Pakistan's Descent into Chaos: Terrorist & Drone Attacks

Indian BMD is Useles
All of these "successful" missile defense tests are done under the most carefully controlled conditions imaginable. During a test, the interceptor operators knows where the missile was being launched from and when it is being launched. They even know about of the missile's size and shape.Number of warheads etc. Basically, they have all sorts of information that they would never ever have in combat conditions incase of a Nuclear exchange.
And even if some missiles are intercepted not all missiles will be intercepted.
and incase of a nuclear strike by Pakistan There would be dummy launches, fake warheads, decoys, everything you can imagine that would make it difficult if not impossible for any missile defense system to determine precisely what was happening.

some more flaws in the Indian BMD

@Zarvan @Neo @DEJAVU

Apne papa aur chacha nu idhar bula rahe ho? Koi baath nahi, bulalo support ke liya.

Ab humko samajh me aata hai ke akele nahi sambhala jaata tumse.

Alpha1

Apne papa aur chacha nu idhar bula rahe ho? Koi baath nahi, bulalo support ke liya.

Ab humko samajh me aata hai ke akele nahi sambhala jaata tumse.
I disagree with Zarvan 98% of the times... i mentioned him because he is still a fellow pakistani brother, one of the very few Pakistanis here...
And i am surprised and Happy to see @Neo is still present in the foruming world.. :)

I disagree with Zarvan 98% of the times... i mentioned him because he is still a fellow pakistani brother, one of the very few Pakistanis here...
And i am surprised and Happy to see @Neo is still present in the foruming world.. :)

Fellow pakistani brother ? What if he muhajir or Shia ,or debandi will still he be ur brother?:wave:

Glint

Alrighty, You have a short span of my attention now, although i'm sick of the ignorance within you guys i'm gonna explain it to you.

All of these "successful" missile defense tests are done under the most carefully controlled conditions imaginable. During a test, the interceptor operators knows where the missile was being launched from and when it is being launched.
1st) You absolutely have no idea what a successful missile test is. The whole point of the test is to prove that the BMD systems are active and can acquire targets within 2000 Km. If the operator knew where the target is then the whole operation would be a failure. The whole point of the BMD system is to acquire unknown targets within 2000 km and destroy it. They use swordfish radar made by India.

They even know about of the missile's size and shape.Number of warheads etc. Basically, they have all sorts of information that they would never ever have in combat conditions incase of a Nuclear exchange.
2nd) The whole point of the BDM system is to fire at targets without getting specific notice or data of the missile. The systems are tested for combat conditions only, they do not get full information of the target. Even a normal anti ballistic missile could track a target if it has whole information about the target then there is no point of testing.

And even if some missiles are intercepted not all missiles will be intercepted.
Stop talking like the Pakistan military would use all its Nukes at once. Its stupid and illogical. Even if they send 10 Missiles, India has the capability to counter those. Unless you're thinking about your government using all 100 of its nukes at once which is a moronic idea.

The hit probability of the BDM of India is 99.8 percent so India got it covered about the "it cannot intercept its targets"

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=2&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CDQQFjAB&url=http%3A%2F%2Fpaper.hindustantimes.com%2Fepaper%2Fviewer.aspx%3Fissue%3D10872012112400000000001001%26page%3D11%26article%3Dd7721bba-5bf6-476b-b982-e85bfee62ec8%26key%3DuoERolAWuB6BqNvAa54brQ%3D%3D%26feed%3Drss&ei=5wJcU_DHHomMrgf364HgBw&usg=AFQjCNGQcn119HeIfUi981tOU03TnW878g&sig2=lg9cyURgRfQUxYV3IY_1Tg

and incase of a nuclear strike by Pakistan There would be dummy launches, fake warheads, decoys, everything you can imagine that would make it difficult if not impossible for any missile defense system to determine precisely what was happening.
You think your country would have that much time for using your stupid dummy tricks? You are talking like you guys would keep using dummies, fake warheads and India would only defend. Once you guys have fired even the first missile, The countdown would begin for India to launch its counterpart.

While Indian scientists have expressed confidence in the system and claimed it has a 90% accuracy level, impartial observers tend to be more sceptical. The best anti-missile systems tend to have an accuracy rate of 70% and that statistic can also be challenged (Broad and Sanger, 2013).
The guy who wrote this has probably never been to a test site. Where are the sources?
What exactly is "Broad and Sanger" ? can you tell me that first?
You showed me one article, I can show you other articles which implies that the BMD systems are reliable

The most common complaint against anti-missile defences is that they cannot distinguish between real missiles and decoys thus, invariably, letting some actual warheads in and causing damage.
You guys don't have the luxury to keep using duds. If you fire 10 missiles and 5 of them are dud, Even then they would be intercepted.

he missile shield would require round the clock online connectivity, uninterrupted power supply, and associated systems that even at the best of times, are unreliable in India
The BDM systems are not stored in some village where there is electric shortage. This just shows how biased this article is.

The thing i want you to elaborate is how you guys always come up with excuses about Systems you don't have? Do they teach that in your school too?
If BDM systems are useless. America, Russia, China and India, All these countries are idiots cause they are developing their BDM system according to you then.

Hypothetically if Indian BDM system even have a hit probability of 40 percent, They at least have a BDM system,
What about Pakistan? Who would save you guys when India counter attacks?
Your umbrellas would save you from the nukes and Quran would save you from radiation?

Now elaborate that.

Sources updated.

Alpha1

@Glint I apreciate the fact that you replied with some arguments, intead of trolling
The hit probability of the BDM of India is 99.8 percent so India got it covered about the "it cannot intercept its targets"
before i reply to your whole post, i need a source for this

Alpha1

Fellow pakistani brother ? What if he muhajir or Shia ,or debandi will still he be ur brother?:wave:
If he is a Pakistani, and even if he is jewish, christian , anmist, atheist, hindu, shia, deobandi, sikh , barelvi, or whatever... he is my brother

vlad

Chinese BMD systems are not as advanced as Indian. Well, India is ahead of something now
maybe not for now,but remember china is a nation of hackers they will simply hack Russians or Americans to obtain technology

fyodor

who is the moron called Amit Gupta saying that "power supply in India is not reliable so BMD is useless"

LOL these idiots are just too much! Common sense tells that strategic or military systems should have their own power generator and they don't rely on civilian power source.

Ahmadiyya Times: Pakistan: Human Rights Activist Shot Dead; Aided Blasphemy Suspects

Ahmadiyya Times | News Watch | US Desk
Source/Credit: The New York Times
By Waqar Gillani | May 7, 2014

LAHORE, Pakistan — Rashid Rehman, a veteran Pakistani human rights activist who had received threats for defending people charged under the country's blasphemy laws, was shot dead on Wednesday night in his office in the southern city of Multan.

Mr. Rehman's office assistant and a visitor were seriously wounded and taken to a hospital, the police said.

Zulfikar Ali, a senior police officer, said Mr. Rehman had received death threats in open court on April 9 for his work on a blasphemy case. Mr. Ali said initial investigations into the shooting would focus on that link.

In an interview with BBC Urdu last month, Mr. Rehman, who was in his mid-40s, said that defending someone accused of blasphemy was akin to "walking into the jaws of death."

"There is fanaticism and intolerance in society, and such people never consider whether their accusation is right or wrong," he said. "People kill for 50 rupees. So why should anyone hesitate to kill in a blasphemy case?"

Human rights groups have long campaigned against Pakistan's blasphemy laws, which carry a potential death penalty and are frequently used to persecute religious minorities or to settle personal scores.

But conservative clerics staunchly oppose any reforms, saying the laws reinforce respect for the Prophet Muhammad. And politicians, judges and police officers, fearing attacks by religious vigilantes, treat blasphemy cases with great caution.

In January 2011, Salman Taseer, the governor of Punjab Province, was killed by his own bodyguard for criticizing the blasphemy laws.

In Mr. Rehman's case, three men made death threats against him in the courtroom where he was defending Junaid Hafeez, a Muslim university lecturer accused of blasphemy.

"You will not come to court next time because you will not exist anymore," one of the men shouted, according to a statement by the Human Rights Commission of Pakistan that described the trial as a "charade."

Mr. Rehman drew the judge's attention to the threats, but no action was taken. The Human Rights Commission demanded that the men, said to include two lawyers, be prosecuted, and that the police provide additional security for Mr. Rehman.

But in an interview in Lahore this week, Mr. Rehman complained that he had not received adequate protection.

The blasphemy case stemmed from March 2013, when the student wing of the religious Jamaat-e-Islami party accused Mr. Hafeez, who teaches English and is known to have liberal views, of insulting the prophet.

It took Mr. Hafeez four months to persuade a lawyer to take up his case; most cited fear of attack when turning it down. But that lawyer later recused himself, citing pressure and threats. So Mr. Rehman stepped in, taking the case on behalf of the Human Rights Commission.

His death offered fresh evidence of the government's failure to prevent extremist and militant violence against journalists and human rights defenders.

On April 19, Hamid Mir, a prominent talk show host, was shot six times as he drove through Karachi. Weeks earlier, Raza Rumi, a liberal reporter, was attacked by gunmen from a militant group as he traveled through Lahore.

Mr. Mir is recovering from his injuries in the hospital, and Mr. Rumi went to the United States.

Declan Walsh contributed reporting from London.

Aapas ki Baat – 9th May 2014 - Video Dailymotion

from 2 mins to 5 mins