500,1000 Rs Note no longer legal tender!!

You are going to build a house by doing cash payments??
Question is, have YOU ever built a house?

You have completely exposed yourself with this single post.

If you are buying an apartment, you don't need any cash.
If you are "building" your own, it's not YOU who would oversee day to day activities. In traditional middle/upper middle class own house building scenario, there is a maesthree, who would over see this day to day activities and you end up paying this single day a lump sum. This is done either in cash or check or now a days in cash transfer.

After demonetization, I have visited few of the construction sites and the norm now is that most of the workers have bank accounts. YES...strangely, these workers have moved on. Yet, few "educated" people who have been using cash less economy for better part of a decade, suddenly find themselves in NEED of hard cash.
This is not your Hyderabad or some Tutikorin so stop making stupid assumptions.

The other day your were ranting to send those people to Hyderabad who were not getting cash through ATM now you blabbering how we should do payment while making our houses.

About that mistry nonsense, we have thekedar for building purpose yet many people prefer not to employ them and oversee the whole thing by themselves.

A labor daily wage is 300 ~ RS while a mistry 500 ~ even in a small construction work you need at least 4 - 8 labours and 2- 3 mistry.

Now do the math. And even if we want give them lump sum say 1 lakh, how are we going to get it without fucking around for weeks.

Subbu

The other day your were ranting to send those people to Hyderabad who were not getting cash through ATM now you blabbering how we should do payment while making our houses.

About that mistry nonsense, we have thekedar for building purpose yet many people prefer not to employ them and oversee the whole thing by themselves.

A labor daily wage is 300 ~ RS while a mistry 500 ~ even in a small construction work you need at least 4 - 8 labours and 2- 3 mistry.

Now do the math. And even if we want give them lump sum say 1 lakh, how are we going to get it without fucking around for weeks.

Why on earth you are the only person to get headache to tackle this less cash scenario, why not just sign a cheque to the head of the labour.Most of the people have bank account today, ask them "why you people dont have bank account ?? ". Why you have to compromise with the situation always, it's their responsilbility too living with less cash society. Why even you are thinking they are not ready ?. Even before demonetisation people would not prefer to pay 1 lakh by cash, carrying 1 lakh cash is still very much risky in mofussil. It's not 1985 boss, people are matured enough to handle with less cash, don't raise some random issues for the sake of argument.

Why would u need 2-3 maesthri? Are u building a 10 bed room house?

And when you have a maesthri, why would YOU be handling the labour? You pay the Maesthri in lump sum and he will manage the labour. You have never handled construction or any daily labour work from what you say.

Stop exposing yourself further.

Why on earth you are the only person to get headache to tackle this less cash scenario, why not just sign a cheque to the head of the labour.Most of the people have bank account today, ask them "why you people dont have bank account ?? ". Why you have to compromise with the situation always, it's their responsilbility too living with less cash society. Even before demonetisation people would not prefer to pay 1 lakh by cash, carrying 1 lakh cash is still very much risky in mofussil. It's not 1985 boss, people are matured enough to handle with less cash, don't raise some random issues for the sake of argument.

People with half knowledge are more dangerous than people with half or no knowledge.
The most dangerous are people with agenda...Our friend here belong to one of these 2 categories..

Even the bai in home has a bank account. And if the labour working on his house does not have a bank account, he can take them to a bank and open an account. It would take at max 1 hour...

One might be forced to think it's rigidity...it's more like agenda. He knows that most of the labour after Nov 8th have gotten themselves accounts and are operating them with full gutso. BUT admitting that would be tantamount to admitting he is wrong - which would fail his real agenda...

Why would u need 2-3 maesthri? Are u building a 10 bed room house?

And when you have a maesthri, why would YOU be handling the labour? You pay the Maesthri in lump sum and he will manage the labour. You have never handled construction or any daily labour work from what you say.

Stop exposing yourself further.
First why i need cash urgently now how many rooms i am making, 10 rooms or 10,000 rooms, 2 mistery 3 mistry all this is empty blabbering and nothing related to the single point i made in my post.

Go learn the difference between a Thekedar or a Mistry.

Vishwarupa

First why i need cash urgently now how many rooms i am making, 10 rooms or 10,000 rooms, 2 mistery 3 mistry all this is empty blabbering and nothing related to the single point i made in my post.

Go learn the difference between a Thekedar or a Mistry.
Brother I know you would need cash but right now considering the situation and for the sake of economical progression of the country please adjust this cash storage for a month. Also talk to you bank manager or your account relationship manager he may you.

You can transfer you money to different accounts( parents, wife, friends and your multiple accounts) and withdraw the money can you withdraw more.

Vishwarupa

Bhakts gone compete mental,even a single room indian toilet ,cost of construction is around 70000 rupees.
Desh Bhakts are aware of this cancer of black money and inflation in construction and real estate industry created by Khangress and Anti national ISI agents hence this DeMo. Keep crying your congitards, aaptards and communists it's fun.

So few rats have come out to complain about losing credibility being employees of RBI.

Like how?

Their Paanwala does not add extra 'Kathaa' anymore or their kids are being hounded in schools because father works for RBI?

Their complaint is so much in the line of Shekar Coupta rants on the credibility of RBI and objecting to government liaison officer as challenging autonomy when it has been normal practice, is just another attempt from Sonia Gandhi Ecosystem.

The Same ecosystem that spread another sensationalist news of unknown employee telling the unknown source of having a threat to his life if he tells about anything that transpires in RBI pertaining to DeMO.

Berkut

Just got a 2 bedroom flat renovated(I know not same as being built from scratch) in Calcutta!!!
Close to 8 lacks paid over a course of 2 n a half months, starting Nov. Every penny paid into bank accounts of mazdoor n their supervisors and suppliers(tiles, paint, kitchen equipment, air conditioners, bathroom white ware etc,.)
All mazdoors got jan dhan opened after 8th Nov, with encouragement from supervisor.
N this took place in Calcutta. Didi's home base!!! If things are progressively going cashless in Calcutta, I don't see why it can't happen anywhere else in the country.

Since NOV i am hearing cash crunch but some how i didn`t understand how can there be cash crunch ???

People have money in their account but none of them are ready to use cheque facility or credit/debit card facility or even electronically

i can accept small local thelawalls donot have account but those mom-pop kirana stores mostly have bank account and this people can easily accepts cheques...

Even a kirana store who family from long time was trying to avoid cheque from us....

And specially people crying on old rule of withdrawl of 24k per week

Bhakts gone compete mental,even a single room indian toilet ,cost of construction is around 70000 rupees.
...and Kambakhts have lost all mental faculties (though I doubt there were much to begin with) along with lots and lots of Kala Dhan, I presume and resorting to ad hominems.

Archetype right here...

Khagesh

Exports are rising from a lower base.
I will not be surprised if some part of it is being done only to make up the losses on the domestic markets. But majorly it is the Lower Base Effect.

http://indianexpress.com/article/bu...ght-month-deficit-shrinks-to-10-4-bn-4473281/
By: ENS Economic Bureau | New Delhi | Published:January 14, 2017 2:22 am

The rise in exports helped reverse an earlier decline, as the exports during April-November period grew modestly. Higher growth in November and December also partly narrowed a sharp decline in imports between April and December.
This was the story till December 2015 reckoned on year-on-year basis.
http://www.thehindu.com/data/what-d...and-import-figures-tell-us/article7326453.ece

PS - Somebody from Thiruvananthapuram came after a week off. He says the ATMs there are well stocked. In UP it seems the lines are not going to go away because of the elections. Substantial part of new currency that is released by RBI may be finding its way into the hinterlands for electioneering.

Khagesh

Bharatiya Mazdoor Sangh warning:
http://indianexpress.com/article/in...bharatiya-mazdoor-sangh-tells-centre-4475806/
By: PTI | Pune | Published:January 15, 2017 8:40 pm
“MSMEs, manufacturing and construction sectors are facing setbacks and these may have immediate impact on the overall economic situation, which needs to be realistically assessed,” the resolution adopted by BMS said.

It said that as a result of the note ban, the government has earned huge revenue, which may lead to surplus revenue situation.

“This gives a great and rare opportunity for the government to radically contribute to the labour and other groups in social sector that need developmental priorities.

“Social sector includes labour, below poverty line (BPL) people, socially and economically backward people, villagers, tribals, lower middle class, agriculture sector, micro and small industries etc. They are immediately adversely affected by the so called demonetisation drive,” stated the resolution.

It said the Centre has a “moral duty” to provide “colossal funds” for the development of labour and other social groups by planning “meticulously” and considering their total job security, wage levels and welfare.

Khagesh

Subtle shifting of goal posts again!!!!!! Until now Jaitley was saying 1 or 2 quarters (December end and March end) now its June end just for the start. :p

http://www.hindustantimes.com/india...e-says-govt/story-9l0MEQ6yD2I16M9s1tv2TP.html
Economy to revive from demonetisation setback by June, says govt
INDIAUpdated: Jan 16, 2017 00:46 IST
Shishir Gupta
Hindustan Times, New Delhi

“crossed the hump” with more than Rs 10 lakh crore of new money pumped into the market and bank withdrawals already matching the money deposited each day.

“We expect micro, small, medium enterprises, real estate sector and small traders who used to earlier deal with as much as 50% in unaccounted cash to join the growth wagon by June. As it is the private sector was not taking credit with investments limited to public sector in the pre-demonetisation phase,” said a top government official overseeing the implementation of the unprecedented step by PM Modi to declare 85-86% of the high value currency as illegal tender on November 8, 2016.

According to the official, the government expects some Rs 75,000 crore of high-value currency to remain unaccounted with around Rs 14 lakh crore deposited into the backs of the Rs 15.60 lakh crore that was floating in the market.

Khagesh

What the hell - Money does not become white merely because it is banked!!! :devil:

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...-taxpayers/articleshowprint/56580367.cms?null

As elections to five state assemblies near, with both BJP and the opposition making demonetisation a major issue, the government seems sensitive to the possibility of bad publicity resulting from honest deposits being questioned. It is a narrative that the party is keen to avoid.

Tax authorities suspect that cash deposits amounting to as much as Rs 4 lakh crore may be unaccounted wealth that found its way into the banking system+ . Though data is being analysed and the focus is on high value, the government is wary of being accused of harassing the common man.

"Arbitrary action will anger public opinion that has largely supported demonetisation. We don't want an inspector to start proceedings," said a source, adding that investigations, particularly those below a specified limit, should be cleared by senior officers.
A section within the government fears that the hunt for black money may result in giving undue discretion to tax officials, which should be avoided as it would expose NDA to the charge of "tax terrorism", a term PM Narendra Modi used for the UPA government during his 2014 campaign.
In an interview, Niti Aayog vice-chairman Arvind Panagariya had told TOI that there should be clear-cut rules to reduce discretion by tax officers. "First, we could adopt a rule that barring exceptional circumstances, bank deposits made between November 8 and December 30 below a specified threshold will not be subject to scrutiny," he had said.

Khagesh

So what does the Govt. wants this week - Cashless or Cashwhole???

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...new-orders/articleshow/56566935.cms?prtpage=1
By IANS | Jan 15, 2017, 05.56 PM IST

"Annually, we supply about 15,000 ATMs to the domestic market. The banks are focusing on the problem at hand of not having adequate cash. Once that situation improves, they will divert attention to deploying more ATMs. We already have got large orders with us that we will be rolling out in 2017," Navroz Dastur, Managing Director, NCR Corporation, told IANS.

NCR Corporation claims to have 47 per cent market share in the ATM market.

"Demonetisation should push the demand up. State Bank of India has placed an order of 7,000 ATMs with us. Similarly, Punjab National Bank and Canara Bank have placed large orders that we will be rolling out this year," Dastur said.

For 2017, NCR is expecting a 33 per cent increase in its ATM manufacturing.

"It (demonetisation) should increase the orders because we are going into 2017 with a solid backlog of ATM orders. I would estimate 18,000-20,000 units in 2017," he added.

Diebold Nixdorf, another ATM manufacturer, said now that the demonetisation drive is over, banks are talking about more ATM deployment.

The company claims to have manufactured around 50 per cent of the existing over 200,000 ATMs in India.

"Banks are talking about ATM deployment. We are hearing of more deployments for the rural areas. We are also sitting on a healthy backlog," Jaivinder Gill, Vice President and Managing Director - South Asia, Diebold Nixdorf, told IANS.

"We foresee significant growth. There should be a fair increase this year," Gill added, while refusing to give exact figures.

Demonetisation has shown that India is a highly under-penetrated market as far as ATMs are concerned, Dastur said.

"There are 150 ATMs per million people in India compared to 350 per million people in China and 1,000 per million people in the US," he said.

India has 625,000 villages and only 40,000 villages have ATMs, K. Srinivas, Managing Director and CEO of BTI Payments, told IANS.

BTI Payments, a non-banking entity that has Reserve Bank of India (RBI) licence to deploy white-label ATMs, uses the brand name India One. White label ATMs can be used by customers of any bank and these are connected to all banks through the National Payments Corporation of India (NPCI).

"In the next four to five quarters, or by the end of 2017-18, we will deploy 47,000 ATMs," Srinivas said.

"In 2013 we got the licence to deploy 9,000 ATMs in three years. We are currently at 4,300 ATMs," he added.

Corporation Bank,, which had placed an order of approximately 150-200 ATMs in 2016-17, may go in for increased orders in 2017 depending on their requirement. The bank currently has about 3,000 ATMs.

"Sudden increase in ATMs will not happen. It is planned growth and ATMs are ordered depending on need. As it is we have a policy of deploying an ATM with every new branch," Eknath Baliga, Manager, KYC-Anti-money Laundering Cell of Corporation Bank, Mangalore, told IANS.

The manufacturers are also gearing up to provide Aadhaar-enabled ATMs from July this year. Users will have the option of withdrawing the money from ATMs using their Aadhaar details and biometric identity through a thumb impression. According to the RBI, guidelines had been issued that all ATMs need to be Aadhaar-enabled by June 30.

The ATM manufacturers say that the machines supplied for the last two years or so already have the hardware required along with the biometric identifiers. As soon as the banks decide, the manufacturers can integrate and roll out the software, they say.

According to Dastur, already about 85 to 90 per cent shipments are happening with the biometric reader. Some customisation of software would have to be done depending on how the banks want to put their transactions through.

The users need to put in their Aadhaar number and provide thumb impressions for the machine to give out money, he added. The machine can also function with just the thumb impression, which would come in handy in rural situations, where the customer may not always remember his or her Aadhaar number, he said.

What the hell - Money does not become white merely because it is banked!!! :devil:

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/...-taxpayers/articleshowprint/56580367.cms?null

As elections to five state assemblies near, with both BJP and the opposition making demonetisation a major issue, the government seems sensitive to the possibility of bad publicity resulting from honest deposits being questioned. It is a narrative that the party is keen to avoid.

Tax authorities suspect that cash deposits amounting to as much as Rs 4 lakh crore may be unaccounted wealth that found its way into the banking system+ . Though data is being analysed and the focus is on high value, the government is wary of being accused of harassing the common man.

"Arbitrary action will anger public opinion that has largely supported demonetisation. We don't want an inspector to start proceedings," said a source, adding that investigations, particularly those below a specified limit, should be cleared by senior officers.
A section within the government fears that the hunt for black money may result in giving undue discretion to tax officials, which should be avoided as it would expose NDA to the charge of "tax terrorism", a term PM Narendra Modi used for the UPA government during his 2014 campaign.
In an interview, Niti Aayog vice-chairman Arvind Panagariya had told TOI that there should be clear-cut rules to reduce discretion by tax officers. "First, we could adopt a rule that barring exceptional circumstances, bank deposits made between November 8 and December 30 below a specified threshold will not be subject to scrutiny," he had said.
There is life post these elections. In fact, the real fun will start post these election results, in April probably, particularly if the results are in BJP favor.

Besides, those who have deposited cores are hardly common men and rest assured, they will be inconvenienced. :lol:

Khagesh