8 REASONS WHY INDIA WILL RULE THE WORLD IN 2050

It will be most populous country , it will have 2nd biggest economy and economy . What does ruling means anyway.
government having trillions and 2 billion people living in chaos sharing 20 rupees per head is not development.

By improving conditions within the country and fostering positive relationships beyond its borders, India could live up to its highest economic potential
Hehehehehehehehehe

Prashant Sharma

Between_the_lines
sadly you are not aware that after 1947 no industry was upgraded

what happened in Bhagalpur? It was known for it's silk textile.
What happened to Kanpur? India produces best leather but where is the profit?
Look at railways, I really don't want to add figures here on electrification. How slow it was until 2015
Where is the cotton Industry now? What are the advancement in production of cotton fibre techniques, it's same 30 years old tech.

Britishers had looted India but they also had developed Industries. And tell me isn't south and North block with Rasina looks amazing? It was designed by britishers.

So let's not go into such debate.
British destroyed indian textiles. Indian railways has much much improved. Bhagalpur & length of tracks can't be only criterion.

After starving 20 million Bengalis to death they build a monument on Raisina hill & u praise them for that. U don't hv a heart.

If u really want to know what British empire did to us read "Era of darkness" by Shashi Tharoor. Although I don't like this person but every single word is so true.

British empire was the most bloodthirsty empire in history of mankind.

And yes accept u were wrong on population

The growth rate that happened post LPG policy of 1991was market driven. Since then every successive Govt focussed on opening the economy to foreign investors only. None focussed on R&D within the country. That s why we have huge IT industry and billion dollar companies like Infy, TCS, hcl but no one ever developed a new product like android, google, facebook.
Tata still uses cummins tech in its trucks though its been making comm vehicles for more than 50yrs. Post independence India had largest mil industrial capacity but look what our ofb factories have been doing all these years. We are just a good baniya. Nothing more.
There is hardly and ground up research being done and whatever is being done is alive on puny grants. For India to become a world leader we will have to come out of import mentality and invest in basic r&d in big way. Just like US and europeans did. I m still waiting for a world class product totally designed, developed and produced by India

government having trillions and 2 billion people living in chaos sharing 20 rupees per head is not development.
What 2 billion people ! Our population won't exceeds 1.7or 1.6 billion. Then it will decline. But I doubt that the way modernity sweeping through India I believe we'll max out at 1.5 billion.

By 2030 we will be 10 trillion economy by 2050 we will be a 30 trillion economy conservatively.

Percapita income will be 17000 $$ . (Nominal)
And things will still be cheaper than most of the world here due to huge manufacturing and service Industry.

What do you want . We should right now transform into unicorns and run away.

The growth rate that happened post LPG policy of 1991was market driven. Since then every successive Govt focussed on opening the economy to foreign investors only. None focussed on R&D within the country. That s why we have huge IT industry and billion dollar companies like Infy, TCS, hcl but no one ever developed a new product like android, google, facebook.
Tata still uses cummins tech in its trucks though its been making comm vehicles for more than 50yrs. Post independence India had largest mil industrial capacity but look what our ofb factories have been doing all these years. We are just a good baniya. Nothing more.
There is hardly and ground up research being done and whatever is being done is alive on puny grants. For India to become a world leader we will have to come out of import mentality and invest in basic r&d in big way. Just like US and europeans did. I m still waiting for a world class product totally designed, developed and produced by India
None focused on r&d because we never had the money to put in r&d. Govt runs in deficit. Now this govt is saving money by cutting wasteful subsidies. Buy introducing efficiency equipment such as LED bulbs.

Once deficit is minimised we can invest more into r&d.

As for private companies they are doing r&d now. They are also buying foreign firms with excellent r&d track record.

For investment made today in r&d will only impact in 15-20 years .

British destroyed indian textiles. Indian railways has much much improved. Bhagalpur & length of tracks can't be only criterion.

After starving 20 million Bengalis to death they build a monument on Raisina hill & u praise them for that. U don't hv a heart.

If u really want to know what British empire did to us read "Era of darkness" by Shashi Tharoor. Although I don't like this person but every single word is so true.

British empire was the most bloodthirsty empire in history of mankind.

And yes accept u were wrong on population
Britishers did was something out of the law which they created for India. And it was not some technical inferiority or lack of raw material. India was rich before britishers India remained rich during british period. India became poor because of the system britishers created. They wanted labours the system created labours. Still it is doing so.
This is why I blame management. Otherwise India is a fertile land. This is alone sufficient to boost your economy.

India still has potential but that potential will never be exploited because of the reasons I mentioned on my first post.

After independence we had to suffer Nehruvian Socialism resulted in Nehruvian growth rate. Our economic liberation came only in 1991 under PVN Rao. Our mental liberation came in 2014
So when we had the power we didn't do anything. And this you see as face of Indian politics. My 8th point.

India cannot rule the world until it gets rid of Congress, Left parties, Left student union, India lack Hindu unity. Any country which lacks majority unity is destined to be partitioned. Thanks to "Secularism" "Liberals" and "rationals".

What 2 billion people ! Our population won't exceeds 1.7or 1.6 billion. Then it will decline. But I doubt that the way modernity sweeping through India I believe we'll max out at 1.5 billion.
in 1990 Population of India was 80 crore
now it is 1.3 billion

izafa of 500 million.

now out of 1.3 billion 60% is young. TFR I took 1.5 not even 2.2
and it crossed 2 billion.

Percapita income will be 17000 $$ . (Nominal)
And things will still be cheaper than most of the world here due to huge manufacturing and service Industry
Bhai in 2050 it will be $17000 and you think the inflation will not rise till 2050?

US has GDP per capita of $54000 NOW with 18 tril GDP

India will have 10 trillion GDP with just 17000 dollars per capita.

You can imagine the Standard of living.

Yeh aisa hi rehna hai

in 1990 Population of India was 80 crore
now it is 1.3 billion

izafa of 500 million.

now out of 1.3 billion 60% is young. TFR I took 1.5 not even 2.2
and it crossed 2 billion.

Bhai in 2050 it will be $17000 and you think the inflation will not rise till 2050?

US has GDP per capita of $54000 NOW with 18 tril GDP

India will have 10 trillion GDP with just 17000 dollars per capita.

You can imagine the Standard of living.

Yeh aisa hi rehna hai
Bhai your math is disastrous. We added those 500 million with TFR of 3 to 4 .
With TFR under 2 we can barely add another 300 million .
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...hinas-around-2024-un/articleshow/59257232.cms

India and China are expected to have roughly a population of 1.44 billion each. After that, India's population is projected to continue growing for several decades to around 1.5 billion in 2030 and approaching 1.66 billion in 2050, while the population of China is projected to remain stable until the 2030s, after which it may begin a slow decline.

India's population may eventually see a decline in the half century after 2050 to 1.51 billion by 2100 but it will still be the most populous country in the world.

Read this . This is UN not me. We will top at 1.66 Billion and then decline to 1.5 billion by 2100.

As for the GDP add inflation to our GDP figure too. We will be 10trillion economy by 2030 itself.

Yes we won't we as rich as USA per capita but we'll still be richer than most countries. People won't be poor and lead a comfortable life.

I'm done debating . You can wallow in your pessimism. I have to make huge money out of this unprecedented growth cycle. I'm wasting too much time here anyway..

I guess people don't change their view easily . So I won't bother anymore . Ciao.

Arre Bhai that time 60% of India was also not below 35 take that under consideration. it was 35-40% only.
Bhai I posted UN projection I can do anything more to convince you. We can make a bet now for 2050 . I'm pretty sure we will be under 1.6 billion. You can take the bet and QUOTE money yourself. I'm not sure if I'll live till then though. ( Smoking and drinking ):biggrin2:

Read this . This is UN not me. We will top at 1.66 Billion and then decline to 1.5 billion by 2100.

As for the GDP add inflation to our GDP figure too. We will be 10trillion economy by 2030 itself.
Yaar ground situation is banda mahine mein average 7000 rupy kamata hai. I am getting average of 7000 rupees a month.Forget what Nation has, it is not getting to you due to the system.
Focus on what you get monthly.

do you get health package? NO
do you get A class transport? NO
Is education subsidized ? No

In India..Colleges demand money for one course in millions like US pattern but in US people also earn in Millions. Dhandali baazi laga rakhi hai.
Whats UN going to do?

Itna developed hotey toh reservation ki zarurat nahi hoti

Bhai I posted UN projection I can do anything more to convince you. We can make a bet now for 2050 . I'm pretty sure we will be under 1.6 billion. You can take the bet and QUOTE money yourself. I'm not sure if I'll live till then though. ( Smoking and drinking )
Bhaad mein jaye yaar UN.
focus on your surroundings and you will come to know.

vayuu1

8 Reasons India will not rule the world even after 2100

1. Regional and Language differences
2. Casteism
3. Very high population
4. limited resources
5. Technologically inferior
6. Hostile Neighbours with very high population
7. Communal tensions
8. Vote bank politics.
Bhai who knows what the situation will be in 2030-35

Sent from my vivo 1601 using Tapatalk

Bhai who knows what the situation will be in 2030-35

Sent from my vivo 1601 using Tapatalk
nothing much going to change in a decade.
it takes 5 years to plan something
and another 5 years to implement.

@Screambowl bhai please take a look at this:-
https://www.populationpyramid.net/india/2016/

Bahut accha interactive map hai. You can see the change in population of each age group across 150 years (1950-2100). It'll answer all your questions. Population will grow, but not as much as you suggested.
I understand that the graph is an extrapolation, but population-time curve is not a highly responsive curve like daily share market curve or even GDP curve. Population-time curves are highly predictable and very sluggish in response. In that link that I provided you, try changing the country to China. Notice its population curve. It almost smooth despite the drastic measures taken by CPC to affect population size. These measures may have changed the overall shape of the graph, but it did not cause any spikes, the curve is arguably smooth. Here in India, where there is no drastic population control measure, we can expect an even more predictable trajectory.
India population curve.png

China population curve.png

Bhaad mein jaye yaar UN.
focus on your surroundings and you will come to know.
As far as population projections are concerned, only focusing on your surroundings will not help as you are merely staring at one point and its neighborhood in the curve shown above. It will give you a tangent as your prediction. Not a good way to predict population size 30 years from now. Population will not exceed 1.7 billion. But that is still a big challenge.

However, the main challenge is making it through the peak of the graph: population entering workforce vs time. That peak is between 2025 and 2030.

So India's challenge is generating enough jobs that provide sustenance (sustenance, not high living standards) to all those entering the workforce.

And if we think about this along those lines, this is not a good time to push for more women in the workforce, cause the shortage is of jobs, not workers @Superdefender
You have to give more employment to women. Women will get jobs, nation will move faster. Believe me.

Yaar ground situation is banda mahine mein average 7000 rupy kamata hai. I am getting average of 7000 rupees a month.Forget what Nation has, it is not getting to you due to the system.
And the reason that it is not getting to us through the system is because of informal economy. That is being eradicated at a lightning pace. Read here:-
A defining feature of India's economy has just fallen prey to the beauty of GST