500,1000 Rs Note no longer legal tender!!

sukhish

Batao kaun bola:
1) Obama
2) Trump
3) Arvind Pangariya Bhawati waghera waghera
4) Modi

:pound:
this is exactly what I meant. people are literally falling for what this guy says. not very many are objectively analyzing what this guy has done in the past two years, be it economy, jobs, foreign policy , export/import, current value etc etc. and yet all you hear all day long is how patriotic Mr modi is. I mean how much more stupid can you get ?
Mr patriot modi was suppose to be a master in foreign policy yet :

India is struggling to get a single guy from pakistan being declared as a terrorist ?
no time frame for NSG entry even though the application is submitted ?

economic front
nothing to show on export/import ?
jobless is running extremely high
some cooked up number about the GDP

sukhish

Batao kaun bola:
1) Obama
2) Trump
3) Arvind Pangariya Bhawati waghera waghera
4) Modi

:pound:
this guy only wants to serve india, he is the last one to die for india. and why should he , there are lots of fools right here in this forum who will die for him. a complete outright propagandist who gives nice slogans taken out from the holy books like Gita and you have a whole class of people who are willing to treat him like he is the one who put this country together.

But you can fool some people for sometime not all the people all the time.

sukhish

You cannot judge political decisions based on the educational degree of the politician. Even different highly qualified economists have different opinions about demonetisation. Who will you go with? Point is simple, no decision is loved by all. There is always collateral damage no matter what decision you make at a national level.
then how am I suppose to judge one's decisions ? based on what . based on religious slogans ?

Please restrict the discussion to demonetization in this thread. For discussing other policy successes or failures, please open a new thread.

tharun

then how am I suppose to judge one's decisions ? based on what . based on religious slogans ?
Use your peanut brain to judge people not based on the religious or anything.................

tharun

Please restrict the discussion to demonetization in this thread. For discussing other policy successes or failures, please open a new thread.
Still people will troll and bash....that's there state of mind you can't deny it............

Judge it based on the scale of outrage you receive from the corrupt politicians. More that outrage, more effective the decisions in curbing corruption.

raja696

The unions accused that the media owners are creating false theories on demonetization to terminate employees. “We do not accept your excuse that demonetization has forced you to take this step because, although it is only a three month old process, you have evaded the process of implementation for more than three years,” it said.

http://linkis.com/www.pgurus.com/uKNZE

Khagesh

Remember me telling some folks here that Indians will win despite the odds. And ultimately the Indians only will save this country not the gang at work today in places of national power:

Last 5 Days of FII & DII(Provisional Figures) v/s Nifty Data:

http://www.traderscockpit.com/?pageView=fii-dii-activity
(In INR Crore)
Date => FII Net Purchases/Sales / DII
Net Purchases/Sales
17-Feb-2017 => 8043.14 / -5631.99
16-Feb-2017 => -215.69 / 846.11
15-Feb-2017 => 225.83 / 248.98
14-Feb-2017 => -6.45 / -3.2
13-Feb-2017 => 306.74 / -171.7

Abhi aur bhi picture baki hai, mere dost. Dekhte jao.

For those who like graphs, the picture becomes even clearer as you see the superimposed date on that link above. I tried to put the image but imgur did not work for me. Graph is a highly creditworthy collectors item. Collect it to show it to your kids.

According to gossip guru website, govt demonetised around 15.5 lakh crores and 17 lakh crores got deposited.

Let's wait and see if this comes true, we may not know until end of first quarter.

tharun

According to gossip guru website, govt demonetised around 15.5 lakh crores and 17 lakh crores got deposited.

Let's wait and see if this comes true, we may not know until end of first quarter.
Which gossip guru...........................................?

Khagesh

Now this is interesting. :)

https://www.ft.com/content/cf85a6dc-fa85-11e6-9516-2d969e0d3b65
From Arvind Subramanian:
So far, however, he has received the backing of Arun Jaitley, the finance minister and a close ally of the prime minister...................
He wants the government to create a state-owned “bad bank” to help clear up banks’ balance sheets, which he says could end up recovering just 50 per cent of the loans it takes on. “I think there is an acute recognition of the urgency of the situation and the cost of delay,” he said. “But it requires a political system to forgive debts to companies. especially big companies, and that’s not easy anywhere in the world.”

raja696

The government’s latest growth projections have sprung a surprise for many naysayers as the it has apparently defied thedemonetisation blues, the country’s currency swap programme, which sucked out cash from the economy.

“The GDP estimate has surprised significantly on the upside,” said Yes Bank in a note. “It is likely that this estimate is only partially reflective of the demonetization impact as it is mainly based on indicators of the organized sector. Perhaps the most surprising aspect of the data release is that private consumption growth has been recorded at 10.1% in Q3FY17. “

The final estimate would be available only by January 2018, which incorporates data from the unorganized segment would reflect the full impact of the ‘currency swap’ process on the economy.

The Central Statistics Office on Tuesday projected India’s growth rate at 7 per cent for the current fiscal 2016-17, 7.3 per cent in the year after and 7.7 per cent in FY2019.

In a statement today, the CSO said, Agriculutre and allied sector growth estimated at 4.4 per cent in 2016-17, up from 0.8 per cent last fiscal. Advance GDP growthestimate for current fiscal pegged at 7.1 per cent, the same as projected earlier.

The optimistic figures, much better than market expectation, has now prompted financial institutions to revise their growth estimates.

“Clearly the demonetization impact has been negligible and concentrated in few sectors such as construction and real estate,” Care Ratings said in a note.

“Based on assumption of no downward revision in estimate for Q1, Q2 and Q3, we project GDP growth to be between 7.1-7.2% for the full year (as against 6.75% earlier) premised on growth of 7.3% in Q4.”

Some of the numbers beneath the surface however signify the impact of demonetization, according to Soumya Kanti Ghosh, Group Chief Economic Advisor - Economic Research Department, State Bank of India.

“For example, growth in Construction and Finance sub-segments are at 7 quarter low and at an all time low respectively in the current base year. But what is intriguing is that growth rates of these segments show a significant recovery in Q4,” he said.

http://m.economictimes.com/news/eco...eat-market-estimates/articleshow/57397325.cms