The RSS Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh

Senior Member A chauhan
    India
    I didn't say that they represent all Hindu.Yet a considerable number of Hindus are influenced by RSS.

Do you want to say that if there was no law and order then RSS would have triggered riots? If law and order was strict then how come the burning of Sabarmati Express happened ? my friend, riots happens by the will of ill minded persons, anyone who wants to riot does not look at the law and order.
    Pakistan also has law and order, supreme court but how many Pakistani fears it ?

Yes, definitely! if Hindus want to riot then no law and order will be able to stop them due to overwhelming Hindu population, but no Hindu wants riots including RSS.

read this :-
    Not you but I fear some people will call Dr. Zakir Hussain a Saffron Maulavi after reading it

Complete BS without any proof ! have they demanded to ban Islam or Christianity here ? or kick them out of the country ?
    The problem does not lie in what RSS speaks, but in the harsh truths which it speaks, if it tells about the horrors of Islamic invasion which is a truth, people blame it for inciting intolerance, almost all the charges against RSS are made like this.

Lol, Hindus naturally are and will always be considered native people of India, but they doesn't compete with any other religious community for it nor they demand such.

Your interpretation of Hindu nationality is totally wrong !! Hindu nationality/Hindutva was always targeted and grievously injured in the past by foreign religions, and it's natural for Hindus to ask for safety of their community, in this democracy.Hindu nationality is based on demands of securing the religious rights and places of Hindus which shouldn't be interfered by foreign religions, it does not demand the exclusion of foreign religions.

BTW Galaxy's post are spot on Swadeshi Jagaran Manch, Rashtra Sevika Samiti, Vivekananda Kendra, Ekal vidyalay foundation, Seva Bharati etc. etc. all these institutions and organizations clearly reflects the true nature of RSS unlike some pseudo-secular defames it.
    panduranghari likes this.

Elite Member Galaxy
    India
    BHARATHEEYA VICHARA KENDRAM (Sangh's Think Tank). There are many and this is one of them.

The organisation was formed in 1982 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) with P. Parameswaran as the Director

::. Welcome to Bharatheeya Vichara Kendram

Senior Member A chauhan
    India
    Oh come on ! that is an insult !

India
    i don't want patrisom certificate from rss phanka mind it.rss does not have authority to decide who is patriot who is not.i am true to myself i love my country.my patrisom is not less than you.
    What kind of logic it is the muslim who support rss are patoric and who don't support are not patoric.my great grand father works for indian congress 1932-56.he even goes to jail for indian liberation movment.i come from this familly so don't give me lecture on patrisom.
    Who say only mrm muslim are indian first.
    I don't support rss.i can proudly say i am indian first,bengali seconed,muslim third.patrisom of indian muslim can't be measured by supporting rss.patrisom for india is much bigger thing than rss.
    Seconed the term safforn muslim/maulvi comes from national media.times of india,the hindu,hindustan times,every tv channel mark muslim supporter of rss as safforn muslim so don't blame me.
    I also point out if mrm want to become successful they have to go muslim concentrated area more to make mark.
    Last every one can say bharat mata ki jay or glory to my motherland india.as a bengali i say matribhumi bharater jay hoke proudly.but i think india will be glorified more by the work of indians for it.i am hopeful i will be able to work for my country.

Elite Member Galaxy
    India
    Saraswati Shishu Mandir

Saraswati Sishu Mandir are a group of schools run by the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh. It's school for kids. "Shishu" means kids in Sanskrit. It was started in In 1952 in Gorakhpur, UP.

As on 2010, about 17,000 schools have been instituted across India. All state-level committees are affiliated to the Vidya Bharati Akhil Bharatiya Shiksha Sansthan educational system, headquartered in Delhi.

Total Vidya Bharti Schools - 28,861, Total Teacher - 1,57,741, Total Students - 32,33,377 (3.2 Million) -- Number of students are those who currently studying and does not include who already passed out in last six decades.

http://www.vidyabharati.org/statistics.php

Vidya Bharati Shodh Sansthan (research institute) at Lucknow reveals that the ‘average marks scored by the participating students were 77.38%
    Last edited by Galaxy; 08-05-12 at 02:57 PM.

Crusader spikey360
    India
    Your problem is you dismiss everyone against you as RSS phanka, but the world is not so black and white. in the same manner, I may also dismiss you as a SIMI phanka, would you like that?

Crusader spikey360
    India
    Your problem is you dismiss everyone against you as RSS phanka, but the world is not so black and white. in the same manner, I may also dismiss you as a SIMI phanka, would you like that?

Elite Member Galaxy
    India
    You cannot wake a person pretending to be asleep. Few people like Shuridh thinks that RSS = BJP and they are anti-Muslim which is absolutely wrong. He is suffering from RSSPhobia.

rssk

What this work in Kanyakumari has anything to do with BJP ? RSS ideology is based on "Hindutava" which is culture nationalism. They are not against abrahamic religions but pro-India.
    Last edited by Galaxy; 08-05-12 at 03:09 PM.

India
    i don't support simi.i hate them.they are real enemy of indian muslim.i challange you in dfi not in a single post i don't say a single word in favour of simi.simi people are terroist.
    But you accept that you like rss and idology so does not it mean you are fan of rss.

Elite Member Galaxy
    India

Elite Member Galaxy
    India
    India development and relief fund, Inc.

Mission
    IDRF’s mission is clear: to support volunteer-based, honest and highly experienced non-governmental organizations (NGOs) in India in serving their populations’ critical needs around education, healthcare, and welfare, without regard to religion, caste or creed.

Philosophy
    IDRF focuses on enabling the poor to overcome their deficiencies and empower them with necessary tools such as education to make them prosper as citizens of India. To ensure its philosophical roots, IDRF works with NGOs who share the same vision and prioritizes its distribution to the development projects. The NGOs supported by IDRF are committed to provide the tribal and urban poor with high-quality education, healthcare, and vocational training.

Accomplishments
    The results speak for themselves. Since inception, IDRF's annual funds raised have grown from $15,000 to more than $500,000 annually. IDRF has raised more than $23 million since 1988, and sent grants over $22 million.

Volunteers, The IDRF Backbone
    Volunteers contribute their time and talent towards IDRF operations as a part of their humble service to India, which in most cases is the land of their heritage. These volunteers are generally professionals in their fields and are inspired by an eagerness to make a difference in the lives of underprivileged and disadvantaged people in India. IDRF headquarters are at the residence of its Founder/President Dr. Vinod Prakash (a World Bank retiree), who oversees compliance and management of IDRF on a full-time volunteer basis, with some support from part-time paid staff. Thus, the overhead expense ranges from 2-4% annually.

India Development and Relief Fund

See how NRI’s have fulfilled their dreams to help India

http://www.idrf.org/dynamic/modules....owpage&pid=448

See how effectively IDRF uses your hard earned money

http://www.idrf.org/dynamic/modules....owpage&pid=449

Elite Member Galaxy
    India
    Bharat Vikas Parishad

Established in 1963, Bharat Vikas Parishad is a service-cum-sanskar oriented, non-political, socio-cultural voluntary organisation. It is dedicated to the development and growth of our country in all fields of human endeavour - cultural, social, academic, moral, national and spiritual - by promoting a sense of patriotism, national unity and integrity. Our Vision is "Swasth-Samarth-Sanskarit Bharat".

Our Mission is to organise the elite, intellectuals and the well-to-do citizens and to motivate them to serve our poor, disabled, illiterate and ignorant brethren not as an act of charity but in the true spirit of our cultural tradition of service as duty.

Bharat Vikas Parishad - Unique Social Organization In India

At present there are 17 Zones, 57 Prants and 1,100 branches. --> Bharat Vikas Parishad - Unique Social Organization In India

Elite Member Galaxy
    India
    IT-Milan

For swayamsevaks who work in IT(Information Technology) related sectors another form of Shakha is set, called as "IT Milan". These are weekly meetings unlike the regular Shakhas which run daily. IT Milans are observed in many IT cities in India – Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi NCR, Hyderabad, Pune.

Weekly Milan | IT-Milan

http://itmilan.org/content/about-it-milan

Every City/Group related to IT Milan has different groups on Social Networking or different blogs/sites. Few of my friends are associated with IT Milan and most of them live in Hyderabad/Bangalore.

Elite Member Galaxy
    India
    Volunteers for India Development and Empowerment. VIDE is a US-based non-profit organization dedicated to the development and empowerment of India.

VIDE has raised a significant amount of money in response to natural disasters in India and has supported several projects aimed at providing immediate relief to the victims and to help in their rehabilitation. The primary emphasis has been on rehabilitation programs.

Although most of the projects, initiated by VIDE have been on the heels of major disasters, the projects have been planned with the goal of providing long-term development and empowerment of the devastated victims.

Gujarat Earthquake Relief and Rehabilitation - 2001
    Non-Gujarat Developmental Projects - 2001
    India Floods Relief Program - Sep 2000
    Orissa Cyclone Relief - Nov 1999

VIDE Programs

Elite Member Galaxy
    India

Thread Information