100 Christian homes burned by mob in Lahore

I was a younger man when the Gujrat riots happened and as I saw the charred bodies of our people I vowed to keep speaking up against Modi till he dies or die and I will continue to do so.
"Our people" they are not your people. Your only reason for speaking up against Modi is simply your decision to rationalize that look Hindus are evil, and we are thankful to the pork eating scotch swilling Jinnah for giving us an Islamic country.

More muslims have been killed by fellow muslims in Pakistan than have being killed in India because of unnatural means * 10, So yeah speak up. I am all ears.

Awesome

Drunken row' between two friends sparked Pakistan's anti-Christian riot

LAHORE: A drunken row between two friends was the trigger for blasphemy allegations that prompted a mob of angry Pakistani Muslim protesters to burn more than 100 Christian homes, police and witnesses said.

More than 3,000 Muslims rampaged through Joseph Colony, a Christian area of the eastern city of Lahore, on Saturday after allegations that a Christian had made derogatory remarks about the Prophet Mohammed three days earlier.

Blasphemy is a hugely sensitive issue in Pakistan, where 97 per cent of the 180 million population are Muslims, and even unproven allegations can trigger a violent public response.

Police said they had arrested more than 60 people over Saturday's attack and Pervez Rashid, spokesman for Punjab provincial government, told Geo television that "culprits would be tried in anti-terrorist courts".

Sawan Masih, a Christian sanitary worker, was arrested on Friday after his Muslim friend Shahid Imran complained he had made blasphemous remarks about the prophet. The arrest prompted many Christians to flee, fearing a backlash.

The senior police official for the area, Multan Khan, said Masih and Imran had been friends for many years.

"They used to sit together and drink together almost every evening. They were drunk on Wednesday when they had some arguments," Khan told reporters on Saturday.

It was during the argument that Masih allegedly made the blasphemous remarks, Khan said.

Local resident Altaf Masih, also a sanitary worker, said "while they were drunk they had an argument over discussion on religious issues".

Spokeswoman for Punjab police Nabila Ghazanfar said four senior officers including Khan had been removed from their posts for "negligence" and "failure to control" the mob.

No-one died in Saturday's violence but it is the latest in a series of attacks on minority communities in Pakistan this year, following four bloody bombings targeting Shiite Muslims that killed more than 250 people.

Those who lost their homes stayed in makeshift camps overnight and protested on Sunday outside the charred wreckage of their homes.

Rights campaigners say Pakistan's strict blasphemy laws, which can carry the death penalty, are often used to settle personal disputes and should be reformed.

The legislation came under international scrutiny last year after 14-year-old Christian girl Rimsha Masih was held for three weeks in a high security prison for allegedly burning pages from the Koran. The case against her was eventually thrown out.

Punjab government spokesman Rashid said the families affected by Saturday's violence would each receive 200,000 rupees ($2,000) compensation, and the authorities would pay for repairs to their homes.

Tahir Ashrafi, president of Pakistani Ulema (religious scholars) Council, condemned the attack saying Islam did not permit such violence.

"Resorting to arson on mere speculations is immoral, illegal and Islam does not allow this," he said.

'Drunken row' between two friends sparked Pakistan's anti-Christian riot - The Times of India
Hadd hoti hai yaar, Sharaabi kabaabi and Blasphemy ke mufti ban rahay hain.

Shirman

I was a younger man when the Gujrat riots happened and as I saw the charred bodies of our people I vowed to keep speaking up against Modi till he dies or die and I will continue to do so.
Well bro if u want 2 bring Guj riots then also bring those people who ignited it.....31 Muslim convicts frm Godhra train burning case who have silenced Indian muslims....
u talk abt u being a younger man when guj riots happened but bro i am proud of muslims like my father who saved innocent hindu school children in our muslim dominated neighbourhood during 1992 riots frm a mob who were ready 2 slaughter them with a back-ground chant of "Has ke liya Pakistan Cheen ke lenge Hindustan"..... its easy 2 blame n point fingers at everybody else but real man r those who face their demons head-on......
We all know what ur Paki ISI goons did in 1993 Bombay.....i still remember Bomb blast of 1993...now u pakis suffer ur own karma......best of luck buddy...........

Don't bring India into this discussion. This is about Pakistan.

:pound::rotflmao:

It's coming from a guy who lives in a country where killing of fellow muslims is a regular affair.
What are your thoughts on genocide of Hazara's and Ahmadis in Pakistan ?
Meanwhile in Pakistan : Sunnis killing Shias; Sunnis and Shias killing Ahmadis; Sunnis, Shias and Ahmadis killing, raping, kidnapping and converting Christians and Hindus.

LordOfTheUnderworlds

:pound::rotflmao:

It's coming from a guy who lives in a country where killing of fellow muslims is a regular affair.
What are your thoughts on genocide of Hazara's and Ahmadis in Pakistan ?
Meanwhile in Pakistan : Sunnis killing Shias; Sunnis and Shias killing Ahmadis; Sunnis, Shias and Ahmadis killing, raping, kidnapping and converting Christians and Hindus.
I doubt christians in Pakistan (they are mostly in Punjab) have to worry about large scale forced conversion. They are mostly treated as untouchables and do lowly jobs. Episodes of killing and torching homes on charges of blasphemy will keep happening, but they are still necessary as slaves to clean roads and toilets in Punjab.

Muslims in general are becoming more and more intolerent to other religions every where be it in india or pakistan or in any other part of the world.Muslim youth are ddriven by the fundamentalist ideas thanks to the american war against terror.
This is the same men who had made violent protests all over the globe against alleged disrespect of quran by US forces.If they couldn't bear disrespect to their religious sentiments ,then they better dont do such things to others also...
Are you trying to justify their inherent fundamentalist?
Try living in a country dominated by their religion your existence will be reduce to dust however when they are in minority in a country they expect unconditional concessionary. I sometimes ask myself by bowing down to their whims are we not jeopardising our lifestyle, but then my solace lies in that no one has been able to control and impose his will on others.

Drunken row' between two friends sparked Pakistan's anti-Christian riot

LAHORE: A drunken row between two friends was the trigger for blasphemy allegations that prompted a mob of angry Pakistani Muslim protesters to burn more than 100 Christian homes, police and witnesses said.

More than 3,000 Muslims rampaged through Joseph Colony, a Christian area of the eastern city of Lahore, on Saturday after allegations that a Christian had made derogatory remarks about the Prophet Mohammed three days earlier.

Blasphemy is a hugely sensitive issue in Pakistan, where 97 per cent of the 180 million population are Muslims, and even unproven allegations can trigger a violent public response.

Police said they had arrested more than 60 people over Saturday's attack and Pervez Rashid, spokesman for Punjab provincial government, told Geo television that "culprits would be tried in anti-terrorist courts".

Sawan Masih, a Christian sanitary worker, was arrested on Friday after his Muslim friend Shahid Imran complained he had made blasphemous remarks about the prophet. The arrest prompted many Christians to flee, fearing a backlash.

The senior police official for the area, Multan Khan, said Masih and Imran had been friends for many years.

"They used to sit together and drink together almost every evening. They were drunk on Wednesday when they had some arguments," Khan told reporters on Saturday.

It was during the argument that Masih allegedly made the blasphemous remarks, Khan said.

Local resident Altaf Masih, also a sanitary worker, said "while they were drunk they had an argument over discussion on religious issues".

Spokeswoman for Punjab police Nabila Ghazanfar said four senior officers including Khan had been removed from their posts for "negligence" and "failure to control" the mob.

No-one died in Saturday's violence but it is the latest in a series of attacks on minority communities in Pakistan this year, following four bloody bombings targeting Shiite Muslims that killed more than 250 people.

Those who lost their homes stayed in makeshift camps overnight and protested on Sunday outside the charred wreckage of their homes.

Rights campaigners say Pakistan's strict blasphemy laws, which can carry the death penalty, are often used to settle personal disputes and should be reformed.

The legislation came under international scrutiny last year after 14-year-old Christian girl Rimsha Masih was held for three weeks in a high security prison for allegedly burning pages from the Koran. The case against her was eventually thrown out.

Punjab government spokesman Rashid said the families affected by Saturday's violence would each receive 200,000 rupees ($2,000) compensation, and the authorities would pay for repairs to their homes.

Tahir Ashrafi, president of Pakistani Ulema (religious scholars) Council, condemned the attack saying Islam did not permit such violence.

"Resorting to arson on mere speculations is immoral, illegal and Islam does not allow this," he said.

'Drunken row' between two friends sparked Pakistan's anti-Christian riot - TOI Mobile | The Times of India Mobile Site

Don't bring India into this discussion. This is about Pakistan.
MOD EDIT:

Don't bring irrelevant topics where they don't belong. Discuss in relevant threads. It has become a favorite tactic to deviate the topic in treads that are critical of Pakistan or China.

Really funny isn't it. A drunken "Muslims" word is taken as truth and houses burned down. Wonder what will happen to that poor Christian against the words of a drunkard!

They are relishing doing this

See the hypocrisy. They have no qualms in burning a cross but they cry hoarse and indulge in rioting and killing at a mere rumour of defiling of quran or blasphemy.

Hamid Gul is one of the architect of the woes of Pakistan along with good old Foxy Zia!

They have been doing this for long, during 1947 the same was against Hindus and Sikhs.

After 65 years of independence their traits and cities hasn't changed a bit.

Same mal-nourished pajama-chap local goons, the defender of the faith, with unapologetic ugly smiles.

Really funny isn't it. A drunken "Muslims" word is taken as truth and houses burned down. Wonder what will happen to that poor Christian against the words of a drunkard!
Muslims drinking is BLASPHEMOUS!

They should be booked!

Shirman

Muslims drinking is BLASPHEMOUS!

They should be booked!
Sir their beloved Quiad was a hot blooded Casinova known 2 romance beautiful parsi girls of the then south Bombay i guess he even had a parsi wife.......not only that no wonder my grand father used 2 call Mr Jinnah "JONNY WALKER JINNAH "for no reason:taunt1:............If their Quiad-e-Azam is like that u can pretty much imagine how will be the awam of his country...........:rolleyes:.

See the hypocrisy. They have no qualms in burning a cross but they cry hoarse and indulge in rioting and killing at a mere rumour of defiling of quran or blasphemy.
The photos are very telling ...

now why uncle sam silent . Cant they what happening there or they are just blind.

You reap what you sow, sooner or later that fellow will die in a bomb blast for not being enough religious :)

Sick country with sick mentality killing others for not being be religious.
Glad partition happened otherwise we would be having these lunatics rampaging across India.
The worst part is that they believe that their society is the best hahahah