Porus who fought against Sikandar was also Brahmin, pushyabhuti shung was the 1st bhrman king of india,

Rashtrakuta Dynasty

Peshwas of Maratha Empire

Lakshmibai,

Dark Soul

Achyutrai from Vijayanagar,

King lilitaditya ruled from Kashmir /Central asia Karkota Empire

(not sure about map).

King Rudravarma of champa (vietnam) of 657 A.D.

King jayavarma one of the kambuja (Kampuchea) of 781 A.D Khmer Empire

Builder of Angkor waat

Vasudeva Kanva,

Satavahanas were Brahmin Emperors,

Raja Harishchander wgo fought againt akbar and lost but bofore that he won 24 battles and conqured whole north India

Samrat Hem Chandra Vikramaditya whose gotra was Parashar,
Raja Birbal,
A Raam Mohan Rai.
Raja Bharat (Bharat)

FRYCRY

still doesn't change the fact that we civilized your kind. :)
there are few people who never want to come up because their theka and chori chakari of seats in colleges will go. they are happy being LC.
Because thousands of years ago some of your ancestors invented the caste system , a system which:
1. Is screwing India's unity even today.
2. A system using which gross human rights violations were and are performed.
3. A system that led the government to implement positive discrimination welfare schemes. These schemes have been a cause of rift and hatred since resources are scarce in India.

Because thousands of years ago some of your ancestors invented the caste system , a system which:
3. A system that led the government to implement positive discrimination welfare schemes. These schemes have been a cause of rift and hatred since resources are scarce in India.

are bhaiya ... caste system was invented by britishers.

In our scriptures, it was Varna not based on any colour or whatever. Caste =! Varna.

Dark Soul

yes, and we (B+K+V) are extremely proud of our Glorious Ancestors who did this to you and your Ancestors. dont blame us blame your incapable Ancestors who accepted our rule.

look at us we are just 2% of Indian population. we came from C. Asia as Tribe of Nomads still we conquered Whole India and created one of the oldest Civ. in the world. our ancestors also created different Dharmas.

1) no India there is no unity in india just visit Hindi implosion thread for more details.

2) so what ? blame ur ancestors who were ready to serve us as slave.

3) bla bla bla.... crying is habit of you people. always blaming British, Muslims and not Brahmins for your incapable race. People in India are not Brahmins but Kashtriyas and Vaishyas.

we sacrificed everything for india, we thought that other Indians are our Brothers, but what other did to us ? today at last 80% Brahmins are living Below Poverty line. even our Traditional allies Rajputs are getting back stabbed by you. most poor people in HP are now Brahmins and Rajputs.

there are 6+ crores of us now, just like past, we will Rise again. and i promise u the day we will get our power and influence back, we will treat your kind just like our Ancestors. because we learned a lesson in Hard way.

as a Aryavanshi, This is my Promise to you.

as you said we are cunning a*holes, deal with it ;)

FRYCRY

yes, and we (B+K+V) are extremely proud of our Glorious Ancestors who did this to you and your Ancestors. dont blame us blame your incapable Ancestors who accepted our rule.

look at us we are just 2% of Indian population. we came from C. Asia as Tribe of Nomads still we conquered Whole India and created one of the oldest Civ. in the world. our ancestors also created different Dharmas.

1) no India there is no unity in india just visit Hindi implosion thread for more details.

2) so what ? blame ur ancestors who were ready to serve us as slave.

3) bla bla bla.... crying is habit of you people. always blaming British, Muslims and not Brahmins for your incapable race. People in India are not Brahmins but Kashtriyas and Vaishyas.

we sacrificed everything for india, we thought that other Indians are our Brothers, but what other did to us ? today at last 80% Brahmins are living Below Poverty line. even our Traditional allies Rajputs are getting back stabbed by you. most poor people in HP are now Brahmins and Rajputs.

there are 6+ crores of us now, just like past, we will Rise again. and i promise u the day we will get our power and influence back, we will treat your kind just like our Ancestors. because we learned a lesson in Hard way.

as a Aryavanshi, This is my Promise to you.

as you said we are cunning a*holes, deal with it ;)
Although i'm an atheist but going by my caste im punjabi arora khatri rajput. See? That's how much fcked up u brahmins are :) u assumed that i'm Dalit lol

^ There is a local saying in Punjabi: Na Khatri Na Ghoda... Arora. </sarc>

Anyway small tidbit away from usual AIT claptrap being posted by DarkSoul

According to Mohyals' written and oral history, when the Arora community of Sind and Multan was ostracized by the Khatris, the latter had disallowed their priests from continuing to perform religious rites for Aroras, causing especial hardships for them at funerals and marriages.

In this duress a community elder of the Aroras named Sidh Jaichik of Arorkot had appealed to a Mohyal of Thatta named Gosain Bodh Raj Vaid for help. The Mohyal community, after deliberating on the issue had decided to help out by assigning seven families, one from each Mohyal clan, to perform priestly rituals for the Arora community from that point onwards. At the same time, these 7 families theselves got ostracized from the Mohyal clan as the ritual punishment for taking up priesthood.

The seven persons who stepped forward for rendering this assistance at the expense of their own place in the Mohyal community were Chhangi Ram Mohan, Dhanpat Datt, Lalumal Bali, Satpal Chhibber, Sham Lau, Takhatmal Bhimwal along with Bodh Raj Vaid himself. Those seven clans came to be known as Chhangu Potrey, Dhan Potre, Lalrey,Saitpal, Shamu Potre, Takhat Potre and Bhoj Potrerespectively.

Read More: http://www.sikhiwiki.org/index.php/Mohyal

Dark Soul

Although i'm an atheist but going by my caste im punjabi arora khatri rajput. See? That's how much fcked up u brahmins are :) u assumed that i'm Dalit lol
don't worry, you Rajputs are Next :biggrin2:

Anupu

Never saw a dumber thread on this forum...... I am kind of disappointed but then what can I do ? Dumb people are found in every sphere of life.