14 PAF aircraft destroyed in a year

14 PAF aircraft destroyed, damaged in a year

By: Sikander Shaheen | December 01, 2012 .

ISLAMABAD - Fourteen aircraft of Pakistan Air Force (PAF) have been destroyed or damaged in thirteen cases of aircraft crashes, fire eruption or emergency landings in over a year but the inquiry report of none of these incidents has come to light till date.According to the data available, more than 10 PAF officers including an air commodore, six squadron leaders, and two flight lieutenants have been killed in the aircraft crashes since October last year.The destroyed or damaged aircraft included Mushak, Mirage, F-7, F-7 PG, JF-17 Thunder and an Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV), Falco-I Selex, the PAF surveillance drone that had crashed near Mianwali in May this year. The GS Falco-I Selex is the only type of surveillance drone the PAF present has. After every aircraft crash, the PAF would issue a one-liner, "A board of inquiry has been ordered to determine the cause of accident."

However, the details of these inquiries are neither shared publicly nor any relevant details are made available to media.PAF sources say, the results of these kind of probes are never made public or shared with media. "These are internal probes of highly sensitive nature. Only the PAF top brass remains privy to relevant details," this correspondent was told.PAF Spokesman Group Captain Tariq Mehmood was called at his official and personal cell and official landline numbers to acquire the armed force's version on the subject but he did not respond. A message was also dropped with the spokesman's personal assistant Muhammad Akram but the PAF's version was not received till the filing of this report.

The details of the incidents involving PAF aircraft are as under:Last week (November 22), a PAF aircraft, reportedly a Mushak, crashed near Jhang. A squadron leader was killed. On August 15, 2012, a Mirage aircraft crashed near Thal, the pilot remained safe.On August 6, a PAF aircraft, once again a Mirage, crashed near Charsadda, two pilots had remained safe. June 12, another Mirage crashed near Thal. The pilot was safe.May 29, a PAF F-7 aircraft caught fire during repair at Samungli, Quetta. The aircraft was largely damaged. No loss of life was reported.This year's May 17 proved to be deadliest day for the PAF in recent times. Two of its Mushak aircraft collided mid-air near Risalpur Academy killing four PAF officers, three squadron leaders and a flight lieutenant.February 8, F-7 PG aircraft crashed in Pisin, Balochistan, a flight lieutenant was killed. January 25, a PAF aircraft, reportedly, a Mushak, crashed near Mianwali. The two pilots were safe. January 17, an aircraft of PAF (type not known) crashed in Turkey near Azmeer base. One squadron leader was killed while unspecified number of trainees had gone missing. They were also reportedly dead.November 14 (last year), a JF-17 Thunder crashed in Attock. A squadron leader lost his life.October 19, 2011, a PAF Mirage crashed near Lasbela, Balochistan. An air commodore was killed.

Talking to TheNation, Air Commodore (r) Ali Raza, said that the main cause of the PAF aircraft crashes were technical lapses. "I think the repeated aircraft crash incidents are a result of the poor technical and engineering oversight. It's the job of engineering branch to ensure that aircraft is well maintained and fully fit for flying operations. The pre-flight and post-flight inspections are carried out to examine if all the parts of an aircraft are functioning properly," he said.The reason for the technical lapses, the retired air commodore believed, could be extensive occupation at the Western border causing excessive training exercises. "The PAF is extensively engaged in the war on terror on the Western border. This kind of operational engagement requires hectic operational preparedness that involves excessive professional training and other standby arrangements. This could be a constraint for effective aircraft maintenance and repair," he said. Regarding results of the probes launched into PAF aircraft incidents, Air Commodore (r) Ali Raza said that the probes' findings are generally shared with the top officials at engineering, operations and administration branches of PAF whereas "these details always remain a mystery for everyone else."

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-n...2/14-paf-aircraft-destroyed-damaged-in-a-year

last year crashes also mentioned

such as jft and many are trainer aircraft that too basic trainers

Well that covers crashes, what about those destroyed by terrorism? They lost 2 PC-3s and 3 JF-17s. That brings the total annual losses to 19.

dont count the mirage
they are French made.hence bound to crash because of quality ISSUES

2 f7
1 jft

rest of them are music are basic trainer and due to new pilots bound to crash

beside this it include 2011 crashes as well

usually i tend to ignore made in France items because of over priced And serious quality ISSUES

thats the reason i stopped using Gillete and rather use desi ustara

paisa khatam tamasha khatam.

USA ke $$$ khatam,PAF ka tamasha khatam:taunt::taunt::taunt:

Black Blood

50 Jf-17s have replaced 3 Squadrons of A-5s and Mirages, with the current pace of production likely to increase there will be no Mirages left in PAF in just a few years.

dont count the mirage

2 f7
1 jft

I fin it very interesting that you have a negative impression of French quality and obviously you are comparing with the Chinese quality (F7, JF 17))

dont count the mirage

2 f7
1 jft

Wonder when the French made "low quality" Agosta subs will hit the bottom of the ocean.

the reason marlin was rejected by pak navy

even upon agreement the first 2 didNt had torpedo tube with 655mm thats the reason we cant launch Babur from the first 2 agosta

marlin subs are the successor of scorpion sub

usually i tend to ignore made in France items because of over priced And serious quality ISSUES

french planes are not so quality sensitive. they make quality stuff. you cant put mirage and airbus into bad picture of dying old mirage-3/5.
these planes are too old to be used by anyone safely- just like mig-21s.

AVERAGE INDIAN

EXORCIST

my fellow Forumites have conformed u that gillette is american ok forget the razor lets talks about subs BUDDY ur front line subs are french do you mean they are crap

14 PAF aircraft destroyed, damaged in a year

By: Sikander Shaheen | December 01, 2012 .

ISLAMABAD - Fourteen aircraft of Pakistan Air Force (PAF) have been destroyed or damaged in thirteen cases of aircraft crashes, fire eruption or emergency landings in over a year but the inquiry report of none of these incidents has come to light till date.According to the data available, more than 10 PAF officers including an air commodore, six squadron leaders, and two flight lieutenants have been killed in the aircraft crashes since October last year.The destroyed or damaged aircraft included Mushak, Mirage, F-7, F-7 PG, JF-17 Thunder and an Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV), Falco-I Selex, the PAF surveillance drone that had crashed near Mianwali in May this year. The GS Falco-I Selex is the only type of surveillance drone the PAF present has. After every aircraft crash, the PAF would issue a one-liner, "A board of inquiry has been ordered to determine the cause of accident."

However, the details of these inquiries are neither shared publicly nor any relevant details are made available to media.PAF sources say, the results of these kind of probes are never made public or shared with media. "These are internal probes of highly sensitive nature. Only the PAF top brass remains privy to relevant details," this correspondent was told.PAF Spokesman Group Captain Tariq Mehmood was called at his official and personal cell and official landline numbers to acquire the armed force's version on the subject but he did not respond. A message was also dropped with the spokesman's personal assistant Muhammad Akram but the PAF's version was not received till the filing of this report.

The details of the incidents involving PAF aircraft are as under:Last week (November 22), a PAF aircraft, reportedly a Mushak, crashed near Jhang. A squadron leader was killed. On August 15, 2012, a Mirage aircraft crashed near Thal, the pilot remained safe.On August 6, a PAF aircraft, once again a Mirage, crashed near Charsadda, two pilots had remained safe. June 12, another Mirage crashed near Thal. The pilot was safe.May 29, a PAF F-7 aircraft caught fire during repair at Samungli, Quetta. The aircraft was largely damaged. No loss of life was reported.This year's May 17 proved to be deadliest day for the PAF in recent times. Two of its Mushak aircraft collided mid-air near Risalpur Academy killing four PAF officers, three squadron leaders and a flight lieutenant.February 8, F-7 PG aircraft crashed in Pisin, Balochistan, a flight lieutenant was killed. January 25, a PAF aircraft, reportedly, a Mushak, crashed near Mianwali. The two pilots were safe. January 17, an aircraft of PAF (type not known) crashed in Turkey near Azmeer base. One squadron leader was killed while unspecified number of trainees had gone missing. They were also reportedly dead.November 14 (last year), a JF-17 Thunder crashed in Attock. A squadron leader lost his life.October 19, 2011, a PAF Mirage crashed near Lasbela, Balochistan. An air commodore was killed.

Talking to TheNation, Air Commodore (r) Ali Raza, said that the main cause of the PAF aircraft crashes were technical lapses. "I think the repeated aircraft crash incidents are a result of the poor technical and engineering oversight. It's the job of engineering branch to ensure that aircraft is well maintained and fully fit for flying operations. The pre-flight and post-flight inspections are carried out to examine if all the parts of an aircraft are functioning properly," he said.The reason for the technical lapses, the retired air commodore believed, could be extensive occupation at the Western border causing excessive training exercises. "The PAF is extensively engaged in the war on terror on the Western border. This kind of operational engagement requires hectic operational preparedness that involves excessive professional training and other standby arrangements. This could be a constraint for effective aircraft maintenance and repair," he said. Regarding results of the probes launched into PAF aircraft incidents, Air Commodore (r) Ali Raza said that the probes' findings are generally shared with the top officials at engineering, operations and administration branches of PAF whereas "these details always remain a mystery for everyone else."

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-n...2/14-paf-aircraft-destroyed-damaged-in-a-year
This is what will happen to a country where there is no proper education offered to the younger generation, except for propagating and instigating hatred towards INDIA...

Were will they get good engineers to take care of their equipment? Who will do the required service for the jets?

Lack of proper education is the root cause of inner destruction of pakistan..... It was a very beautiful and lush green land when it was a part of INDIA, but now only blood, hatred and lust is there.....

This is what will happen to a country where there is no proper education offered to the younger generation, except for propagating and instigating hatred towards INDIA...

Were will they get good engineers to take care of their equipment? Who will do the required service for the jets?

Lack of proper education is the root cause of inner destruction of pakistan..... It was a very beautiful and lush green land when it was a part of INDIA, but now only blood, hatred and lust is there.....
we are happy with this condition

even if we take nuclear tipped RPG and fire on each other

still we wont want to be part of india

beside this your this post show lack of education with you?
do you know the crash history of Indian air force?
if not than feel free to ask me.

we are happy with this condition

even if we take nuclear tipped RPG and fire on each other

still we wont want to be part of india

beside this your this post show lack of education with you?
do you know the crash history of Indian air force?
if not than feel free to ask me.
Asalam Valekum Farhan bhai, I am not telling to join INDIA, I am telling to develop the education system and the status of living in pakistan. We HINDUS are very generous as we will not fight a person without a weapon, we like to fight with a healthy and armed enemy and not a weak and non-armed enemy, If this is what we do with our enemy, pakistan was an integral part of INDIA and you all were and are our brothers, we want you to lead a good and healthy life style first, we want the youngsters in pakistan to understand the present situation in the world. Even with Masters degrees in hand no one is able to get jobs, what about the youngsters without education in pakistan who are being recruited as terrorists? I feel bad as the youngsters are loosing their youth life just for the need of some idiotic radicals in pakistan, plus the youngsters are being paid huge money to become a terrorist. Farhan bhai destroying is very easy, but creation takes more time and patience and more hard-work. What will INDIA get if we destroy pakistan. If INDIA had such ambition, we would have not agreed for the SIMLA agreement itself and we would have not given the PoW's as well as the captured land in pakistan and this Kashmir issue would have been long solved. Understand the mindset of INDIAN PEOPLE and not the mindset of our POLITICIANS...

Allah hafeez......