A new star shining for the BJP-Shivraj Chauhan

Discussion in 'Politics & Society' started by sob, Oct 4, 2012.

1. sob

sob Moderator Moderator

Shivraj Singh Chouhan: BJP’s new star shines in Washington | Firstpost

Mr.Narendra Modi has been getting all the media attention but the real star has been Mr.Chauhan. MP today has become the 2nd largest wheat producer in India, challenging Punjab is indeed very good news for the country. We cannot have all the eggs in one basket. We need more success stories like this.

3. sob

sob Moderator Moderator

I have been travelling to MP for nearly 15 years now and have seen the sea change from the days of Mr.Digvijay Singh as the CM and the transition that happened with Mr.Shivraj Chauhan taking over as CM.

I can only recall broken roads, non existent highways earlier and now infrastructure has definitely improved from those days. He is another CM who will be difficult to dislodge.

VIP, Ankit Purohit, Singh and 2 others like this.
  4. parijataka

parijataka Senior Member Senior Member

Shivraj Chauhan is another shining star in the galaxy of BJP CMs. But like Nitish Kumar in Bihar, he must stay in MP for another few years to make it into one of the developed states.

5. arya

arya Senior Member Senior Member

well there are lots of star in the sky but every one has a limit .

if they cross the limit they will collide with each other .

6. Twinblade

Twinblade Senior Member Senior Member

Adding to these achievements:-
    Highest GDP growth in the country. In 2003 the state had a GSDP growth of -4.2% and about -7% in 2002. Now it has a growth rate of +10.2 %. In the last 7 years alone the GSDP has almost doubled and per capita income tripled.
    Budget surplus of Rs 6370 Cr compared to a revenue deficit of Rs 4476 Cr in 2003.
    Doubling the power generation (in fact the state had to slow down the expansion plans because the national grid couldn't take all that power). 24x7 power expected across state before year end.