Kindly can u tell us where the invaders came frm?wat their ethnicity was and by tht time if Most of Pakistani Punjab was converted? also can u google when the conversions started? i think it was far before anyone invaded any place.
Surprising that you ask me!
The original invader was Mohammed Bin Qasim (an Arab who invaded Sindh). He is a hero for you Pakistanis. Just ask any Sidhi what he did there.
They informed me that any good Sindhi knows that "in several cities in ancient Sindh, Muhammad-bin-Qasim beheaded every male over the age of eighteen and that he sent tens of thousands of Sindhi women to the harems of the Abbassid Dynasty."
http://www.danielpipes.org/comments/104770
Same goes for invaders like Gazani, Ghauri, Timur, Babur and others. They killed the forefathers of today's Pakistanis, raped their mothers, enslaves their ancestors and today's Pakistanis fake to be from Bukhara or Persia or Arabia or Turkish to be considered "Asharaf".
A letter from Dr N K Kalia, proud father of Capt Saurabh Kalia
Dear friends, some of you will remember the conversation I had a few days back with the proud parents of Captain Saurabh Kalia, Kargil’s first war hero – who has been all but forgotten by the “official” media and the government machinery. I sent an email to Dr Kalia after the call requesting details of his efforts to get justice and offering whatever little help I can..In response, I received this very moving email written by him. I sought his permission to reproduce it on the blog. He kindly agreed…The email is touching & very inspiring. I wish it is read and shared by a large number of people – especially youngsters – who may not be aware of the sad history of this case. Without further ado (emphasis added)…
*** Email from Dr N K Kalia, proud father of Capt Saurabh Kalia ***
Dear Shantanu Ji, Heartiest aashirvaad. Many grateful thanks for your phone-call & mail.
I often state that losing one Saurabh, though physically only, we got thousands Saurabhs all over the globe. They never let us feel alone even for a moment. The love, respect, honour showered on us by in-numerable persons in last over twelve years is overwhelming. You too are our Saurabh. Over 1.55 lac emails and more than 42,000 hand written letters apart from countless persons visiting or calling from India or abroad vouch for that. Certainly, we would have to take more births to repay all that... for full article � A letter from Dr N K Kalia, proud father of Capt Saurabh Kalia . || Satyameva Jayate ||
Visit here :-
cross post-
Capt. Saurabh Kalia - an appeal and a tribute!
rediff.com: Kargil's First Hero
Mates keep this thread alive, Capt. Kalia is still waiting for justice, Congress govt. is still silent in this matter.
Last edited by A chauhan; 21-03-12 at 11:28 AM. Reason: added link
self delete
Last edited by A chauhan; 21-03-12 at 11:27 AM. Reason: double post
add to that 5 years of NDA. That was the time it was all fresh.
Don`t expect anything from Government or the Law, UN Politics is well known..
[SIZE=]" If Law is not giving us justice then we can only get satisfaction by giving back the same to them "[/SIZE]
Neither the NDA was interested in the case nor is the UPA. Capt. Saurabh Kalia's case was and is seen as an hindrance in the peace process pursued between India and Pakistan.
Ray sir,
NDA = BJP led NDA government from '99-'04
Sir, my reply was to the time wasted by UPA over bringing the perpetrators to justice. What I wanted to say is that the NDA was in power for 5 years from 1999-2004. That was the period something could have been done.
As is always the case, the fallen soldiers and their sacrifice are forgotten.
Get off your high horse,..you appear to have limited knowledge of the subject.
This very post shows how little you know about mountain warfare and infantry assault tactics used by Indian Army.
Assumption is the mother of all F_ups...and you f_ed up big time.
That has got nothing to do with the fight ability of the army.
Exceptional cases dont make a norm. By international standards there are very few first world armies that can even compare with the Indian Army in terms of discipline.
Never has the Indian Army tortured captured enemy soldiers.
When I was in COIN ops, my troops a I had an un-written code.
No surrender... and take as many as you can before falling.
Our khalsa troops know it only too well.
It is not nda or upa or any stupid netas ,it is indian netas mindset where they have same thought and policy.This is where all parties are united and we people forgot the issue and fight nda vs upa.Anyway we cant go backward so congress has to do
Last edited by natarajan; 22-03-12 at 11:18 PM.
You don't miss any chance to pin-point/Blame BJP/NDA and glorify/support Congress. Isn't it? Not a single thread without it. Why don't you say openly? Either you think, Everyone is fool or you consider yourself over smart. Why Most of the Congress supporters are ashamed of themselves to admit they support Congress openly/directly ?
Last edited by Galaxy; 22-03-12 at 11:28 PM.
Hey - I am no supporter of congress (or of BJP, for that matter). But Yusuf's point is right - the period during and after Kargil was indeed NDA government. Why were the members pointing ONLY to Congress.
Neither the Congress nor the BJP has done anything. nor the IA itself has pushed this far enough with MoD/ MEA - again, question is WHY? The Indian Media has been largely silent back then too. Again - why?
I think it is somewhat in our mindset that we try to show India as a "tolerant" power. However, tolerance only gets you so far. At some point you have to stand up for your beliefs - good to know that IA will not torture enemy POWs, but then GoI should make sure that IA POWs are not tortured either - by making it HUGE ruckus internationally, that the enemies are embarrassed in the world stage. A couple of such incidents and the purse strings of the enemy (especially PA and Pak Govt) will be affected - then and only then will this stop.
Thread Information