Pew Research Center : View of Pakistan (52% in China see Pakistan unfavorably)

Re: Pew Research Center : View of Pakistan (52% in China see Pakistan

Anybody would prefer Israel and KSA over pakistan or North Korea as a friend? You need not be a genius to know and understand this!
Well, deeds speak louder than words.

KSA's biggest client is China for crude.
Israelis let Chinese build the railway connecting Red Sea and the Mediterranean across Negev aiming to replace the Suez Canal.

It's not a matter of preference.

Israelis let Chinese build the railway connecting Red Sea and the Mediterranean across Negev aiming to replace the Suez Canal.
Maybe, but are they your friends? Or whole world is your friend?

China is India's one of the largest trading partner......Are we friends?

It's never a matter of preference it's always a matter of necessity and backed by choice!

Maybe, but are they your friends? Or whole world is your friend?

China is India's one of the largest trading partner......Are we friends?
What's your definition of friends? At least in my dictionary a friend in need is a friend indeed.

Without a high degree of trust would Israel award the rail project contract to Chinese to connect their seaports Ashdod/Haifa of strategic importance , like Sri Lanka did with Colombo Port? Can we call Israel a friend then?

Saudi Arabia - not only sells the most of oil to China but also bought DF missiles from China. Can't it be deemed as a friend?

As for Pakistan / N.Korea they're way beyond the category of friends, but have escalated to allies.

Meantime can the same be spoken of the height of India - Israel or India - Saudi relations other than a few transactions?

anupamsurey

What's your definition of friends? At least in my dictionary a friend in need is a friend indeed.

Without a high degree of trust would Israel award the rail project contract to Chinese to connect their seaports Ashdod/Haifa of strategic importance , like Sri Lanka did with Colombo Port? Can we call Israel a friend then?

Saudi Arabia - not only sells the most of oil to China but also bought DF missiles from China. Can't it be deemed as a friend?

As for Pakistan / N.Korea they're way beyond the category of friends, but have escalated to allies.

Meantime can the same be spoken of the height of India - Israel or India - Saudi relations other than a few transactions?
the examples you gave for this so called friendship is actually what we call business, if this is your idea of friendship then best of luck with your friends.

Great! Then Israel is definitely not your friend. pakistan and North Korea - May be!

This is called cost-benefit analysis not Friendship. Overall, it is a sign of pragmatism and necessity - Chinese are known to provide cheap (cost wise) product and services even in conflict zones - North and Central Africa is one such example.

On whom will KSA use these missiles? Any Idea? Yes, Israel and for certain Iran.....That means Iran is your enemy? Israel is your enemy? No, it's not friendship is necessity which allows one player to cater to rival groups. Simple Business not friendship!

Allies against whom? Israel, US, Japan, Russia etc etc......I doubt! They can only be your lackeys and when the time is ripe a country like pakistan will bite your ass for a puny amount of dollars. Wait a sec.....East Turkistanis are getting trained by pakistan supported terrorists and isis is already their ally......Great friendship you have here!

As for India-Israel relationship, common cause and suffering have brought us together,strong friendship will develop with time! As for KSA, it's no one's friend.

ghost

Sir,

India is not interested to forge deep strategic ties with Saudi Arabia,as we have to balance Iran as well.

But despite of this

more than 1 million Indians work in Saudi Arabia.

In early 2012, Saudi authorities arrested Sayeed Zabiudeen Ansari (alias Abu Jundal), a Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT) operative accused of playing a central role in planning and executing the 2008 terror attacks in Mumbai, India. After months of behind-the-scenes diplomatic wrangling between Islamabad, Riyadh, New Delhi, and Washington, Ansari was deported to India, where he was publicly re-arrested and interrogated extensively. Today he sits in solitary confinement in Mumbai's central jail, and Indian sources claim that he has shed significant light on the Mumbai operation, including its links with members of the Pakistani intelligence service, or ISI.
Riyadh's decision to send Ansari to India was remarkable. Ansari had traveled to Saudi Arabia on a Pakistani passport and his interrogation was almost certain to implicate the ISI—and by extension, provide strong evidence on the question of the Pakistani state's support to terrorists. Pakistani officials undoubtedly would have preferred that Ansari be returned to their custody, and in the past, the intimate ties between Saudi and Pakistani intelligence services would have trumped Indian requests. In this case, however, Indian authorities prevailed.

From a Saudi perspective, India is clearly an important energy customer, but the heightened strategic value of closer ties with India is better appreciated when viewed through the lens of Riyadh's rivalry with Tehran. Here Saudi policy analysts suggest that diplomatic outreach to New Delhi has already achieved significant successes.

Saudi Arabia's New Strategic Game in South Asia | The National Interest

Now come to Israel

Despite its burgeoning trade and economic ties with China, Israel doesn't look at Beijing as a strategic partner the way it does at India, its number one buyer of arms, according to top Israeli government sources.

India a strategic partner, China not there yet: Israel - The Times of India:wave:

Despite its burgeoning trade and economic ties with China, Israel doesn't look at Beijing as a strategic partner the way it does at India, its number one buyer of arms, according to top Israeli government sources.

India a strategic partner, China not there yet: Israel - The Times of India
Like I told u all @ghost deeds speak louder than words. For RSA-Iran duel, it's China who has a substantial role in Iranian nuclear talks as a responsible UNSC Permanent member, which India isn't!

As for Israel it's understandable for it to do sweet talks to massage Indian ego.

Unlike India, China doesn't need to entertain Israel and bend rules for superficial "partnership". Instead as a country of principle China offers humanitarian aid to Palestine and China urges Israel to halt settlement activities for resuming peace talks - Xinhua | English.news.cn and China urges substantial progress in Palestinian-Israeli peace talks - Xinhua | English.news.cn

ghost

Like I told u all @ghost deeds speak louder than words. For RSA-Iran duel, it's China who has a substantial role in Iranian nuclear talks as a responsible UNSC Permanent member, which India isn't!

As for Israel it's understandable for it to do sweet talks to massage Indian ego.

Unlike India, China doesn't need to entertain Israel and bend rules for superficial "partnership". Instead as a country of principle China offers humanitarian aid to Palestine and China urges Israel to halt settlement activities for resuming peace talks - Xinhua | English.news.cn and China urges substantial progress in Palestinian-Israeli peace talks - Xinhua | English.news.cn
Sir,
Indian envoy at the UN called for lifting of the Gaza blockade and an immediate ceasefire to start dialogue. India has enjoyed closer relationship with Palestine ,but since we ourselves have faced Islamic terror it is right for us to support Israel ,who is a victim of Islamic terror just like us.Wait till Islamist create havoc in China then you will realize.

I agree that China is forming relationship with most of the countries in world,but the hard fact is ,China is the dealer which offer best and cheapest deal so everyone want that ,nothing bad in that.But there is a difference in relationship between a" good dealer" and "good friend",that is called "trust" which China unlike India does not enjoy.I am sure you are more faithful to your friend than your favorite brand.;)

I agree,particularly when it comes to China.

China words:Hindi Chini BHAI- BHAI

China deeds

In fact I made a mistake not 1.8B muslims in India, but 18 Crores.
Thats Indian muslims, who are more sensible than their Pakistan Counterparts. These Indian muslims take part in the progress of this country. So Muslims in India always respected Indian constitution and worked not as Muslim, but as Indian.

Again, nobody is interested in forcing one's own lifestyle (faith included) on the other - that's the beauty of Sino_PAK friendship.
Wait for the storm. The variant of fanatism in Pakistan will be a pain in the ass for China (literally).

Unlike that Pew, approval rate of Pakistan is very high among Chinese. Yes Pakistanis are mostly muslim. But what does it matter?[/QUOTE

It will matter when you hit the crux on East Turkestan.

Indians are supposed to be Hindu and Muslim dominant, not any closer to the hearts of Chinese at all. :pakistan:
India and China. its a constant hate hate relationship. Its not cuz of religion that Indians hate Chinese, its cuz China is known for stealing and talking in many tongues.

Its a matter of Economy. China is cheap labour. Your commie masters know how to make Chinese work for peanuts.
So Its okay if countries prefer China for deeds.

CCP

Its a matter of Economy. China is cheap labour. Your commie masters know how to make Chinese work for peanuts.
So Its okay if countries prefer China for deeds.
India is much cheaper but very low quality labour.

India should spend more on education.

And you are still searching for friend other than Pakistan and NoKo. Basically, you wouldnt have cared anything for Pakistan if J&K as an issue was settled. Yes. You make friends based on your needs and your deeds.

These are business, Cheap business offered by Chinese, where you were able to meet their requirements on lower cost terms. Then with what degree of trust was your much hyped Mexican rail project scrubbed. Was that not a railway project too? Its not friendship or trust.Its business gone bad.

You can call Israel as a country who gave you business, but not a friend.

They sell oil to any one who can buy it from them. If tomorrow China cant buy oil from Saudi, they will find another buyer for oil.
So according to you anyone who buys anything from you be it a missile or measles is Fraaaaaaaaaaand... How naive.
Nope, you cant deem it as a friend. You can call it as a trade partner.
China emerges as India's top trading partner:
China emerges as India’s top trading partner: Study - The Times of India
Does that mean that India and China are frandssss.... Friends..India ... China...really?

Yeah..NoKo is way beyond category of friends and is not PITA for China..I mean allies
Pakistan is your ally also the ally of USA which is Chinas fraaaaaaaaaaand. Makes sense in your framework of frandship.

Chinese always base friendship based on transaction. So Pakistan should never be your friend cuz the trade is just 14 Billion and India with 46 Billion should be Chinas fraaaaand.
India and Israel partnership will work minus the transaction.

Suadi has over 7% of its population as Indians and historic realtion that can date back to millenia..
Trade and cultural links between ancient India and Arabia date back to third millennium BC.[1] By 1000 AD, the trade relations between southern India and Arabia flourished and became the backbone of the Arabian economy.[2] Arab traders held a monopoly over the spice trade between India and Europe until the rise of European imperialist empires.[3] India was one of the first nations to establish ties with the Third Saudi State. During the 1930s, India heavily funded Nejd through financial subsidies

Meaning Saudi and India has a lot more than just trade, it has history of relationship.

In 1975, Saudi Arabia refused to recognize the PRC as a country, despite the PRC's desire to establish relations and acceptance of Saudi Arabian policies.[3] At present, it is said that "oil is the backbone of the relationship." [4]

With that, we can say, the back bone of relationship is just oil.

India is much cheaper but very low quality labour.
Indian manufacturing scores over China in quality
The Indian Manufacturing Excellence Awards launched by The Economic Times in partnership with global growth consulting firm Frost & Sullivan is expected to serve as an important mechanism for companies to measure their own processes against global standards. This benchmarking is critical keeping in mind the fact that the toughest competition for the Indian manufacturing sector comes from the manufacturing powerhouse that is China.

Slowly and steadily two different core competencies seem to be emerging in the competitive environment between China and India. While China has become a world class manufacturing hub, characterised by economies of scale, India is climbing the value chain in quality at a rapid pace. After all, we harbour world's second largest forging company, world's second largest optical storage media company and the world's largest two-wheeler manufacturers.
All three defined by cutting-edge quality. China produces toys, apparels, footwear in millions and billions. The debate, however, is can India edge its way into scaling up its production to Chinese level and can China move to the highest trajectory of quality in the midst of mass production?

It is rarely recognised that Chinese economy ticks because of massive foreign direct investments over a sustained period crafted by multinational corporations (MNCs) of the world while Indian economy to a very large extent is driven by entrepreneurs, at times joint ventures with MNCs. It is also clear to discerning observers that India has not given China market economy status just as the USA, EU and Japan because of its non-transparent pricing mechanism, very high non-performing assets in Chinese banks resulting in massive capital subsidies and opaque public sector institutions.

Contrast this with India, where pricing mechanisms are market driven and subsidies if any are absolutely transparent. Unfortunately, Chinese products have taken a massive hit in quality over the last few years while Indian products still stand out as a seeker of six-sigma black belt standard let alone meeting every ISO specification.

You will recall the fiasco over quality of Chinese batteries in Indian market selling at Rs.2 when its inputs cost alone would be twice that price. Even bigger fiascos on the quality of Chinese goods were toxic toys and contaminated baby milk. Also, the mass production and exports from China have occasionally got them into a major international spat.

Remember the famous case which is now given to be called the 'bra war' between China and EU when China's mass production engine landed 80 million clothing items into European ports, many of which were women

undergarments, in a span of just one month, as EU struggled to stop the unloading through WTO.

In contrast, Indian entrepreneurs have focused more and more on innovation and quality on their own. Tata's Nano, Moser Baer's storage media and Ranbaxy's generic drugs are only part of this unfolding story. As many as 14 Indian auto makers have received the prestigious Deming Award, the highest number outside of Japan for any country in the world.

In their rush to create massive manufacturing units, without too much regard for a price which gives a clear margin of profit, the Chinese have fallen into a trap of horrendous nonperforming assets (NPAs) on bank loans – the average NPA in China could be as high as 25% - in other words, a big capital subsidy. In contrast, NPAs in India are between 1.5% and 3%. They have, undoubtedly, made major strides in high technology absorption, particularly in export items. But what is not known is that 88% of China's high technology exports take place from MNCs located in China. Furthermore, 56% of China's total exports originate from MNCs.
Indian manufacturing scores over China in quality - Economic Times

India should spend more on education.[/QUOTE]

China should spend more to keep up its industrial quality. btw, whats education without ethics for PRC?

Now is the 5th years after the news(joke). Do you see anything happen?
Yes, we see your economy slowing down and your strategy of magic in numbers getting hit.

CCP

Yes, we see your economy slowing down and your strategy of magic in numbers getting hit.
Yes, China and India's GDP growth rate gap is much bigger.

sydsnyper

:) .... now thats called, being positive!!!

atleast 13% of indians has favourable view of pakistan.See the glass half full

prohumanity

What a Bs. Chinese are not stupid..they know the reality of Pakis and understand them ...Average Chinese do not like Pakis ..its a known fact. Moreover, In USA, almost close to 90 % Americans dislike or hate Pakis. Mainly for being backstabbers and hiding Osama Bin Laden and taking billions of dollars fooling US for over a decade.

Chinese are the most tolerant in the world!
Agreed.. scince you guys are living under CCP, It is enough to support your statement, no one in the whole world can deny it.
Here is the list of people who are the most tolerant in the world-
1. Chinese
2. North Koreans
3. Burmese
4. Zimbabwean
5. Sudanese
Last but not the least "Pakistanis"