The RSS Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh

India
    Many inaccuracies/falsehoods in the article.
    maomao likes this.

Seeker Vyom
    sob, maomao, panduranghari and 1 others like this.

Seeker Vyom
    Why would anyone be even bothered to reply to propaganda material?

India
    By messenger I meant poster.
    Kunal Biswas likes this.

Elite Member Galaxy
    India
    Let me throw some light on Tehleka.

A crusader turns collector

Devika Sequeira, Nov 12, Panaji: |Tehelka armtwisted Goa govt into funding its literary fest

After several preliminaries and high-power calls—some of them from Sonia Gandhi’s political adviser Ahmed Patel —''Tehelka'' publisher and chief operating officer Neena Tejpal met Chief Minister Digambar Kamat in Goa weeks ahead of ''Think 2011'', the magazine’s ‘festival of ideas’ that was held here from November 4 to 6.

“She came with a few other people to meet me and asked us to associate with the event. Since prominent people, including central ministers were coming, we agreed to help them,” Kamat told Deccan Herald on Saturday.

He denied there had been pressure from Delhi for him to support the festival, which has been shadowed by a controversy, or that a deal had been struck for “Tehelka” to hold off an expose on illegal mining in Goa. “No, no, that’s not true at all,” he said.
    Also present at the meeting with the “Tehelka” representatives were Chief Secretary Sanjay Srivastava, former tourism secretary D C Sahoo, Finance Secretary S Kumaraswamy, Director (tourism) Swapnil Naik and others.

Neena Tejpal, sister of “Tehelka” editor Tarun Tejpal, was business-like and downright arrogant with the Goa chief minister, leaving his aides quite stunned. “If Tarun was here, he would have asked for Rs 1.5 crore. How much are you willing to give?” she asked Kamat quite bluntly, a government source told Deccan Herald. The source expressed shock at Neena’s tone and tenor, considering she was talking to the chief minister of a state. An embarrassed Kamat asked his aides to see which departments could be tapped for funding the fest and the chief secretary finally came up with a figure of Rs 50 lakh for the magazine’s event.

“Tehelka”, which prides itself for its investigative and public interest journalism, has been accused by theatre personality Hartman De Souza of burying a report on mining in Goa by its former correspondent Raman Kirpal because of the negotiations with the Goa government on “Thinkfest”.

================================================== ===================

Tehleka also published a detail report. - 26/11 An RSS Conspiracy” by Aziz Burney

Guess what, They deleted the news from site. But paper haven’t realized the fact that the moment something is put on the Internet, it stays there. The screenshot of Tehleka. front page on Feb 17 2009. Check the story on right side :The CURIOUS TALE OF MUMBAI. According to them, Mumbai Attack was RSS creation/Conspiracy. Yes, you read it correctly. I have the whole article saved on hard-disk thanks to one of my friend.

If you click now, It will give you error message. Now, They deleted. http://www.tehelka.com/dotnet/mainheadline.asp?id=3

Tehelka - India's Independent Weekly News Magazine - EXPOSED !!

Wrong is something when there are flaws, But when News Agency which works for Congress which has been proved. No need to comment or bother to reply They are shameless people.
    Last edited by Galaxy; 22-02-12 at 12:59 PM.
    sob, Vyom, maomao and 7 others like this.

Elite Member Galaxy
    India
    TEHLEKA works for Congress and some known Islamic scholars. Pro-Pakistani ? But i suppose, That will be too much to say in secular India....

There was Book "MUMBAI ATTACK by RSS" (26/11 An RSS Conspiracy” by Aziz Burney)

Anyone interested who attended the India Islamic Cultural Centre on December 6 when Book was published by Aziz Burney ?

Deputy Chairman of the Rajya Sabha K Rahman Khan, Mr Shoaib Iqbal, Chaudhry Mateen and Mr Asif Mohammed Khan (MLAs from Delhi), Maulana Mahmood Madani from the Deobandi sect, Maulana Touqir Raza Khan from the Barelvi sect and Shia leader Kalbe Jawwad

The Imran Khan and Rana Ayub author of this very article also working for Aziz Burney/TEHELKA
    Last edited by Galaxy; 22-02-12 at 11:53 AM.

India
    Damn dude!!! Why do u have to destroy my excitement so soon?? I for once actually felt there is hope for us if what all they said in the article was true. It's not a regular phenomenon to see my politically insensitive self surfacing and voicing the opinions. But u have to make that happiness short-lived.. don't u??
    Last edited by aerokan; 22-02-12 at 12:39 PM.
    Galaxy and Mad Indian like this.

Veteran and Enforcer maomao
    India
    Tarun Tejpals' dad was Punjab Congress State Committee member (though ex-army)....now let your horses run wild how this alleged drop-up became the owner of one of the most notorious media-houses, and he still remains alive with all the crap he and his cohorts have spread!

Elite Member Galaxy
    India
    I am always ready to discuss anything with open-mind.

But there is difference between Opinion/News and Paid News.

Owner of Tehleka asked 1.5 Crore and was paid 50 Lakh not to highlight Goa Mining Scam as election was due.

When author or top journo of this very news agency says "Pakistan is innocent and RSS is behind Mumbai Attack" Do one need to discuss anything after that ? When evidence came that Pak is involved, They removed the news from the site. But so many people are watching Paid News.
    Last edited by Galaxy; 22-02-12 at 12:58 PM.

Senior Member warriorextreme
    India
    love jihad is not more a secret...there are many hindu girls who have become victim of this...
    sob, panduranghari and Mad Indian like this.

Elite Member Galaxy
    India
    Why you wasting time to reply, When TEHLEKA blamed RSS for Mumbai attack in same way many Islamist blamed Jews for 9/11 ?

When Few Muslims journo and Tehleka can blame RSS for Mumbai attack. This is very very small thing to discuss.

May be someone will like to start thread on Mumbai Attack - The RSS Sazish and Pak is innocent ?
    Last edited by Galaxy; 22-02-12 at 01:27 PM.

The Chairman Ray
    Iceland
    I would have believe the story, but when I noticed it is Tehelka, I said why go through with a the nonsense of a rag that can never do some honest reporting?
    sob, maomao, balai_c and 2 others like this.

Full Member shashi
    Article is full of B.S. However some things are true.

The Chairman Ray
    Iceland
    Tehelka is a rag.

It is the Congress Party's [I]pithoo[ /I] and possibly funded by it too.

It's popularity is based on sleaze and half baked issue topped with the cream of sensationalism.

Have you not seen that holawoman Shoma Chaudhuri.

It is run by an army officer's son I believe.

Should be sterling silver.

Let's check his family's antecedents.
    maomao, balai_c and Galaxy like this.

Defence Professionals
    India
    I was going to start a thread on the RSS and its activities, but since this thread has already been created I shall continue here.
    Inspite of what many state, it is slowly emerging that RSS polarises hindu votes to ensure BJP gains political advantages. The only way it can do it is by violence and a fear that "hinduism is threatened". Forget about Gujarat 2002 riots.

The recent hoisting of the Pak flag near Hubli by Ram Sena chaps showed the close co-ordination between the RSS and BJP to creat tension and blame a community. Public denials of connections with Ram Sena and RSS are a slowing getting stale as evidence emerges on the bonhomie.between the two.

But here I would like to point out the systematic evil of the RSS.

Dang tribal areas, Gujarat
    In Dang, following the ascendancy of the BJP to power in Gujarat in 1995 and at the Centre in 1996, anti- Christian propaganda was raised rapidly to a boiling point. Here, 92% are tribals and 5% are tribal christians.

These efforts became far more organised from 1997, especially after the arrival of Swami Aseemanand, a VHP functionary from West Bengal, who initiated a vicious anti-Christian propaganda and started projecting the work of Christian missionaries as a threat to both Hinduism and the national security. He has also propagated so-called re-conversion, gharvapasi (or homecoming) to Hinduism among the adivasis. Throughout the year 1998, there were 38 recorded cases of anti-Christian violence, especially attacks on places of worship.

What can be said when state employees are also made part of this - the district collector of Dang has given the tribals compact discs of Shabri Kumbh, which also carries the message of hatred against Christians.

The same Swami Aseemanad is now behind bars for involement in bomb attacks on muslims and the Samjhauta Express. He may be called "former RSS members" to give the organisation plausible deniability.

The same thing will happen in Karnataka. But it may engulf the nation in a civil war that will destroy our internal fabric of unity.

Thread Information