8 Soldiers Killed, 22 Injured In Terrorist Attack In Kashmir's Pulwama

http://www.ndtv.com/india-news/5-ar...outh-kashmir-1423367?pfrom=home-lateststories

SRINAGAR:
HIGHLIGHTS
  1. Terrorists attacked a Central Reserve Police Force convoy in Pampore
  2. At least two terrorists killed in retaliatory firing
  3. This is the fourth attack on security forces in the state this month

Eight soldiers were killed and 22 injured after a Central Reserve Police Force convoy was ambushed by terrorists today in Pampore in Jammu and Kashmir's Pulwama district. Two terrorists carrying AK-47s and hand grenades were shot dead in retaliatory firing.

The CRPF personnel were returning from a firing practice in Lathpora when their six-vehicle convoy was fired upon on a highway on the outskirts of Srinagar. The injured were rushed to the hospital.

"Five of the injured men are in a very critical condition," said Durga Prasad, Director General, CRPF.

Mr Prasad said the terrorists targeted a bus in the convoy and was carrying 40 CRPF personnel, adding that the attackers even tried to get onto the bus but were shot dead before they could succeed.

The two reportedly belonged to Pakistan-based Lashkar-e-Taiba and sources said there was prior information of a possible attack by the terrorist organisation.

"An alert had been issued," a top official said.

Two other men, said to have driven the terrorists to the attack site, escaped before the firing begun, sources said.

Condemning the attack, Home Minister Rajnath Singh said, "Deeply anguished to learn of the death of CRPF personnel in an ambush at Pampore in Jammu and Kashmir today."

PM Modi too said in a tweet, "I salute the courage of the CRPF personnel martyred today in J&K. They served the nation with utmost dedication. Pained by their demise."

raja696

Rip brave sons of India. Hope government make sure that transport buses for security personnel be made at least 1sqm 5 mm thickness skin plate covering feet to neck when there are travelling.

There martyrdom should be avenged with the heads of ISI

Nothing new here, India as a Pussy nation now habituated of these attacks, it won't come in the path of Shupa Powa status bitch slapped by Failed terrorist and Bankrupt state. We deserve such attacks to expose every incompetent filth irrespective of Party at Power.

56 inch has given Smart city and swach Bharat, that's all we need.

FRYCRY

apparently for media salman khan's rape comment is more important than lives of soldiers

it's like nobody gives a fk about jawans dying......media only gives attention to officers or in some special occasions like defense personals dying in siachin......

and if the martyrs are from paramilitary tab toh bhoool hi jao

FRYCRY

Nothing new here, India as a Pussy nation now habituated of these attacks, it won't come in the path of Shupa Powa status bitch slapped by Failed terrorist and Bankrupt state. We deserve such attacks to expose every incompetent filth irrespective of Party at Power.

56 inch has given Smart city and swach Bharat, that's all we need.
How to confront a coward enemy who cant face us directly.....im sure same things happen in paki land as well but they are well known for hiding casualties.

If I say something people will call me fan of doval.

What did Doval do in 2 years ?

If anyone is a fan of Doval he is nothing but a Fanboy.

prohumanity

A tolerant nation like India needs to deal extremely strictly with terrorists because they can spread hate and disturb age old harmony between people of different religions in India.
Even if a very heavy handed approach is used against terrorists ..its justifiable as the peaceful, harmony of this great nation is worth preserving. Zero tolerance for terrorists should be clear cut policy to protect all Indians
(Hindus, Muslims, Sikhs, Buddhists, Christians all included)

Lol @Doval

Even our Air Bases are not secure under this govt with Doval as NSA, the killing of some CRPF is not a big deal.

And tolerant is not the correct word for India but pussy and incompetent nation.

What did Doval do in 2 years ?

If anyone is a fan of Doval he is nothing but a Fanboy.
created trouble on their western border with afg. Not doval but , the agencies are most probably free to operate unlike before.

created trouble on their western border with afg.
How do you know ?

Modi govt didn't even provided arms to Afghans just for the sake of Pakis and Aman ka Tamasha.

Meanwhile we got our Asses kicked on daily basis in Kashmir with several Col level officers killed apart from NCO and Paramilitary.

How do you know ?

Modi govt didn't even provided arms to Afghans just for the sake of Pakis and Aman ka Tamasha.

Meanwhile we got our Asses kicked on daily basis in Kashmir with several Col level officers killed apart from NCO and Paramilitary.
Bhai sahab who will get ready to blow him self or go to Pak and do tehelka from India? None!

That's the difference. Nor India's modus operandi is like that. And what ever actually happens it doesn't come in the news.

Do you think India's ghatak or SFF doesn't cross LOC and does the skirmish operations? The MI is most probably very active but it is something not to be covered by media.

Bha

Do you think India's ghatak or SFF doesn't cross LOC and does the skirmish operations?
Those days are over, it was before 2000.

That's the difference. Nor India's modus operandi is like that. And what ever actually happens it doesn't come in the news.
What is the MO of India, what did India do to avenge Pathankot ?

What did this govt do after all the fake brevado before election ?

Those days are over, it was before 2000.

What is the MO of India, what did India do to avenge Pathankot ?

What did this govt do after all the fake brevado before election ?
even people like me say do something ... COVERTLY but I dont know how and where they are retaliating. Of course this is not bringing us results.

RIP :(. The way I see. CRPF will have its learning curve :(, though hopefully not as bad as for the Army in 80's and 90's. But its utterly pathetic to see CRPF troops being carried in normal Buses. Why we don't we have Armored Trucks/buses for troop movement, esp when both Ashok Leyland and Tata manufacture them in house ? Why there is no Committee of Security which ensures whatever troop is inducted in valley is equipped with basic battle gear & equipment?

And sad part is that these CRPF men who lost their lives will not get same compensation as Army martyrs. Make it a policy, that whosoever dies while fighting in terrorism be it Army, CRPF or Police. They get same compensation. Because they who all died fighting war.

$hitty-Pakis, don't feel smug. Be ready to shed blood as we know our troops pull no punches when dealing with and retaliating $hitty-Paki's terrorist activities.

OT: Why does typing
HTML:
( :( )
<--without quotes, produce a smiley ?