A bit late but better late than never.

Yodha

India is my Identity
Professional
Country flag
Hello people I'm Prasanna kumar. From a small town named srikakulam in Andhra Pradesh. I've been following DFI since 2013 but been active since 2 months. I'm an ex software engineer and now trying to get into Indian Armed forces. Anything you want to know, please feel free to ask.

Regards,
Y.P.K

Sent from my XT1022 using Tapatalk

Mikesingh

Professional
Country flag
Ok, here's a question since you're a software wizzy!

How does one change the aspect ration in YouTube videos that one is watching? Many of these are stretched vertically producing terrible distortion of the videos. Everything is elongated vertically. How do I correct it?

Somewhere I read that accessing the tab button and changing the aspect ratio works. But how does one get into the tabs section on YouTube? Or is it only if one is using Google Chrome?

Yodha

India is my Identity
Professional
Country flag
Ok, here's a question since you're a software wizzy!

How does one change the aspect ration in YouTube videos that one is watching? Many of these are stretched vertically producing terrible distortion of the videos. Everything is elongated vertically. How do I correct it?

Somewhere I read that accessing the tab button and changing the aspect ratio works. But how does one get into the tabs section on YouTube? Or is it only if one is using Google Chrome?
Thanks for asking but first of all I'm not a software wizzy and my knowledge is very very limited as I have only 1y7m of experience that too in data base and networking. And regarding your question there is no way that you can change or fix aspect ratio in YouTube except that you have to use scriptinjector extensions to change the aspect ratio while the YouTube video loads but to do that you have to launch the video separately.
I've been using strech.site to view YouTube videos in the desired aspect ratio. Check it. It is a simple and plain site to use.