Pew Research Center : View of Pakistan (52% in China see Pakistan unfavorably)

Indians are also very negative toward Pakistan. Just 13% express favorable opinions of their neighbor. This is the lowest percentage among the eight countries where this question was asked. However, Pakistan does not receive much warmer reviews in the other countries surveyed.

Among the other Asian nations polled, 52% in China see Pakistan unfavorably, as do 59% in Japan. In four of the five predominantly Muslim nations, over half give Pakistan negative ratings. The only exception is Turkey, where attitudes are divided.

Nearly three-quarters of Indians (76%) say Pakistan is a serious threat, including 59% who say it is a very serious threat. A majority (63%) also believes Lashkar-e-Taiba, a militant Islamist organization in Pakistan, is a danger, while 65% say the same about the communist extremist groups in India called the Naxalites. Roughly half (53%) are concerned about China.

Among these four potential threats to India, a plurality (41%) of Indians name Pakistan as the most serious. Less than two-in-ten choose Lashkar-e-Taiba (19%) or the Naxalites (16%), while only 5% worry the most about China.
Chinese :yuno: y u no favor Pakis, CCP's higher than the pole and deeper than the hole friend ... :why::why:
betrayal betrayal betrayal ... :tsk::tsk:

:rofl::rofl:

Nagraj

Ujihair in Xianiang prov of China if they become "successful" pakistan will overtake india as most hated country in china.

ajtr

atleast 13% of indians has favourable view of pakistan.See the glass half full

Chinese are damn pragmatic people, so said the BBC poll, so says the Pew poll. The result thrown up by Pew is in Sync with the one done by the BBC. Not surprising at all.

The rather stunning revelation has been the way Pakistan gets viewed by the rest of the muslim world. It seems other than Iran they have no one who can be called a "friend", along with the PRC even Turkey ditched them!

ejazr

Even all the Muslim majority countries in the poll have majority unfavourable views

Egypt, Jordan, Tunisia, Lebanon all have more unfavourable than favourable

iqra6500

Re: Pew Research Center : View of Pakistan (52% in China see Pakistan

But Pak China friendship is the best in the world.

and Chinese noodles too..

But Pak China friendship is the best in the world.
There is nothing called friendship it's all about mutual interest

I interacted some chinese they hate Muslims like hell and many said India don't have bright future 'coz we have 15% Muslim pop and they breed like :pound: ......... these are exact words
:lol: again back to the cold facts, 1.8b muslims in India (15%), while 20M only in China

Demographically speaking India has a brighter future thanks to the "dividend". :amen:

:lol: again back to the cold facts, 1.8b muslims in India (15%), while 20M only in China

Demographically speaking India has a brighter future thanks to the "dividend". :amen:
In that way your best friend has the brightest future with 97% muslims and you guys are reaping dividends in your country. Amen!

In fact I made a mistake not 1.8B muslims in India, but 18 Crores.

Again, nobody is interested in forcing one's own lifestyle (faith included) on the other - that's the beauty of Sino_PAK friendship. Unlike that Pew, approval rate of Pakistan is very high among Chinese. Yes Pakistanis are mostly muslim. But what does it matter? Indians are supposed to be Hindu and Muslim dominant, not any closer to the hearts of Chinese at all. :pakistan:

In fact I made a mistake not 1.8B muslims in India, but 18 Crores.

Again, nobody is interested in forcing one's own lifestyle (faith included) on the other - that's the beauty of Sino_PAK friendship. Unlike that Pew, approval rate of Pakistan is very high among Chinese. Yes Pakistanis are mostly muslim. But what does it matter? Indians are supposed to be Hindu and Muslim dominant, not any closer to the hearts of Chinese at all. :pakistan:
Yes, I agree with you. Look at your best friends and sweethearts, North Korea, Myanmar, Pakistan... Hats off to Chinese choice..

the unfavourable rate is even higher (perhaps even +75%) in USA amongst its own people yet they have a relationship of strategic nature and call each other allies.

anupamsurey

Nothing wrong with chinese it is just the dame old average paki.....''' jis thali me kahte hai usi me ched kardete hai'''

Yes, I agree with you. Look at your best friends and sweethearts, North Korea, Myanmar, Pakistan... Hats off to Chinese choice..
We all shall learn from America, with both Israel and Saudi Arabia, of opposite poles of the political spectrum, in his pockets.

Chinese are the most tolerant in the world!

We all shall learn from America, with both Israel and Saudi Arabia, of opposite poles of the political spectrum, in his pockets.

Chinese are the most tolerant in the world!
Anybody would prefer Israel and KSA over pakistan or North Korea as a friend? You need not be a genius to know and understand this!