Any Hindu can be priest: SC

@Bangalorean you claim you're a brighu, having freudian slip? You're supposedly not lower caste

@Mad Indian yes of course, ait when it serves your goals of pratilom. No ait when it serves your goals of pratilom

@Screambowl @VIP who cares about poor lower caste then? Better to destroy them along with abrahamic if they dare to seek to be eye level with us.
Varna ashram originally was not based on birth. By that logic you are modern day shudra!

Sent from my MI 3W using Tapatalk

punjab47

महाबलामहावीर्यामहासत्यपराक्रमासर्वाग्रेक्षत्रियाजट
Varna ashram originally was not based on birth. By that logic you are modern day shudra!

Sent from my MI 3W using Tapatalk
Swaya Chand - Dasam Guru Granth Sahib Ji says different not going to argue dharam with a melech Marxist.

Please answer my other thread why 50% our leaders are not women?

Also there's Varna & Jaati.

It's always been a birth based system, that's why even Buddhist & Jain let only sons of Ikshvaaku lead them.

You can believe in your delusions, you probably won't realize the folly until a next birth. We have a civilization to expand not worried about 'feelings' 'oppression' 'unfair'

@Bangalorean you claim you're a brighu, having freudian slip? You're supposedly not lower caste
It is probably too tough for you to fathom, but let me see if I can get it through your head.

I am a Brahmin by birth. But I really don't give two shits about my caste. I am more of a vaishya now, by virtue of being an entrepreneur. Your compatriots who work in AC offices in Bangalore or drive taxis etc. are also vaishyas. WTF is "kshatriya" anyway in today's era?

I am telling you again, you can rot in your "pind" dreaming about your caste shit, but the rest of the nation is moving forward. I don't care about castes, I care about meritocracy and capability. Give me a so-called "Dalit" anyday who is an intelligent hard worker, over a so-called full-of-hot-gas "Kshatriya".

VIP

Ultra Nationalist
@VIP Wow. The amount of stupidity you post here on RSS and reservation makes me wonder how you became a Doc in the first place. I really cant understand how someone who was intelligent enough to get a doc seat can be so dumb like you.. So you do see examples of closet castists and overt castists even on this very forum and still claim reservation is a bad idea? So let me see where you are going with your bs on reservation. So lets say we remove reservations, are you saying the lower castes of same merit would have the same chance of clearing subjective evaluations like interviews(which would be filled disprotionately with upper castes who are as likely to be covert/overt castists) as that of lower castes? So you are saying that people like @Screambowl would not disqualfy lower castes from getting jobs/seats just becase of their castes? IS that what you are saying? And lets say they crossed the first hurdle and got their job. What next? Will they get the same level of promotions as that of his similiarly qualified upper caste colleagues if his promotions are determined by his superiors who will be overwhelmingly UC and would be as likely to be castist? What happens to merit then? I myself know of several cases of SC students deliberately getting failed in MBBS exams by the practicals, which is overwhelmingly subjective to the point that even courts had to intervene and conduct court superwised exams and you are claiming that people like @Screambowl are random and few? And this happened in none other than the model city of India the great Dilli. Do you keep your brain in the fridge whenever you have to justify your BS ideas?:rolleyes:

Wow, it takes just few posts to make you so desperate that you just do name calling and have your own revenge interpretation in each and every subject. You're an easy target buddy, I can do the same name calling and I can tell that you must have gotten your doc seat because of reservation and not by merit, the dumbness you're showing in forums are nothing but generalization and name calling to members who disagree with you. Reservation is a bad idea, in this very forum we have discussed that various methods have been used to de-radicalize muslims but we have failed, reservation is applied here for over past 65 years and yet you're crying about discrimination. The method is failure, we need different methods to neutralize this issue. Reservation instead of helping many has damaged many, it's not about who, all the castes have suffered more or less because of reservation.
What part of competitive exams you're not understanding ?? In competitive exams, nobody's there to discriminate you like someone does in interviews or in vivas ??? What's the point of competitive exam if you know someone with less marks will get the admission but not you. Admission is always on the basis of competitive exams in MDs and Superspeciality, not by interviews. It's true even getting admission in MBBS. And the people from reserved caste get admission in MBBS with only average 50-60% for STs and 60-70% for SCs, while general category gets cut off value of above 90% in Gujarat. The play doesn't stop here, even after getting admission in MBBS, these same people get admission in PG very easily. I have seen my SC and ST colleagues getting Radiology, Orthopedic, Medicine, etc seats by just passing the exam which has 35% cut off vale for them. The play still doesn't stop here, the same people get admission in Superspeciality on the basis of reservation, too. Now, tell me @Sakal Gharelu Ustad , why the hell any person should be denied admission because he belongs to general category, not for 1 time, for 3 times. And why any person should get free walk because he belongs to reserved caste and rest of us stand and see with our dicks in hands. Mind you, these are competitive exams, not some interviews. Wake up, the problem is real.
I don't mind reservation in government jobs because of your argument of representation which is debatable and in some cases a valid one but why the hell in education and why the hell in competitive exams and why the hell same person gets benefit of it for consecutive 3 times.

punjab47

It is probably too tough for you to fathom, but let me see if I can get it through your head.

I am a Brahmin by birth. But I really don't give two shits about my caste. I am more of a vaishya now, by virtue of being an entrepreneur. Your compatriots who work in AC offices in Bangalore or drive taxis etc. are also vaishyas. WTF is "kshatriya" anyway in today's era?

I am telling you again, you can rot in your "pind" dreaming about your caste shit, but the rest of the nation is moving forward. I don't care about castes, I care about meritocracy and capability. Give me a so-called "Dalit" anyday who is an intelligent hard worker, over a so-called full-of-hot-gas "Kshatriya".
Shamdikshat or meritocracy no problem. But you're a pratilom encouraging christian just reminding everyone that's our real problem.

If all the brighus tomorrow sat at home & other jaatis could do puja no problem we'll feed them.

Your problem if you're a suicidal imbecile who burns at the thought of a brighu male & female reproducing.

So in end no reason to consider your melech ideas to have any substance, no reason to pay a non brighu pandit either.

And by the way @punjab47, to answer your question directly:

I may be a Brahmin but if you insult so-called "lower castes" from any part of the nation, or if you insult South Indians or East Indians, you are abusing fellow-Indians which I will not tolerate.

That is what I mean when I say that people like you will be hunted down and taught a lesson. It is not about whether you abuse Brahmins per-se, I know that you do not do that. Yet, I consider it a personal insult when you insult fellow Indians of other castes and regions.

Desist from it before someone loses their cool and teaches you some manners the hard way.

punjab47

And by the way @punjab47, to answer your question directly:

I may be a Brahmin but if you insult so-called "lower castes" from any part of the nation, or if you insult South Indians or East Indians, you are abusing fellow-Indians which I will not tolerate.

That is what I mean when I say that people like you will be hunted down and taught a lesson. It is not about whether you abuse Brahmins per-se, I know that you do not do that. Yet, I consider it a personal insult when you insult fellow Indians of other castes and regions.

Desist from it before someone loses their cool and teaches you some manners the hard way.
You know where I live, and stop the fake victim bs.

There are people like you who burn at a ksytrani having more ksytria children.

It's a simple matter of survival,

A fellow Indian is not one who says we are pure black indians @Mad Indian we are united under ambedkar & we will eliminate you aryas.

Your position is not to protect but to preserve knowledge.

Keep threatening Sardars on the Internet, you'll never learn.

India or Bharat is named after my Kul as well as Dilli. You need to learn what is worth preserving

Black shudras in kerala who demand 'women' are only worth cremating en masse.

Are you superior to LCs? Is it fascinating?

I never said :p

What I said, please give me guarantee that LC will not do groupism against UC and will also not eye their woman to win as a trophy.

Let's take this way. UC has not problem , but what if LC still remain with an instinct to take revenge?

Can you please prove , that they have no tendency or instinct to damage UC, for long lasting hate and desire for revenge?

If you cannot prove, then UC has to maintain their superiority.

Sir,with due respect i would like to point the fact that Brahmins are the ones who have destroyed the unity among the Sanatan Dharmics since time immemorial.They are the ones who have forcefully introduced these caste based shits which resulted in a deep division among the ranks and files of Sanatan Dharma.Our Brahmin ancestors committed some of the worst crimes against the so called poor "lower caste" people for millennia.If you really want to see the atrocities committed by the Brahmin on the "Low caste" people i would recommend you to watch "Majhi-the mountain man".
You would be surprised to know that there was a time when Brahmins in Bengal would have to take an instant bath if they somehow step on the shadow of a "Low caste" person,this is the level of atrocities which our forefathers did on the poor section of our society for thousands of years with impunity!!

This means, in future LC will treat the UC same way and more roughly, as they want to take revenge :)

punjab47

According to the SC Hinduism is a way of life and now any Hindu can be a priest
=== Any one can be a priest in a Hindu temple.
Allah ho Akbar;)
Show me where it says a beef eating inbred can't manage temple? Even jesus learned in kashmir hain!

As Hinduism has no single book or teaching & is oldest

Communist manifesto Bible quran can all apply to Hindus.

Next year SC will say Sharia also applies to Hindus.

Tell me why Adam Smith capitalism or USA constitution cannot apply to Indian Hindus?

Sarv Dharam Sambhav

VIP

Ultra Nationalist
Food for thought for all, in private sectors, same UC Brahmins will discriminate against LCs, why Mandal II shouldn't be supported then ??

Why do you think only representation will solve every problem ?? Of course apart from inter caste marriages which is quit common in my state now a days then 5 years before. I'm a Patel, a Patidar, formerly we were Kanaubi, and technically we belong to OBCs in many states but not in Gujarat, we are not baniyas. My jiju is a Rajsthani Brahmin lives in Mumbai while we live in Gujarat. This is happening.

Off the record, here in Gujarat these Brahmins get buttfk if they try to do something stupid and try to show some superiority regarding their caste :rofl: Bamtas ( a rude word for Brahmins over here :) ) don't have guts to face us. May be, it's because of we have surpassed them in every aspects without reservation ( and because of without reservation they can't cry victim). If we can do that, why not other castes ?? It's a fight, we have to throw the shitheads called self calimed superior idiots.

Food for thought for all, in private sectors, same UC Brahmins will discriminate against LCs, why Mandal II shouldn't be supported then ??

Why do you think only representation will solve every problem ?? Of course apart from inter caste marriages which is quit common in my state now a days then 5 years before. I'm a Patel, a Patidar, formerly we were Kanaubi, and technically we belong to OBCs in many states but not in Gujarat, we are not baniyas. My jiju is a Rajsthani Brahmin lives in Mumbai while we live in Gujarat. This is happening.

Off the record, here in Gujarat if these Brahmins here get buttfk if they try to do something stupid and try to show some superiority regarding their caste :rofl: Bamtas ( a rude word for Brahmins over here :) ) don't have guts to face us. May be, it's because of we have surpassed them in every aspects without reservation. If we can do that, why not other castes ?? It's a fight, we have to throw the shit out of these so called self calimed superior idiots.

OBC strictly means from backward area , the caste may be forward ;) , that's not an issue. The issue lies between Brahmin, Kashtriya, Vaishya Vs Shudra.

The real Khashtriyas of today are men / women in Armed forces, to an extent Police and law and order personnel! Baki none are Khashtriyas, how can a zamindar, shopkeeper, businessman, beggar, leftist, be a Khashtriya!!

The argument of being a Khashtriya by birth is rotten to the core as it defies the basic definition of Khashtriya!

Swaya Chand - Dasam Guru Granth Sahib Ji says different not going to argue dharam with a melech Marxist.

Please answer my other thread why 50% our leaders are not women?

Also there's Varna & Jaati.

It's always been a birth based system, that's why even Buddhist & Jain let only sons of Ikshvaaku lead them.

You can believe in your delusions, you probably won't realize the folly until a next birth. We have a civilization to expand not worried about 'feelings' 'oppression' 'unfair'
Valmiki was a shudra by birth but he turned into a sage from being a robber. So much so that he even wrote Ramayana. Now go and deal with it!!

But I know logical talk is not your strong point!

punjab47

Off the record, here in Gujarat if these Brahmins here get buttfk if they try to do something stupid and try to show some superiority regarding their caste :rofl: Bamtas ( a rude word for Brahmins over here :) ) don't have guts to face us. May be, it's because of we have surpassed them in every aspects without reservation. If we can do that, why not other castes ?? It's a fight, we have to throw the shit out of these so called self calimed superior idiots.
You're actually not from Gujurat but from Saurastra. Gujurat is the northern part & part of rajputana. It's easy to beat up on old pandits in cities.

Why don't you cross Kutch & say the same stuff?

How is your caste pride when your entire language & culture is named after a Rajput Principality??:pound:

punjab47

Valmiki was a shudra by birth but he turned into a sage from being a robber. So much so that he even wrote Ramayana. Now go and deal with it!!

He was a Brahmin who became outcaste. Name was even Sharma, still doesn't change your blood.

You want to teach some sweeper to read & then marry him to a Brahmin pandit daughter.

You don't want meritocracy you want pratilom. It's funny because you actually think you'll succeed

You try to reframe the conversation as all liberals do. Fact is this is about marriage.

Not about some nonsense, similar to how multiculturalism in West means multiracialism.

Liberals will bring up Switzerland when people oppose muslim or Hispanic immigration. You use similar technique,

It's so predictable & typical I have to put down my water.

You should start finding excuses to ban,because that's next logical step for mother selling libtards like you.

VIP

Ultra Nationalist
Reservation for Patels – what it shows about our politics and society

upload_2015-12-21_16-37-10.png

A 21-year-old guy named Hardik Patel hogged headlines in the mainstream media and trended on social media today. He addressed a rally that was reportedly attended by over 4 lakhs Patels – who wanted to be declared “backward”.

This guy is demanding that Patels – who are traditionally considered socially and politically ahead of other castes in Gujarat – should be included in the list of OBCs and given the benefits of the reservation policy.

The demand sounds like trolling, but since it is taking place in the offline world, it’s some serious business. And when it comes to reservations, it’s always serious business in India.

Reservations are about politics and are about society.

Let’s first talk about the politics.

Hardik is from Gujarat, the home state of Narendra Modi. And Modi alone defines entire politics for various groups – his admirers and haters included – in India.

Modi has always been a fascist dictator for his haters and thus he is someone who is supposed to impose another Emergency in India. You must have heard “undeclared emergency” thousands of times ever since Modi became the Prime Minister.

Modi’s haters are waiting for Emergency just like Modi’s fans are waiting for Achchhe Din.

And both these groups will latch on to anything that gives them a hope that their respective dreams – Emergency or Achchhe Din – are being realized.

Emergency was preceded by a student movement called “Nav Nirman” in Gujarat. People were out in the streets protesting against the government of that time, and protests would often turn violent.

Hardik, who looks like a student unlike the FTII guys, has been able to repeat those scenes in Gujarat today. He gives Modi’s haters a hope that history will repeat itself, and their dream of Emergency returning would be realized.

This is the reason his demand of putting Patels in the list of OBCs – however illogical or unfair – will get support from Modi’s opponents. The Surat unit of Aam Aadmi Party had already supported him. Nitish Kumar has also supported him today.

All the nuances that were visible and audible prominently when Jats demanded reservations or when Gujjars went full Rambo on railway tracks will be missing when discussing Patel’s agitation, because this is something that is supposed to weaken Modi’s fort at his home. Nothing else matters.

Obviously, there are other factors like domestic politics of Gujarat, but Modi factor is largely the politics around Hardik Patel becoming a trending figure today. The reservation issue is just incidental here. He could have as well taken out a rally demanding ice-cream, or something like Lokpal, and he’d still have trended and hailed as the next big thing if the crowds were as massive.

But when it comes to the society, the reservation issue is not incidental.

Disregarding whatever is the politics behind Hardik Patel’s rise, it is interesting to see the kind of arguments he had put forward while demanding reservation benefits for his community.

Most of the news articles about him quote him saying, “A Patidar (Patel) student with 90% marks does not get admission in an MBBS course, while SC/ST or OBC students get it with 45% marks.”

This argument, not put forward by anyone for the first time, is supposed to have drawn a resonance with many, with many local newspapers publishing reports on similar lines. You can find one such report on the right side.

What is interesting that this argument has often been put forward by those who oppose caste based reservations, not by someone who is demanding the same.

In yesteryears, demands of reservations, till the Mandal era, were based on how one’s community was oppressed and the others – mostly the Brahmins – were the oppressors. That was the only injustice claimed and thus “social justice” was demanded.

But Hardik Patel has come up with the “post-Mandal injustice”, which is measured by the admission cutoff marks.

This post-Mandal injustice comes up each time IIT cutoffs, DU cutoffs, or any other competitive exam results are announced. Invariably there are jokes on reservations – not all of which make me comfortable – and there are demands to remove caste based reservations.

So how can the very definition of injustice, which is considered to be the biggest argument against the caste based reservations, be the basis for demanding the same?

The tragedy is that due to the Modi factor, this issue will be glossed over, and only the politics will be discussed.

It is important to understand that this sentiment of post-Mandal injustice.

The fact that Hardik Patel has been able to organize such a big crowd, which only likes of Modi could manage in Gujarat earlier, shows that this feeling of injustice is real.

This is because the socio-political landscape of urban India has rapidly changed since the Mandal days. OBCs are not really “backward” as they were. Nor do they lack the self-esteem and confidence.

This self-esteem and confidence was gained as they got political power and clout. Today a person with “Yadav” surname has no reason to feel diffident. We have actors, cricketers, and entrepreneurs (no jokes on Rahul Yadav please, he’s really a smart guy!) with that surname and they represent “merit”.

And this is not only about top cities or only about Yadavs. Even in tier-II cities or in some rural pockets, the OBCs are catching up. They are doing almost the same things that “forward castes” are doing.

There is also this trickledown effect. The probability of a taxi driver or watchman in Mumbai being a Mishra is as good as him being a Yadav. And when this Mishra and Yadav go back to their villages, the boundaries increasingly blur.

That is why, for a 21-year-old brought up in urban India (no, I’m not hinting at Hardik Patel; I don’t know his socio-economic background), caste based reservations sound unfair and the post-Mandal injustice sounds very real.

The pro-reservation lobby often drowns out the anti-reservation lobby by branding them casteist and rejecting this feeling of post-Mandal injustice. But the young urban Indian is not really casteist. They earnestly believe that caste based injustices are a thing of the past and thus they oppose caste based reservations.

Yes, some of them are blind to some privileges they have due to being born in some particular castes, but that doesn’t render them casteist per se.

The way I see it, the real takeaway from Hardik Patel’s rise is not the politics around it, but that the next round of caste politics could come not from the old “Brahminical injustice” plank, but the “post-Mandal injustice” feeling.

This could either lead to more reservations (as Hardik Patel is demanding) or abolition of caste based reservations (as the anti-reservation lobby demands).

Both are tragic.

Many ask me what merits I find in caste based reservations. Almost 9 years ago, I had written this blog post, which kinda explains why I am not in favor of abolishing caste based reservations in entirety.

Even though 9 years are long time, I still stand by what I had written. I’d still support caste based reservations, especially for Scheduled Castes.

You might find it ironical that I say that OBCs have caught up after Mandal, but I support caste based reservations for SCs, who have been getting benefits of reservations since independence.

Probably because you missed one thing I said – OBCs have acquired political power and clout, which SCs have not been able to. Social change comes through political change, and SCs have not been too lucky on that count.

It will be tragic if this feeling of post-Mandal injustice is extended to SCs. And there is this risk because the cutoffs, the barometer of post-Mandal injustice, for SCs are usually much lower.

Awareness and compassion about why caste based reservations should stay for SCs, despite those low cutoffs, need to be communicated. Young urban Indian has to be realized that SCs still have to face a lot of caste based prejudices, and thus caste based compensation is needed.

So do I favor doing away with caste based reservations for OBCs but retaining the same for SCs? I will not be politically correct here, and say that yes, to an extent, I believe in that solution.

I’d propose that in case of OBCs, the primary criteria should be made economical i.e. 27% seats are reserved for economically weaker sections, with preferential allotment on the basis of caste. So a cutoff is created not based on caste, but based on economic status, but preference is given to OBCs (because you can’t wish away castes in entirely yet) in that list.

This will still be effectively an OBC reservation, but will assuage this feeling of post-Mandal injustice to a large extent. It might sound too early right now, but this is what I believe we should be moving towards.

And apart from that, political empowerment of SCs so that the same can be done with their reservations. The left and the “liberals” have failed in their designs, so I hope the “right” does it, even if it means Manjhi as the Bihar Chief Minister. Umm… yes.

@Bangalorean @Sakal Gharelu Ustad

Wow, it takes just few posts to make you so desperate that you just do name calling and have your own revenge interpretation in each and every subject. You're an easy target buddy, I can do the same name calling and I can tell that you must have gotten your doc seat because of reservation and not by merit, the dumbness you're showing in forums are nothing but generalization and name calling to members who disagree with you. Reservation is a bad idea, in this very forum we have discussed that various methods have been used to de-radicalize muslims but we have failed, reservation is applied here for over past 65 years and yet you're crying about discrimination. The method is failure, we need different methods to neutralize this issue. Reservation instead of helping many has damaged many, it's not about who, all the castes have suffered more or less because of reservation.
What part of competitive exams you're not understanding ?? In competitive exams, nobody's there to discriminate you like someone does in interviews or in vivas ??? What's the point of competitive exam if you know someone with less marks will get the admission but not you. Admission is always on the basis of competitive exams in MDs and Superspeciality, not by interviews. It's true even getting admission in MBBS. And the people from reserved caste get admission in MBBS with only average 50-60% for STs and 60-70% for SCs, while general category gets cut off value of above 90% in Gujarat. The play doesn't stop here, even after getting admission in MBBS, these same people get admission in PG very easily. I have seen my SC and ST colleagues getting Radiology, Orthopedic, Medicine, etc seats by just passing the exam which has 35% cut off vale for them. The play still doesn't stop here, the same people get admission in Superspeciality on the basis of reservation, too. Now, tell me @Sakal Gharelu Ustad , why the hell any person should be denied admission because he belongs to general category, not for 1 time, for 3 times. And why any person should get free walk because he belongs to reserved caste and rest of us stand and see with our dicks in hands. Mind you, these are competitive exams, not some interviews. Wake up, the problem is real.
I don't mind reservation in government jobs because of your argument of representation which is debatable and in some cases a valid one but why the hell in education and why the hell in competitive exams and why the hell same person gets benefit of it for consecutive 3 times.
As I said before, DFI is very small compared to India and we have many open and closet casteists here. I have seen many more everywhere in India and even among my own caste members.

Reservation will go away the day we are do away with closet casteist. But till then I do not see a way out. Right now, UCs don't let LCs progress and state intervenes to prevent that. In the short-run, I think the only solution is to have more educational institutions where more people can get education. Till then both UCs and LCs have to deal with it. UCs being denied position due to state intervention and LCs being discriminated against by UCs.

As far as education is concerned. This is where you create new human capital. When you say you are OK with govt. jobs but not education, how do you think people will get into govt. jobs. Will they fall from the sky and fill positions?

Today's Shudra is not a Valmiki, and Today's Brahmin is not Baman.

So, favoring anyone is risky, and hence giving upliftment to someone for what? So that they keep the instinct of revenge and after reaching good position, they target UC.

Not Done!!