I was offered a bribe of Rs. 14 crore, says Army Chief

Regular Member Mr.Ryu
    India

If they have not bought the govt already they wont dare going to the chief at first place, Chief would have been the last in the struggle and the NSC members would have main play.

lol

These poor lads are shouting for a Memorial, Better Pay, One Rank one Pay, Better facility in border and atleast a 1KG ball's to take on adversaries. And you say this

^^ what is this then dont try to save this corrupt Cong blood suckers they dont even care the ones who serve in -33 to +55 expect may be AK all are here to make money i guess
    Last edited by Mr.Ryu; 26-03-12 at 12:01 PM.

Vietnam
    A. We know the name of the company, don't we? This is the company which fails to sell in open market, but does well in defence for some unknown reason. What does it offer to defence which it keeps secret from the public?
    B. We also know the name of the Army General who approved contracts in past don't we? Those serving in Army know him very well and also his great deeds.
    C. The company approached the current chief, because those in the ministry were already bought up, and the chief was the only remaining roadblock.

GUARDIAN Yusuf
    India
    What's the name of the company?

Regular Member Vishwarupa
    India

GUARDIAN Yusuf
    India
    If 14 cr was offered for 600 vehicles, it means about 175 cr for 7000. One army chief is a very rich man. Who is he?

Regular Member Vishwarupa
    India

Vietnam
    Do you want me to get sued?

8. 26-03-12, 12:37 PM

Reason
    Double post..

GUARDIAN Yusuf
    India
    Offcourse not. It you are telling the truth, you will be a hero and DFI will proudly claim we broke the news!!

Vietnam
    Whistleblowers get shot these days, besides had it been so easy General could have taken care of the company by himself.
    sayareakd and panduranghari like this.

11. 26-03-12, 01:11 PM

Reason
    double post..

Defence Professionals
    India
    True...better to keep quiet. No point becoming a hero.

Senior Member sesha_maruthi27
    India
    Yusuf bhai, its ridiculous to say that the government has nothing to do with the scam as The General himself as said that he personally informed the DEFENCE MINISTER A.K.ANTONY earlier but the defence minister did not even take any action nor he or his government utter a single word about this incident to the parliament............

GUARDIAN Yusuf
    India
    Gen is on Times Now. He is saying that the General who offered him has retired just a few days ago.

Also said that corruption is deep rooted and like cancer which requires a "major surgery" to cleanse.

Elite Member Galaxy
    India
    One of my friend who works for North India defence related canteen. He supply few things, Designer for Stall/Canteen and do advertisement in their canteen and get paid for that. He pays lots of money to Defence personnel as bribe to get those contracts. He has designed many North Indian Army canteen. If he will not pay, He won't get the contract and others are waiting to give commission to many corrupt defence personnel. The system is corrupt.
    Last edited by Galaxy; 26-03-12 at 01:58 PM.

GUARDIAN Yusuf
    India
    Firstpost is naming Lt Gen Tejinder Singh who allegedly has been an Adarsh allottee.

India

Thread Information