Why are Pakistanis obsessed with goats?

Prometheus

1)The MARKHOR GOAT is a bearded goat that is the national animal of Pakistan. Was wondering what made Pakistanis choose this animal as their national emblem
2) Pakistan also tops in the searches for 'Goat sex' according to google
3) Pakistanis cut goats and distribute its meat in the hopes of winning matches, although more often then not they loose

I would welcome all Pakistani members on this forum to participate and explain what is this obsession that Pakistan has with goats ?

Defenceindia2010

1)The MARKHOR GOAT is a bearded goat that is the national animal of Pakistan. Was wondering what made Pakistanis choose this animal as their national emblem
3) Pakistanis cut goats and distribute its meat in the hopes of winning matches, although more often then not they loose

I would welcome all Pakistani members on this forum to participate and explain what is this obsession that Pakistan has with goats ?
The reason is simple, the animal is what an ideal Muslim should look like. :rofl:

Arabs and Turks eat a lot of goat/sheep.

Its because goat/sheep are easy to rear and have a short gestation period before they can be used for meat, wool etc. And their availability is quite common like chicken. Its not just Pakistanis even in India people obsess with goat meat (mutton). Even in Hindu 'folklore' goats are sacrificed to ward off evil or to satisfy some gods. So, I would say it is a sub-continent thing.

Actually a male goat's is considered to be quite sacred, its right ear can be used instead of agni in yagya.

Come winter and Delhi people are in search of Kharode Ka Soup as they feel it gives them warmth. It is made from the Goats legs.

musalman

پاکستان زنده باد
The only reason why we like goats coz we eat them. You should all try the namkeen ghosht with Peshawari roti.

Regarding using it otherwise, you guys seems to be more expert in this business :)

Prometheus

The only reason why we like goats coz we eat them. You should all try the namkeen ghosht with Peshawari roti.

Regarding using it otherwise, you guys seems to be more expert in this business :)
I wouldnt wanna know how the ghost got namkeen ......:shocked::bounce:

By the way, eating goat meat is not good for health due to its high cholesterol content. leads to heart attacks. Eat fish & chicken.

Shirman

You Should try Mutton Yakhni Biryani but i guess Pakis wont slaughter their national animal goat for dinner......Ye Paki Shan Ke Khilaf Hai...:laugh: Kya padosi mulk Sher ka Kheema Khate hai ke hum is Mullah Bakri ka Kheema Khaye.....Typical paki mentality...:taunt:

By the way i loled at DADHI WALA GOAT....Another It happens only in Pakiland.....

You watch WWE ? You should be reborn in Pakistan.
With your logic all the Americans and WWE fans in rest of the world(incuding India) should be born in Pakistan. :dude: :wave:

Shirman

^^^^^ The OSAMA BIN LADEN version of Goat.... Definitely Sunni ......:p:taunt1::taunt:

hello_10

2) Pakistan also tops in the searches for 'Goat sex' according to google :laugh: :rofl:

I have seen a different type obsession in Pakistani migrants with goat meat. they dont really like to eat beef as they find it something below standard..... few of mine friends I have seen in party, generally Chinese/Japanese eat all the liver/kidney etc of beef too, like how they serve in parties and Im the man who never refused anything I was ever offered to eat. but Pakistanis are very much like those who find that a high status person/rich eat goat while poor/low status people eat beef, i found :ranger:

one day I responded to a Pakistani, was a student doing MBA in sydney, that check the saving/Investment rate of Pakistan and compare it with Chinese Saving/Investment (as below). this is how saving is done (as below). you dont even eat beef, if you are wealthy enough to eat goat, while Chinese/Japanese serve liver/kidney of beef even with alcohol in parties, leaving nothing of anything which is eatable :rofl:

https://www.cia.gov/library/publica...tan&countryCode=pk&regionCode=sas&rank=146#pk :thumb:

Why are Pakistanis obsessed with goats ?

Because the Pakistanis get the goat's goat!

one day I responded to a Pakistani, was a student doing MBA in sydney, that check the saving/Investment rate of Pakistan and compare it with Chinese Saving/Investment (as below). this is how saving is done (as below). you dont even eat beef, if you are wealthy enough to eat goat, while Chinese/Japanese serve liver/kidney of beef even with alcohol in parties, leaving nothing of anything which is eatable :rofl:

https://www.cia.gov/library/publica...istan&countryCode=pk®ionCode=sas&rank=146#pk :thumb:
Chinese are very thrifty people.

They hate to waste anything and so they eat everything of anything!

hello_10

Chinese are very thrifty people.

They hate to waste anything and so they eat everything of anything!
thats the personal experience sir. Chinese with Japanese too, eat every part of beef, including liver, kidney with even skin also, dont surprise. they even serve these items in parties with with Alcohol......

people of poor countries like Pakistanis, Bangladeshis, African countries etc are very much willing to have good food in western nations, I noticed, and thats the main benefit of coming, they have a sense of it too. and eating goat only, without beef, is also something they may easily afford, with maintaining 'good' food they define in their own language. also, most of the people migrating to Western nations have good background, very selective with what they eat/wear etc, which is not usually seen in locals, i found :thumb:

Zarvin

1. It's a national animal.
2.Pakistan may not be 'Pornistan' when searching online for sex, says Google - Economic Times
3. Religous reasons for Muslim,jews and christians., it goes back to abraham sacrificing his son.